Roska Rinse Presents Roska

    • Roska – tomorrow is today
    • Roska – love 2 nte: roska & jamie george
    • Roska – energy :feat nikki
    • Roska – hey cutie
    • 1. tomorrow is today
    • 2. love 2 nte: roska & jamie george
    • 3. i need love : feat anesha
    • 4. squark
    • 5. energy :feat nikki
    • 6. hey cutie
    • 7. time stamp
    • 8. messages
    • 9. burn in flames
    • 10. wonderful day : roska & jamie george

    Awesome new album from 'The King Of UK Funky' Roska on Rinse!

    This is the highly anticipated new album from the leader of the UK Funky movement, Roska. This album is not just a 'UK Funky' long player. Roska fuses raw percussive tribal house riddims with a gritty bass heavy garage attitude. Opener 'Tomorrow Is Today' is an instant dancefloor-friendly bomb, armed with crisp snares, hi hats and '97 old skool garage flava, you can't help but move your body to this one. Although the album is largely made up of instrumental tracks aided by a few carefully placed vocal snippets, this album does have a handful of killer vocal tracks. Jamie George lends his vocals to pop-friendly dance tracks 'Love 2 nite' and 'Wonderful'. 'I Need Love' featuring Anesha is on a more downtempo jazzy house vibe with warm keys, deep bass whilst Roska's signature hi-hats set the pace. A well hyped album this maybe, but very much deserved. Recommended!

    Other Releases by Roska

    RoskaWindbreaker Riddim / WarmingByrd Out
    Roska revives his UK Funky sound on this killer 12" for Byrd Out! Proper rude boy house business!
    • Roska – Windbreaker Riddim
    • Roska – Warming
    Roska Roska 2 Sampler Rinse
    Two sweaty club bangers lifted from the new "Roska 2" album. 100% essential. Limited!
    • Roska – Spanner In The Works Feat. Swindle & Funtcase
    • Roska – The Oracle

    Other Releases on Rinse

    Roska Roska 2 Sampler Rinse
    Two sweaty club bangers lifted from the new "Roska 2" album. 100% essential. Limited!
    • Roska – Spanner In The Works Feat. Swindle & Funtcase
    • Roska – The Oracle

    People also bought

      Sharon LittleMash Up CreationJah Shaka
      a new mix of a much sought after roots 12" championed by jah shaka in the early 80s
      • Sharon Little – Mash Up Creation
      • Young Warrior – Creation Dub
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
        Lil SilvaA Million / No HooksNight Slugs
        Super fierce rump shakin' party anthem from Lil Silva on Night Slugs!!! 'A million' features a killer rolling bassline, shoch-out carnival synths, glass...
        • Lil Silva – A MILLION
        • Lil Silva – NO HOOKS
        • 12"£5.99
          Out of stock
        RocksteadyHits The TownKingston sounds
        The mighty sound of 60's rocksteady!
        • uniques – people rocksteady
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£10.99
          Out of stock
        Bobby Soul & The Rightous FlamesMessage From The CongoRoots Man
        dee jay cut to bobby soul's "god is love" killer mid 70s roots but this 7" repress comes with a beauty king tubby dub, worth the £3.99 alone - check...
        • Bobby Soul & The Rightous Flames – Message From The Congo
        • Bobby Soul & The Rightous Flames – Congo Dub
        • 7"£3.99
          Out of stock
          The Upsetters / Dub OrganiserChim CheriePressure Sounds
          Yet another seriously sought after dub plate from the golden age of sound systems! Popularised by General Echo and also known as 'Billie Jean' the b side...
          • The Upsetters – Chim Cherie
          Reggae AnthologyCutty Ranks: Limb by Limb17 North Parade
          Wicked double disc compilation of all the best cuts from dancehall don Cutty Ranks - the original bad man of reggae! Before hip hop became all about...
          • Reggae Anthology – The Slaughter
          • Reggae Anthology – Press the Trigger
          • Reggae Anthology – Retreat Sound Boy
          • Reggae Anthology – Gunman Lyrics
          • 2×CD£13.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£10.99
            Out of stock
          Roland BurrellRip OffOssie/Gold Shop
          dancehall vocal cut with trombone instrumenal on the b-side. limited stock in company sleeves.
          • Roland Burrell – Rip Off
          • Barry Bailey – Gun Slinger
          • 7"£5.50
            Out of stock
              Alice ClarkThe Complete Studio RecordingsBGP
              Killer soul and funk compilation from unsung hero Alice Clark! This fantastic collection features all the tracks from Alice Clark's classic Mainstream...
              • Alice Clark – You Hit Me (Right Where It Hurt Me)
              • Alice Clark – Don't You Care
              • Alice Clark – Never Did I Stop Loving You
              • LP£19.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              Adam Prescott featuring Dynamite MC & Jah ScreechyOn A Dubstep TipNice Up
              New signing and dubstep star in waiting Adam Prescott on Nice Up! Having received serious rotation from Mistajam and Ras Kwame on the radio, as well...
              • Adam Prescott featuring Dynamite MC & Jah Screechy – On A Dupstep Tip Feat. Dynamite MC
              • 12"£6.99
                Out of stock
                The Lloyd Miller TrioThe Lloyd Miller Trio EPJazzman
                Despite having dedicated most of his 72 years to the intricacies and nuances of jazz and middle-eastern music, Dr Lloyd Miller is an incredibly talented...
                • The Lloyd Miller Trio – Electriconne
                • The Lloyd Miller Trio – Way Out East
                • The Lloyd Miller Trio – Gol E Gandom
                • The Lloyd Miller Trio – Ando Le
                • 12"£6.99
                  Out of stock
                Augustus PabloNo EntryMaroon
                Killer instrumental cut to Delroy Williams "Think Twice" from 1977 produced by Gussie Clarke with Augustus Pablo on fine form with full dub on the flip....
                • Augustus Pablo – No Entry
                • Augustus "Gussie" Clarke – No Exit (Dub)
                • 12"£7.99
                  Out of stock
                Rocksteady FeverRocksteady FeverKingston Sounds
                Killer compilation of Rocksteady tracks from The Uniques, Delroy Wilson, Dawn Penn, Glen Adams, Pat Kelly and many more.
                  • CD£10.99
                    Out of stock
                  • LP£11.99
                    Out of stock
                  Kai AlceDirty South DirtFXHE
                  BACK IN STOCK!! Atlanta legend Kai Alce delivers another slice of super deep, gritty raw detroit techno pressure on Omar-S' FXHE imprint! Not to be...
                  • Kai Alce – dirty south dirt
                  • Kai Alce – dirty south dub
                  • 7"£7.99
                    Out of stock
                  DJ NaughtyGoosebumpsRoska Kicks & Snares
                  Goosebumps EP feat remixes from Jamie George (Wonderful Day vocalist) and Bristol Dubstep don Gemmy. This is DJ Naughty’s second release on the Kicks...
                  • DJ Naughty – goosebumps / gemmy remix
                  • DJ Naughty – goosebumps / jamie george remix
                  • 12"£6.99
                    Out of stock
                  Sister NancyOne, Two...Techniques
                  Awesome early 80s dancehall, absolute CLASSIC ! Includes the ANTHEM Bam Bam but every tune on here is a killer, a true must-have album
                    • Reissue LP£9.99
                      Out of stock
                    • CD£12.49
                      Out of stock
                    N.Y.C. Peech BoysDance Sister (Biofeedback) (1983)Island
                    Seminal N.Y disco, 1983, produced by Larry Levan.
                      • Original 12"£11.99
                        Out of stock