• 1. Rosa Rio
  • 2. Congo I
  • 3. De Roda
  • 4. A Raposa E O Corvo
  • 5. Yangon
  • 6. Cidade Sol I
  • 7. Cidade Sol II
  • 8. Dezesseis
  • 9. Congo II

Debut album from Brazilian guitarist and composer, Rodrigo Tavares. Nine hypnotic instrumentals, which blend composition and improvisation with subtle, experimental yet sophisticated arrangements that nod in to classic the likes of João Gilberto, Dorival Caymmi, Tom Jobim, Milton Nascimento and Caetano Veloso! Lush!

Other Releases on Hive Mind Records

Moulay Ahmed El HassaniAtlas ElectricHive Mind Records
Hive Mind release a compilation of songs by Moulay Ahmed El Hassani, a master of modern Moroccan music, who updates traditional folk forms with drum machines,...

People also bought

Kamal KeilaMuslims And ChristiansHabibi Funk
Songs about the unity of Sudan, peace between Muslims and Christians and the fate of war orphans, backed by grooves equally taking influence from Arabic...
  • 2×LP£22.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
Comfy BellaKonkahsReleased
Big KDJ / beatdown style house belters that have been getting major support from Motor City Drum Ensemble, Bradley Zero and Glenn Astro to name a few....
BenedekEarlyman DanceSecond Circle
Second Cirlcle drop their tenth release from L.A. producer Benedek. ‘Earlyman Dance’ was recorded at Benedek's studio in Koreatown, Los Angeles and...
  • 12"£10.99
    Out of stock
Angelo IoakimogluThe Nireus Years (1995​-​1997)Into The Light
Into the Light continues its journey to unearth and update overlooked Greek music. This time they focus on a smooth, warm, youthful yet intelligent work...
  • LP£14.99
    Out of stock
TantraHills Of Katmandu / Hallelujah (1981)Importe/12
ESSENTIAL electro Euro-Disco CLASSIC! Unplayed original USA 45 Original USA 7"Vinyl NM- /Sleeve NM-100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds...
  • Original 7"£9.00
    Out of stock