Ken Boothe Freedom Street

    Real Gone Music
    • New LP £22.00
      Out of stock
    • CD£12.49
      Out of stock
      • 1. Freedom Street
      • 2. Why Baby Why
      • 3. Mr. Wind
      • 4. It's Gonna Take A Miracle
      • 5. Love and Unity
      • 6. Drums of Freedom
      • 7. Now I Know
      • 8. In The Summertime
      • 9. Get Close To You
      • 10. Satisfaction
      • 11. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful
      • 12. Version
      • 13. Your Feeling And Mine
      • 14. Version

      Arguably the finest Jamaican soul singer of his generation, Ken Boothe burst onto the international stage when his sublime rendering of Bread's melancholic Everything I Own topped the UK charts in the autumn of 1974. Years before, in 1970, he moved to Leslie Kong's Beverley's imprint to record Freedom Street, which continued his string of hits with the songs “Why Baby Why,” “Now I Know,” and the title tune, “Freedom Street.”

      Other Releases by Ken Boothe

      Ken BootheEverything I OwnTrojan
      From one of the most soulful voices in reggae, Ken Boothe's '74 classic features such tear-jerkers as the title track, 'Everything I Own', 'Crying Over...
      • – Everything I Own
      • – Evil Girl
      • – Crying Over You
      • – Sad And Lonely
      • – My Heart Is Like An Open Book
      • – The Impossible Dream (aka The Quest)
      • – Theme From The Godfather (aka Speak Softly Love)
      • – My Kid
      • – Sandie
      • – Lay Something
      • – You Will Reach Your Goal
      • – Time Passage
      • New LP (180g)£28.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£6.00
        Out of stock
      Ken BootheAin't That Loving YouLee
      Two soul to reggae tunes from Ken Boothe over tuff mid 70s rockers rhythms produced by Bunny Lee.
      • – Ain't That Loving You
      • – Gonna Take A Miracle
      Ken BootheFreedom StreetBeverley's
      Double header from 1970 produced by Leslie Kong for his label Beverley's
      • – Freedom Street
      • – Love And Unity
      Ken BootheGive It To MeSunshot
      Wicked 2 sider with lovers tune from Ken Boothe and I Roy doing the musical air raid!!
      • Ken Boothe – Give It To Me
      • I Roy – Musical Air Raid

      Other Releases on Real Gone Music

      Henry FranklinTribal DanceReal Gone Music
      You will find many of the same players that made Franklin's two Black Jazz albums so intense and enjoyable, including saxophonist Charles Owens, trombonist...
      • – Tribal Dance
      • – Eric’s Tune
      • – For Penny
      • – Spring Song
      • – Cosmos Dwellers
      • – Prime Mover
      Roslyn & CharlesEverything Must ChangeReal Gone Music
      The duo of Charles McCloud and Roslyn Johnson made only two albums during their career…but those two albums (Everything Must Change and Spirit of...
        Andy BeyExperience And JudgementReal Gone Music
        Classic album of wicked funky deep jazz vocals! Includes the AWESOME 'Celestial Blues' Andy Bey is well known through his association with saxophonist...
        • – Celestial Blues
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£34.00 £23.80
          Limited 'sea' blue coloured vinyl edition
          In stockAdd to Bag
        The Soul SearchersSalt Of The EarthReal Gone Music
        Classic Funk album , dating from 1974 including funky hits ‘Blow Your Whistle, ‘Funk For The Folks’, ‘If It Ain’t Funky’ , and one of the most...
          Lonnie Liston SmithCosmic Funk (1974)Real Gone Music
          Lonnie Liston Smith and the Cosmic Echoes' groundbreaking albums for the Flying Dutchman label don't get the attention from jazz fans that they should....
          • – Cosmic Funk
          • – Footprints
          • – Beautiful Woman
          • Reissue LP£28.00
            Out of stock
          • CD£7.99
            In stockAdd to Bag

          People also bought

          The Fatback BandRaising Hell (1975)Polydor
          Mid-70s funk from the Fatback Band including the seminal 'Bus Stop'. A a fine collection of funky dance music that helped Fatback solidify their reputation...
          • – (Are You Ready) do the bus stop
          • Original LP£9.99
            Sold out
          Carleen And The GrooversCan We RapNow Again
          Now Again records deliver a great 12" looking at the Rare phenomenon that are Carleen And The Groovers. An essential 4 tracker of deep hard funk!
          • – Can we rap
          • 12"£6.99
            Out of stock
          Little BeaverParty DownCat
          Classic Miami funk featuring the end of night classic 'Party Down'!
            • Reissue LP£37.00
              Out of stock
            BohannonBohannon (1975)Brunswick
            Classic Soul / Funk / early Disco album from 1975
              • Original LP£15.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
                In stockAdd to Bag
              RocksteadyHits The TownKingston sounds
              The mighty sound of 60's rocksteady!
              • uniques – people rocksteady
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              • LP£10.99
                Out of stock
              The HeptonesSweet TalkingHeartbeat
              LAST COPIES! The Heptones were the top reggae group at Studio One and they recorded countless hits for the label. The group's sublime harmonies coupled...
                • 2×LP£27.99
                  Out of stock
                • CD£14.99
                  Out of stock
                Glen BrownCollie & WineBeverley's
                Two killer tracks on one 7"...1970 rare early reggae vocal cut from Glen Brown and a wicked court room battle with rude boys from Derrick Morgan..don't...
                • Glen Brown – Collie & Wine
                • Derrick Morgan – Judge Dread In Court
                • 7"£5.99
                  Out of stock