• LP£24.00
      Out of stock
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Airende Lare Vbemi Lesen
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Ikhue Lagbon Khue Meh
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Omolua
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Agbonzeze Gbe
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Ifilo Filo
    • Prince Bolingo Akaba – Ode Ode Mon Emi Oboi
    • 1. Airende Lare Vbemi Lesen
    • 2. Ikhue Lagbon Khue Meh
    • 3. Omolua
    • 4. Agbonzeze Gbe
    • 5. Ifilo Filo
    • 6. Ode Ode Mon Emi Oboi

    Limited repress of great Nigerian Highlife album originally released in 1984. Reissued by Italian label Dig This Way records.

    Other Releases on Dig This Way Records

    Jah BastOva YundaDig This Way Records
    For us at Dig This Way Records is always good to coronate years of Friendship with a great musical release!Jah Bast has a special voice and a deep approach...
    • – Ova Yunda
    • – Ova Dub (Michael Exodus)
    AbengNo Bad IntentionDig This Way Records
    New roots vocal cut from Italian label Dig This way and singer Abeng with top dub on the flip from Russ of The Disciples. Limited to 500 copies.
    • Abeng – No Bad Intention
    • The Disciples – Intention In Dub
    Jonny De AmbassadorCountry BoyDig This Way Records
    Second release on Dig This Way after Abeng's "Crying Time" dropping this deep roots vocal & Dub cut from Jonny De Ambassador. For fans of Burning Spear..check...
    • Jonny De Ambassador – Country Boy
    • Daniele Casarotti – Country Dub

    People also bought

    Auntie Flo & Sarathy KorwarShruti DancesMake Music
    Propulsive tabla percussion and meditative drones collide in deep instrumental conversation on Shruti Dances, the debut collaborative album between UK...
      • LP£17.00
        Out of stock
      King Sunny Ade & His African BeatsTogetherness (Ka Jo Se)Sunny Alade
      Original Nigerian vinyl.Quality Digital Juju - deep!Vinyl VG, +High-end Audio Desk Systeme Pro Machine Utrasonic cleaned+
      • – Ebe La Nbe Eledumare
      • Original LP£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VG-
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Borga Revolution! Ghanaian Music in the Digital Age, 1983 - 1992 (Volume 1)Kalita Records
      Kalita release the first ever compilation focussing on the phenomenon of ‘Burger Highlife’, a crossover of West African melodies with synthesizers,...
      • Uncle Joe’s Afri-Beat – Eshe Wo Kon Ho
      • Thomas Frempong – Mada Meho So
      • Native Spirit – Odo San Bra Fie
      • George Darko – Medo Menuanom (12” Version)
      • Wilson Boateng – Mabre Agu
      • Paa Jude – Odo Refre Wo
      • Aban – Efie Nnye
      • Wilson Boateng – Asew Watchman
      • Uncle Joe’s Afri-Beat – Mr. D.J.
      • George Darko – Obi Abayewa
      • Dr. K. Gyasi’s Noble Kings – Damfo Agoo/David Akofo/Obegyaa Nowa/Okwantuni Moboro (Medley)
      • New 2×LP £25.00
        Out of stock
      Disciples Of The WatchDance In Peace EPBoogie Times Records
      Reissue of this almost mythical harcore release from 1992!
      • – Disciples of the Watch
      • – Scrap Brain Zone
      • – Losing Control
      • – Argon Matrix
      • 12"£14.00
        Out of stock
      Pharoah SandersMoon ChildTidal Waves Music
      Tidal Waves Music reissue of Pharoah Sanders' cult album 'Moon Child'. Recorded in France in 1989. First vinyl issue since its initial release.
        • LP (180 gram)£30.00
          Out of stock
        D'CruzeHidden Tracks EPSuburban Base Records
        D'Cruze, the legendary DnB producer synonymous with some of Suburban Base's biggest tracks such as 'Lonely' and 'Watch Out' now sees some of his unreleased...
        • – Hardstep
        • – Bitter Sweet
        • – Sublime State
        • – Meus Precious Filius
        • 12" (Coloured Vinyl)£14.00
          Out of stock
        Yaya BeyRemember Your North StarBig Dada
        "Yaya Bey is one of R&B’s most exciting storytellers. Using a combination of ancestral forces and her own self-actualization, the singer/songwriter seamlessly...
        • – keisha
        • – alright
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£20.00
          Limited 'crystal bleu curacao' coloured vinyl edition
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Carl DawkinsI'll Make It Up / Hot & StickyHarlem Shuffle Records
        Ruff & Tuff double header from 1968, Carl Dawkin's highly sought after "I'll Make It Up" originally a B-side on Duke Records now with the equally brilliant...
        • – I'll Make It Up
        • – Hot & Sticky
        The KingstoniansSufferer / Splash DownHarlem Shuffle Records
        Killer 1968 recording from The Kingstonians with their infectious "Sufferer" now twinned with the rare instrumental version "Splash Down" by The Crystalites....
        • The Kingstonians – Sufferer
        • The Crystalites – Splash Down
        Alton EllisPumping InHarlem Shuffle Records
        Never released before on 7” This cracking up-tempo track from 1970 has a heavy guitar work, a killer organ and some real gutsy vocals to boot.The sound...
        • – Pumping In
        • – Knock On Wood
        The UpsettersPopcorn / Tight SpotHarlem Shuffle Records
        Two great slabs of Jamaican funk from Lee Perry's Upsetters, recorded in 1970..can your speakers handle it? won't be around long...
        • The Upsetters – Popcorn
        • Dave Barker – Tight Spot
        Sophie Lloyd feat. Dames BrownCalling Out (inc. Floorplan remixes)Classic
        Awesome contemporary gospel disco anthem backed with a couple of tougher, yet no less rousing, remixes from Detroit techno legend Robert Hood under his...
        • – Calling Out
        • – Calling Out (Floorplan Club Mix)
        • – Calling Out (Floorplan Revival Mix)
        LatarnikMariannaAstigmatic Records
        ** Debut solo project Marek 'Latarnik' Pedziwiatr — musician, composer, pianist and synth wizard; best known from his bands EABS, Bloto and work...
        • – Maradki (Sabat)
        • – Panna
        • – Antoni
        • – Głód
        Dudu Lima & João BoscoO Ronco Da Cuíca / Incompatibilidade De GêniosFar Out Recordings
        One of the best bass players in the world Dudu Lima teams up with Brazilian guitar legend Joao Bosco to record deep, beautiful extended live versions of...
          Miles DavisWhat It Is - Live in Montreal, July 7, 1983Sony CMG
          This double LP release includes one of Miles Davis’ final great bands including John Scofield on guitar, Bill“The Other Bill Evans” Evans on saxophones,...
            • New 2×LP £28.00
              Out of stock
            Chief Dr. Sikiru Ayinde BarristerFuji Explosion (1992)Siky Oluyole Records
            Rare Nigerian vinyl.HEAVY! Quality Fuji sounds!Vinyl VG-, sleeve VG-100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're...
            • – Fuji Exlosion
            • Original LP£20.00
              Out of stock
            Joyce with Mauricio MaestroFemininaFar Out Recordings
            This fabled 11 minute+ version of Brazilian icon Joyce's groundbreaking "Feminina" was recorded at Columbia Studios, New York in 1977, for the as yet unreleased...
            • – Feminina
            Alhaji Chief Kollington Ayinla & His Fuji '78 OrganizationMessage (1988)Kollington Records
              • Original LP£15.00
                Vinyl condition: GSleeve condition: VG-Original = Original NIGERIAN vinyl LOT OF SURFACE MARKS plays pretty well
                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                Out of stock