• 7"£14.00
      Out of stock
    • Leroy Wallace – Rob Oil
    • Slim Smith – My Girl
    • 1. Leroy Wallace – Rob Oil
    • 2. Slim Smith – My Girl

    Uber rare melodica version of The Hurricanes "You Can Run" recorded by Lee Perry and engineer supreme Sid Bucknor at the Black Ark with J.A. drummer legend Leroy Wallace adding the deft touches on melodica. Originally released in 1974 on Bucknor's Jamcan label now repressed with original B-side Slim Smith's wicked version of The Temptations "My Girl"

    Limited repress with picture sleeve..

    Other Releases on Sid Buck

    Mystic 13 / Rita MarleySo Much Trouble / This WorldSid Buck
    So Much Trouble Original lyrics by Bob Marley Originally engineered and mixed by Alex Sadkin in 1979 Produced by Bob Marley & the Wailers and Alex...
    • Mystic 13 – So Much Trouble
    • Rita Marley – This World
    Sisters Of SoulSid Buck
    Some of the well known reggae queens and other rare beauties are showcased in this album - Merlene Webber, Ebony Sisters, Aura Lewis, Jennifer Chisholm,...
    • Marlene Webber – Dream Dream
    • Marlene Webber – Stand By Your Man
    • The Ebony Sisters – Shine On
    • Aura Lewis – Many Rivers to Cross
    • The Ebony Sisters – I Love How You Love Me
    • The Ebony Sisters – Baby Its Love
    • Jennifer Chisholm – These Boots Were Made For Walking
    • Zeeteah Massiah – A Love Like Yours
    • The Ebony Sisters – Tell Love Hello
    • Norma White – Come Back And Let Me Love You
    • Theresa Palma – Rainy Night In Georgia
    • Cherry Williams – Badness Brings Sadness
    Prince Far I / Winston WrightJohnny Get Worse / Road BlackSid Buck
    Originally released in the early 70s, Prince Far I's cut of a rendition of The Slickers "Johnny Too Bad" with Winston Wright's organ inst. on the flip....
    • Prince Far I – Johnny Get Worse
    • Winston Wright – Road Black
    Ebony SistersTell Love HelloSid Buck
    Sid Bucknor has a long history of working with the Ebony Sisters. The notable albums include "Baby its love" and "I love how you love me," produced by...
    • – Tell Love Hello
    • – Instrumental
    Sid Bucknor & Spanky BrownCome Out Of DarknessSid Buck
    This is the re-release of the unmistakable sounds of the iconic reggae sound engineer Sid Bucknor. Track 1 is "Come out of darkness" with vocals by Spanky...
    • – Come Out Of Darkness
    • – Dub Version

    People also bought

    Prince FattyExpansionsLovedub Unlimited
    Back in stock..for now This is Prince Fatty's homage to Lonnie Liston Smith's 1970s jazz-funk anthem, given reggae and dub treatments. A pro-peace prayer....
    • – Expansions ft. Shcnice
    • – Dub
    Sound System Culture Jamaica & UK 1986–88 PHOTOZINEPhotographs by Wayne Tippetts
    Excellent dancehall photos form the 1980s!Wayne Tippetts: 'It was at a ‘yard’ in the capital Kingston Jamaica on a hot and humid night, April 1986...
      The CongosRow FishermanStudio 16
      The Congo's 1977 roots classic with a different mix to the LP version by Lee Perry also great dubwise from the Black Ark. All three new Studio 16 7" come...
      • The Congos – Row Fisherman
      • Upsetters – Congo Dub
      ExumaHold On JoshuaGolden Gems
      Vocal roots rarity from Tony McKay aka Exuma 1977 produced by Clancy Eccles with dub version on the flip
      • – Hold On Joshua
      • – Hold On Joshua Part 2
      Pat DavisI Am Just A GirlBig Hit!
      Original USA press of a superb roots vocal cut from Pat Davis originally released in 1975 on a relick of Alton Ellis's classic "I'm Just A Guy"
      • Pat Davis – I Am Just A Girl
      • Skin, Flesh & Bones – Version
      • 7"£8.00
        Out of stock
      Asher LeviRock To The BeatAlkamist
      New roots vocal cut from U.K. singer Asher Levi, grooving at the club with production by Kelly John-Charle at the Alkamist studio.
      • – Rock To The Beat
      • – Rockers
      • 12"£15.00
        Out of stock