• LP (180 gram) SES-1970£26.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Ruthie's Heart
      • 2. Brilliant Circles
      • 3. Abscretions
      • 4. Household Of Saud
      • 5. On The Nile
      • 6. Departure

      Classic deep jazz release from the legendary Strata-East catalogue! Trumpeter Charles Tolliver's creative vision built around a core of key players such as Built around the core ofTolliver, pianist Stanley Cowell, bassist Cecil McBee and drummer Jimmy Hopps!

      Other Releases on Pure Pleasure / Strata-East

      Billy HarperCapra BlackPure Pleasure / Strata-East
      VERY RARE deep jazz classic on the legendary Strata-East label. Fantastic Spiritual jazz LP with a vocal choir featuring Eugene McDaniels - check the title...
      • Billy Harper – Capra Black
      • Billy Harper – Soulfully, I Love You / Black Spiritual Of Love
      • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£26.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      Sun PalaceThe Lost Songs 1982-1984Chuwanaga
      Previously unreleased and unheard material from UK DIY jazz funk maverick, Mike Collins, or more the brains behind that spacey Loft classic, ‘Rude Movements’...
      • Sun Palace – Dancing The Night Away
      • Sun Palace – Love, Love, Love
      • Sun Palace – If You Wanna Be A Beggar
      • Sun Palace – Somebody's Watching
      MildlifePhase IIResearch Records
      Mildlife quartet are back with a double dose of hard-hitting, kosmiche and instrumental funk vibes!
      • Mildlife – Part One
      • Mildlife – Part Two
      • 7"£10.99
        Out of stock
      John GordonStep By StepPure Pleasure / Strata-East
      Reissue of 'Step By Step' by trombonist John Gordon - a deep jazz classic on the legendary Strata-East label! Features the likes of Charles Tolliver on...
      • John Gordon – Step By Step
      • LP£26.99
        Out of stock
      Phil RanelinVibes From The TribeTribe / Pure Pleasure
      Phil Ranelin was a session trombonist recording with the likes of Steve Wonder before setting up the legendary deep jazz label, Tribe, with Wendell Harrison...
      • Phil Ranelin – Vibes From The Tribe (Prelude)
      • Phil Ranelin – Sounds From The Village
      • Phil Ranelin – Wife
      • Phil Ranelin – For The Children
      • Phil Ranelin – Vibes From The Tribe (Encore)
      • Phil Ranelin – He The One We All Knew (Parts 1 & 2)
      • LP (180 gram)£26.99
        Out of stock