• 1. Gods of Yoruba
      • 2. African Sunshine
      • 3. El 456
      • 4. Asking Eyes
      • 5. Stuck
      • 6. Muy Cerquita de Ti

      Singer, composer, arranger, choir director and band leader, Daymé Arocena is a skilful, charismatic presence in Cuban music. Her new 6 track EP on Brownswood finds Daymé bouncing around ideas with label boss Gilles Peterson & co-producer Simbad to put her unique spin on five different covers ranging from Italian obscurities to US house heroes. Includes a wicked take on Peven Everett's dance floor shaker 'Stuck'.

      Other Releases on Brownswood

      STR4TAAfter The Rain (Dave Lee Alternative II Mix & Dub)Brownswood
      Killer, alternative 'Britfunk' style versions of one of the key tracks from STR4TA's (Gilles Peterson and Jean-Paul “Bluey” Maunick’s jazz-funk project)...
      • – After The Rain (Dave Lee Alternative II Mix)
      • – After The Rain (Dave Lee Alternative II Dub)

      People also bought

      Roy Ayers UbiquityEverybody Loves The SunshinePolydor
      Mellow rare groove classic featuring the blissed out must have title track "Everybody Loves The Sunshine", "It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind" and more!
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        The InvisibleLife's Dancers (Floating Points)Ninja Tune
        New single from The Invisible featuring a remix from man of the moment Floating Points. This one will fly!
          • 12"£9.99
            Out of stock