Roger Rivas Wild Island / Midnight Calling

    Happy People
    • Roger Rivas – Wild Island
    • Roger Rivas – Midnight Calling
    • 1. Wild Island
    • 2. Midnight Calling

    Roger Rivas's second release on Happy People with two deep rocksteady organ instrumental cuts fresh from the USA. Limited edition numbered copies of only 218..all pressed on HEAVYWEIGHT vinyl!

    Other Releases on Happy People

    Pama International ft. Jewels VassSocially DistantHappy People
    The first single taken from Pama International's experimental/minimalist/soul/lockdown album - 6. Heavyweight 7" vinyl all numbered only 219 pressed.
    • – Socially Distant
    • – Instrumental
    Zoob & The Co-OperatorsUp Troopers HillHappy People
    Latest deep dub instrumental production from Bristol based producer Eeyun Perkins with wicked melodica version on the flip. only 219 pressed on heavyweight...
    • Zoob & The Co-Operators – Up Troopers Hill
    • Eeyun & The Co-Operatives – South Of The River Avon
    Dub Shepherds & JahnoHeavy MannersHappy People
    An undoubtedly massive roots dub killer from France. Inspired by the Jamaican studio works of the late 70's era, only 200 pressed!
    • – Heavy Manners
    • – Heavy Manners Riddim
    The BandulusLove A WomanHappy People
    Two slabs of dirty soul ballads from American funk/soul band The Bandulus, very limited press and with all Happy People 7" pressed on heavyweight vinyl....
    • – Love A Woman
    • – Am I A Good Man?
    Pama InternationalThe Altruistic Soul Sound Of Pama International...Part TwoHappy People
    Pama International return with the second installment of their Altruistic Soul Sound of... album. Succinctly titled - Part Two, the album picks up...
    • – I Can't Get No (Satisfaction)
    • – I Can Never See
    • – Skies Are Blue
    • – Come For Me (Comfort Me)
    • – Feel Like Jumping
    • – It's Too Late

    People also bought

    Lloyd & GlenMini Skirt And Go Go BootsHarlem Shuffle Records
    Jamaican Soul Double Header!! Minni Skirt was initially published in 1967 on the Jamaican Comet label and on the American BRA label and has never been...
    • – Mini Skirt And Go Go Boots
    • – What You've Got
    Lynn TaittSoul FoodAmalgamated
    Killer rocksteady two sider from 1968..
    • – Soul Food
    • – Music Flames
    Glen AdamsGrab A GirlLees Revive
    Head straight for the b-side for the wonderful tune "run come dance" dynamite sounds!!
    • – Grab A Girl
    • – Run Come Dance
    Soul Jazz Club Flyer #5100% Dynamite (at Blue Angel)Soul Jazz Records
    Postcard-sized flyer from surely the best club in the world ever! Queues round the block to get in every night for about 15 years! Dynamite created its...
      • Club Flyer ADD ON (freepost)£1.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • Club Flyer (postage applied)£1.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Al BarryMorning SunAce's
      Originally released on Doctor Bird in 1970, KILLER early reggae two sider from former member of The Aces, Desmond Dekker's backing singers.
      • – Morning Sun
      • – I Am Not A King
      Earl YoungTake Them In PrayerAthens Of The North
      Monster gospel-disco/boogie 45 from the early 80s reissued on Athens Of The North - 100% floor-filling fire from above! Backed with a deep, deep ballad...
      • – Take Them In Prayer
      • – Let Him Be Your Everything
      Lester SterlingSuper SpecialLees Revive
      Rocksteady instrumental double header from 1968 produced by Edward O'Sullivan A.K.A. Bunny 'striker' Lee
      • – Super Special
      • – Lester Special
      The BlueRun Run RunEdition Sumpfblume
      Great leftfield cinematic 7" from French outfit The Blue with wicked version on the flip.
      • – Run Run Run (Live Edit)
      • – Run Run Run (Dub Edit)
      Soul Jazz Club Flyer #2100% Dynamite Xmas Specials + Saturday Night Fish FrySoul Jazz Records
      Double-sided flyer with two of our favourite clubs - 100% Dynamite and Saturday Night Fish Fry. 100% Dynamite was Saturdays every two weeks and Fish Fry...
        • Club Flyer ADD ON (freepost)£1.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • Club Flyer (postage applied)£1.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        For The Love Of You, Vol. 2Athens Of The North
        **CD release date - 26th November** Second volume in the essential 'For The Love Of You' series on Athens Of The North! An ESSENTIAL lovers rock/disco...
        • – Lorna Fletcher - Just the Two of Us
        • – Sonia - Easier to Love
        • – Dave Barker - I'm Curious
        • – Valerie Harrison - Fools Paradise
        • – Chosen Few - Dont Keep Me Waiting
        • – Sylvia Tella - You Might Need Somebody
        • – Fallon Jennings - All Night Long
        • – Pete Campbell - Holding Back the Years
        • – Toyin Adekale - Smile
        • – Derrick Cross - Never Too Much
        • – Carl Johnson - I Wish He Didn't Trust Me So Much
        • – Trevor Walters - Blood's Thicker Than Water
        Roland AlphonsoGuantanamera SkaPyramid
        Two killer cuts from 1967 one instrumental and one vocal on clean and loud pressing
        • Roland Alphonso – Guantanamera Ska
        • The Spanishtonians – Suffer Me Not
        A History of the Jamaican Recording IndustryBook One: The Birth of Ska 'From Mento to Studio One'
        Superb hardback 188-page book with loads of text, photos, artefacts, record labels etc written by Noel Hawks. With contributions and quotes from (wait...
          AzulBlack RoseRawse Records
          Back in stock...Killer roots instrumental from Clive Hunt aka Azul, originally issued in 1977 on Wackie's offshoot label "Rawse" produced by Lloyd...
          • – Black Rose Part I
          • – Black Rose Part II
          The Moon BoysAppolo 11Amalgamated
          From the "Spirit of '69" box set from a few years ago, now sold separately in limited amounts..all "Heavy" vinyl with company sleeves.
          • The Moon Boys – Appolo 11
          • The Pioneers – Love Love Everyday
          Derrick MorganWant MorePyramid
          One vocal and one instrumental cut from 1968 repressed on the Doctor Bird offshoot label"pyramid"
          • Derrick Morgan – Want More
          • Roland Alphonso – Goodnight My Love
          A History of the Jamaican Recording IndustryBook Two: Rock Steady To Rockers From Treasure Isle To Channel One
          Superb hardback 350-page book (nearly twice the size of the first one) with loads of text, photos, artefacts, record labels etc written by Noel Hawks....
            CV VisionIn TimeSouth of North
            CV Vision's Dennis Schulze returns once again, reimagining his musical self through 'In Time'. An EP of woozy, hypnogogic, 80s pop inspired moods.
            • – Should I Tame My Endless Mind
            • – I Will Be Gone
            • – A Sparrow
            • – My Autumn Has Come
            • – 1+2=3
            • – Emit Ni
            • – In Time
            Hugh MalcolmGood Time RockHarlem Shuffle Records
            This killer double sider includes the two best and rarest songs by Hugh Malcom “Good Time Rock” and “Love Brother Love" (aka "Hands Of The Wicked”....
            • – Good Time Rock
            • – Love Brother Love
            Toots And The MaytalsHold OnPyramid
            Two late 60s skankers back to back with the vocal cut from The Maytals and a killer horns instrumental from Roland Alphonso,
            • Toots And The Maytals – Hold On
            • Roland Alphonso – On The Move