• Reissue LP RLGM14861PMI£37.00
      Out of stock Notify me
      • 1. Party Down
      • 2. Party Down Part 2
      • 3. Money Vibrations
      • 4. Get Into The Party Life
      • 5. I Can Dig It Baby
      • 6. Let The Good Times Roll
      • 7. Lets Stick Together

      Classic Miami funk featuring the end of night classic 'Party Down'!

      Other Releases on Cat

      Gwen McCraeSomething So RightCat
      Co-produced and mostly written by Clarence Reid, Miami soul from '76.

        People also bought

        Chocolate MilkChocolate Milk (1976)RCA
        New Orleans funk produced by Allen Toussaint
          • Reissue LP (180 GRAM) RCA1399£14.99
            Out of stock Notify me
          Dr. JohnGris-Gris (1968)Atco / Speakers Corner
          Raw, psychedelic New Orleans funk. Features 'Gris-Gris Gumbo Ya Ya', 'Mama Roux', 'I Walk On Guilded Splinters' and more - classic!
          • – Gris - Gris Gumbo Ya Ya
          • – Danse Kalinda Ba Doom
          • – Mama Roux
          • – Danse Fambeaux
          • – Croker Courtbullion
          • – Jump Sturdy
          • – I Walk On Guilded Splinters
          Black Fire! New Spirits! PosterSoul Jazz Records
          Large deep, spiritual jazz poster for your bedroom wall, innit. Oh yes! 50 x 70cm KILLER poster!! Choose "Poster Freepost" if you want this poster sent...
            Nancy Sinatra & Lee HazlewoodNancy & Lee (1968)Reprise
            Twisted west-coasty, country-y twistedness from celebrated pair including the deep 'Some Velvet Morning' Produced by Lee Hazlewood.
            • – Some Velvet Morning
            • Original LP£8.00
              Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl, VG- ONLY CHEAP
              Sold out Notify me
            Black Fire ! New Spirits !Soul Jazz Records
            Soul Jazz Records’ new release Black Fire! New Spirits! is a deluxe double CD (and limited triple LP) exploring deep, radical and spiritual jazz in the...
            • Yusef Lateef – Chang, Chang, Chang
            • The Last Poets – It's A Trip
            • Don Cherry – Utopia and Visions
            • Richard Davis – Dealin'
            • Archie Shepp and Jeanne Lee – Blase
            • Harold McKinney and The Creative Profile – In The Moog
            • Grachan Moncur III and The Jazz Composers Orchestra – Angela's Angel
            • Creative Arts Ensemble – Flashback Of Time
            • David Lee Jr – Second Line March
            • Lloyd McNeill and Marshall Hawkins – The Banjo Lesson
            • Tyrone Washington – Universal Spiritual Revolt
            • Pheeroan Ak Laff – Tzaddi Vau (Part 1)
            • Joe Henderson – Black Narcissus
            • Doug Hammond – Spaces and Things
            Larry LevanLive At The Paradise Garage : The Final Night Of Paradise (Disk 1 of 5)Garage
            Slow To Speak have lovingly reissued the legendary recordings of the final night of Paradise Garage from 1987!!!!  The 50 minute recording is split...
            • – The Final Night Of Paradise (24:16)
            • – The Final Night Of Paradise (26:31)
            Wayne ShorterSpeak No EvilBlue Note
            Classic mid-sixties Blue Note period album from Miles Davis' saxophonist, Wayne Shorter! Essential modal jazz featuring Freddie Hubbard, Herbie Hancock,...
            • – Witch Hunt
            • – Fee Fi Fo Fum
            • – Speak No Evil
            • – Infant Eyes
            • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM) 744042£25.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            • CD 4990012£7.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            • New LP (180g) + Download Code 3771258£21.99
              Out of stock Notify me
            The Spook Who Sat By The DoorOriginal Soundtrack By Herbie HancockUAR
            Super-rare soundtrack to the super-rare and highly controversial black action film banned for many years. Composed and conducted by Herbie Hancock.
              The Roland Kirk Quartet Featuring Elvin JonesRip, Rig & Panic (1965)Limelight
              Roland Kirk plus Elvin Jones, Jaki Byard and Richard Davis. This killer line-up makes 'Rip, Rig and Panic' one more essential Roland Kirk album (in fact...
              • – No Tonic Pres
              • Reissue LP LS 86027 £11.99
                Out of stock Notify me
              Orchestra HarlowHeavy Smokin'Fania
              Heavy Smokin' is the 1965 debut album for the Fania label legendary piano player and bandleader Larry Harlow. At the time, his orchestra included a swinging...
              • – la juventud
              • – rica combinacion
              Waxpoetics 41 MagazineIce Cube / Ice-T (Cover One)Waxpoetics
              Also Includes: * EPMD * DJ Disco Whiz * Supreme Photo Essay * Grandmixer DXT * Latin Freestyle * Easy Mo Bee Record Rundown * DJ Amir Record Spot...
                • Magazine (250g) issue41ice-t cover£7.99
                  Out of stock Notify me
                The Black HoleOriginal Soundtrack By John Barry (1979)Disneyland
                John Barry sci-fi soundtrack on Disneyland Records!
                  • Original LP£9.99
                    Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original UK vinyl top and bottom spines unglued
                    100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                    Sold out Notify me
                  Willie ColonThe Good-The Bad-The Ugly (1975)Fania
                  Seminal, transitional album, his last to feature Hector Lavoe on vocals.
                    Joe HendersonMode For Joe (1966)Blue Note
                    Deep, deep jazz from saxophonist Joe Henderson joined by an all star line-up - Cedar Walton, Lee Morgan, Curtis Fuller, Bobby Hutcherson, Ron Carter and...
                      Jack McDuffScreamin'Prestige
                      Original Dark blue label Prestige vinyl. Rare w/ Jack Mcduff (organ), Leo Wright (sax), Kenny Burrell (guitar), Joe Dukes (drums). Recorded by Rudy Van...
                      • – Screamin´
                      Andrew HillPoint Of DepartureBlue Note
                      Reissue of classic 60s Blue Note jazz album, featuring Kenny Dorham, Eric Dolphy, Joe Henderson and Richard Davis.
                      • – Refuge
                      Carmen McRaeFor Once In My Life (1967))Atlantic
                      Jazz vocals, arranged and conducted b Johnny Keating. Orig. blue and green label Atlantic
                        The Fatback BandRaising Hell (1975)Polydor
                        Mid-70s funk from the Fatback Band including the seminal 'Bus Stop'. A a fine collection of funky dance music that helped Fatback solidify their reputation...
                        • – (Are You Ready) do the bus stop
                        Kool and The GangWild and Peaceful (1973)Mercury
                        Classic funk album - original rare groove style. With 'Funky Stuff'.
                        • – Funky Stuff
                        • Original LP£25.00
                          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = USA Vinyl

                          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
                          Sold out Notify me