Gerry Mulligan Night Lights (Acoustic Sounds)

    Decca (UMO) / Jazz / Verve
      • 1. Night Lights
      • 2. Morning Of The Carnival
      • 3. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
      • 4. Prelude in E Minor
      • 5. Festival Minor
      • 6. Tell Me When

      On his 1963 debut release for the Phillips label, baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan is joined by familiar friends, including Art Farmer, Bob Brookmeyer and Jim Hall for a relaxed and refined set of cool jazz ballads. Highlights include the Mulligan-penned title track and Chopin’s ‘Prelude In E Minor’.

      Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

      Other Releases by Gerry Mulligan

      Gerry MulliganThe Arranger (1977)CBS
        • Original LP£12.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl

          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          In stockAdd to Bag