• 12"£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Ishfaq – Lefenrite
    • Larri Laurent – Lefenrite
    • 1. Ishfaq – Lefenrite
    • 2. Larri Laurent – Lefenrite (Dub)
    • 3. Larri Laurent – Lefenrite

    Upfront Exclusive to Sounds Of The Universe - One copy per customer!

    “Left & Right” — the neo-soul classic from D'Angelo's magnum opus Voodoo — gets morphed into two bass bin-ready edits with a distinctly UK club edge.

    Side A sees the long-overdue release of Ishfaq’s broken beat burner. Having circulated around clubs and the digital collections of a select few for years, its four minutes of syncopated gold, carnival-ready drums and unmistakable vocals now finally land on wax.

    Side B handpicks the best parts of D’Angelo’s chorus and verse, reimagining them on top of the smooth, garage-led grooves of Larri Laurent. This one has already proved to be a dancefloor power move, consistently causing dancers to clamber to the booth for an ID. This flipside also comes equipped with a vocal and dub version for the heads.

    Limited to 250 individually stamped, white label vinyl copies housed in brown record sleeve; no digital. This one will fly!!!!

    People also bought

    True FeelingsLove Me, Love MeBackatcha
    Official reissue of this super-rare and super-sought after London disco / jazz-funk production from 1981. Last heard as an edited version on the 'Private...
    • – Love Me, Love Me
    • – Love Me, Love Me (Disco)
    • 12"£13.99
      Out of stock
    Levanta Poeira: Afro-Brazilian Music & Rhythms From 1976-2016Jazz & Milk Recordings
    Stone cold killer compilation of Brazilian delights from DJ Tahira! Tahira is one of Sao Paulo's premier DJs and music collectors - check his 2016 Boiler...
    • Gilberto Gil – Toda Menina Baiana (Tahira Remix)*
    • Barbatuques – Baião Destemperado
    • Georgette – Kiriê
    • Renata Rosa – Brilhantina
    • Maga Bo – No Balança Da Canoa (Chico Correa Remix)
    • Coco Raizes De Arcoverde – Codê Pavão
    • Banda De Pífanos De Caruaru – Balão Azul
    • LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    Mukatsuku Presents: Biosis Now / Afro Train Bahamas Tropical Funk Vs Ivory Coast Afro FunkMukatsuku
    Two killer up-beat, afro-funk edits from the Mukatsuku camp - peak time dancefloor movers! 
    • – Independent Bahamas V's Ivory Coast Afro Funk (Nik's Mukatsuku Edit)
    • – Tumba Safari (Nik's Mukatsuku Re-Edit)
    • 7"£6.99
      Out of stock
    QThe Voice Of QIsle Of Jura Records
    Sought-after, leftfield electro disco gem originally released in 1982 finally gets an official reissue after years of being bootlegged! Killer tune that...
    • – The Voice Of Q (Original 12'' Mix)
    • – Keep It Strong (Unreleased Dub Edit)
    • – The Voice Of Q (Instrumental 12'' Mix)
    • 1. – The Voice Of Q (Original 12'' Mix)
    • 2. – Keep It Strong (Unreleased Dub Edit)
    • 3. – The Voice Of Q (Instrumental 12'' Mix)
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    Enrico IntraFunk Sessions in Milan: Insieme/StarbusDualismo Sound
    First time reissue of this gorgeous, opulent and super camp sci-fi disco-funk gem, penned in 1978 by Italian composer Enrico Intra and released on his...
    • – Insieme
    • – Starbus
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Ezra CollectiveJuan Pablo: The PhilosopherEnter The Jungle
    Ezra Collective finally drop their highly anticipated debut! The hotly tipped collective play a tight mix of spiritual jazz, influenced by traditional...
    • – Intro
    • – Juan Pablo
    • – The Philosopher
    • – Dylan's Dilemma
    • – People In Trouble
    • – Space Is The Place
    • 12" EP£16.00
      Out of stock
    The ExplosionsGarden Of Four TreesSoul Jazz Records
    You could buy the one original copy currently on Discogs for £1,200 - OR buy this! Seminal New Orleans Eddie Bo production from the near legendary group...
    • – Garden Of Four Trees
    • – Teach Me
    Arnold BlairTrying To Get Next To YouSoul Jazz Records
    NEW LTD. FIRST EDITION 300 copies. Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. Stone-cold...
    • – Trying To Get Next To You
    • – I Won The Big Deal
    David RuffinDon't Stop Loving Me (1971)Motown
    Motown, 1971. Mint unplayed USA 45
    • – Don't Stop Loving Me
    • Original 7"£6.99
      Out of stock
    The EmotionsShouting Out Love (1977)Stax
    Wicked uplifting Memphis soul 77Original USA 45
    • – Shouting Out Love
    • Original 7"£10.00
      Out of stock
    VolcovOn My HeartNeroli
    2017 remixes of Volcov’s [this time under his classic Isoul8 moniker] song ‘On My Heart’, featuring the great Paul Randolph on vocals. The NDATL...
    • – On My Heart (KZR Blazed Vocal)
    • – On My Heart (Delvyn's Groove Mix)
    • – Speak Your Word
    • – On My Heart (KZR Blazed Instrumental)
      Jack Cutter / PaquaSerpent Strut (Larry Heard's Fingers Deep Club Mix) / Ruby Running Faker (Emperor Machine Extended Dub)Claremont 56
      Limited edition 12" issue of tracks that weren't on Claremont 56's anniversary box set, featuring productions by Larry Head and Emperor Machine. 250 vinyl...
      • – Serpent Strut (Larry Heard's Fingers Deep Club Mix)
      • – Ruby Running Faker (Emperor Machine Extended Dub)
      • 12"£9.99
        Out of stock
      Hieroglyphic BeingThe Red NotesSoul Jazz Records
      "Hieroglyphic Being translates five years of experimentation into his best LP to date" Vinyl Factory "Album of the week" BLEEP "Chicago dance music hero...
      • Hieroglyphic Being – Youth Brainwashing and The Extremist Cults
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Melody Lingers
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Seduction Syndrome
      • Hieroglyphic Being – Awake and Energize
      • Hieroglyphic Being – Video Jazz
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Red Notes (Original)
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Emotional Listener
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Red Notebook
      • Hieroglyphic Being – The Tone Bather
      • 1. Hieroglyphic Being – Youth Brainwashing and The Extremist Cults
      • 2. Hieroglyphic Being – The Melody Lingers
      • 3. Hieroglyphic Being – The Seduction Syndrome
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Mr Bongo Record Club: Vol. 2Mr Bongo
      The second, anticipated instalment in Mr Bongo's 'Record Club' series selects the label's recent discoveries and sought-after obscurities that form the...
      • Elbernita 'Twinkie' Clark – Awake O Zion
      • Dee Edwards – Put Your Love On The Line
      • Anubis – Ecology
      • Guy Cuevas – Ebony Game
      • Kiru Stars (Julius Kang'ethe) – Family Planning
      • Teaspoon & The Waves – Oh Yeh Soweto
      • Leny Andrade – Nao Adianta
      • Rosa Maria – Samba Maneiro
      • 2×LP£20.00
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.00
        Out of stock
      Omar SYour Socially Awkward CriminalFXHE Records
      Detroit's Omar-S drops the anthemic house gem, 'Games That We Play' featuring local, vocal talent Diviniti. Backed with a deeper, trackier groove, 'Potawatomi'....
      • – Games That We Play (feat. Diviniti)
      • – Potawatomi
      • 12"£12.99
        Out of stock