Leon Thomas ‎ Love Each Other / L.O.V.E

    Soul Brother Records
    • Leon Thomas ‎ – Love Each Other
    • Leon Thomas ‎ – L.O.V.E
    • 1. Love Each Other
    • 2. L.O.V.E

    First ever reissue of these two Leon Thomas classics! Both come from his time at Flying Dutchman in the early 70s and fully reflect the individuality and creative spirit of this masterful jazz vocalist.

    Other Releases on Soul Brother Records

    Crystal ClearStay With MeSoul Brother Records
    Crystal Clear were a group assembled by Philadelphia’s Morris “Mo” Bailey, a multi instrumentalist best known in the jazz world. First released back...

      People also bought

      Sandra WrightWounded Woman / Midnight AffairSoul Brother Records
      One of the greatest deep southern soul tracks reissued on a 45 for the first time! Backed with the modern soul gem, 'Midnight Affair' on the flip!
      • – Wounded Woman
      • – Midnight Affair
      Fungai MaliangaFinsbury Park Party / Things We Say TodayBackatcha
      Disco-funk recorded in London in the late-70s by Fungai Malianga who’d relocated from South Africa to North London. His funk-led ode to his manor with...
      • – Finsbury Park Party
      • – Things We Say Today
      Johnny PateOST : Shaft In AfricaDynamite Cuts
      This classic funky blaxploitation soundtrack rarity is one of the toughest soundtracks to come from the early '70s' Black action cinema movement - produced...
      • – You Can't Even Walk In The Park (Opening Theme)
      • – Truck Stop
      • – Shaft In Africa
      • – El Jardia
      MadcliffYou Can Make The Change / What People Say About LoveSoul Brother Records
      Madcliff recorded one album in 1977 from which these two tracks come from for the first time on a 45. The killer cut is the funk bomb 'You Can Make The...
      • – You Can Make The Change
      • – What People Say About Love
      HellraisersA Complete Visual History of Heavy Metal MayhemRace Point Publishing
      HARD AND HEAVY USA IMPORT HARDBACK. £13 OFF - that's more than 50% OFF RETAIL PRICETake a journey through the history of metal music from its earliest...
        • Book (1.5kg) 1631064304£24.99 £12.00
          Out of stock Notify me
        The SylversI Know Myself / Wish That I Could Talk To YouMr Bongo
        Two of the key tracks lifted from the The Sylvers' first, self-titled album. Produced by Jerry Butler, Keg Johnson and Michael Viner, written by the hugely...
        • – I Know Myself
        • – Wish That I Could Talk To You
        Shirley ScottOne For MeARC Records
        KILLER rare 1875 Strata East deep jazz released on Gilles Peterson's new label! W/ Harold Vick and Billy Higgins - the bomb!
        • – Keep On Movin' On
        Oneness Of JujuSpace Jungle Luv (1976)Now-Again Records
        Amazing sought-after record from the brainchild of one J. Pluncky Branch and one of the greatest underground jazz groups. Space Jungle Luv goes...
        • – River Luv Rite
        • – Follow Me
        • – Soul Love Now
        • – Space Jungle Funk
        • – The Connection
        • – Love's Messenger
        • LP NA5177-LP£22.00
          Tip-on sleeve
          Out of stock Notify me
        Yazmin Lacey/Steam DownEtcetera / I’ll Never Stop Loving YouBlue Note / Decca
        Next in the limited edition release marking the start of the 'Blue Note Re:imagined' series sees UK crew Steam Down do a version of Wayne Shorter’s 'Etcetera',...
        • Steam Down – Etcetera (feat. Afronaut Zu)
        • Yazmin Lacey – I’ll Never Stop Loving You
        Harry BeckettJoy UnlimitedCadillac
        **One of the great, lost British jazz gems of the 1970s, available for the first time on vinyl since 1975!** Legendary trumpeter Harry Beckett has become...
        • – No Time For Hello
        • – Bracelets Of Sound
        • – Ring Within Rings
        The SylversIIMr Bongo
        Beautiful, golden-era soul written by Leon Sylvers III, produced by Jerry Butler and Keg Johnson. The Sylvers were a familyfrom Los Angeles who were very...
          Thelonious MonkUnderground (1968)Columbia
          Brilliant album in the magnificent Thelonious Monk's opus, contains strong trio and quartet performances by the group that includes the great Charlie Rouse,...
            Earl White Jr.Very Special Girl / Never Fall In Love AgainSoul Brother Records
            Reissue of this KILLER, floor-filling, modern soul cut from 1977!
            • – Very Special Girl
            • – Never Fall In Love Again
            South Shore Commission / Ultra High FrequencyFree Man (Tom Moulton mix) / We're On The Right Track (Tom Moulton mix)Soul Brother Records
            Tom Moulton mix on “Free Man” was an original feature of the album and is considered one of the first proto-house records. More Philly splendor here...
            • South Shore Commission – Free Man (Tom Moulton mix)
            • Ultra High Frequency – We're On The Right Track (Tom Moulton mix)
            Delroy WilliamsScars Of WarProsperity
            Solo production from Delroy Williams originally released in 1983
            • – Scars Of War