Jun Arasaki and Nine Sheep Kajyadhi Fu Bushi (inc. Visible Cloaks remix)

    EM Records
    • 7" EM1176£11.99
      Out of stock
    • Jun Arasaki and Nine Sheep – Kajyadhi Fu Bushi
    • Jun Arasaki and Nine Sheep – Kajyadhi Fu Bushi (Visible Cloaks Remix)
    • 1. Kajyadhi Fu Bushi
    • 2. Kajyadhi Fu Bushi (Visible Cloaks Remix)

    'Kajyadhi Fu Bushi' is a traditional Ryukyu minyo (Okinawa folk song), a joyous celebratory classic which is usually sung at weddings, with lyrics describing how “beautiful buds unfold”, using the distinctive Ryukyu / Okinanwa pentatonic scale. The a-side is a 1977 recording by jazz musician and conductor Jun Arasaki and his group Nine Sheep backed with an up to date remix by the experimental duo from Portland, Visible Cloaks (RVNG).

    Other Releases on EM Records

    BankTrue TempoEm Records
    Cool, sophisticated and melodically funky pop from Japan, recorded in 2014/15, six irresistible new songs from veteran members of 90s Tokyo underground...
    • Bank – True Tempo
    • Bank – 7 Days
    • Bank – Vision
    • Bank – I Don't Know why
    • Bank – Faith
    • Bank – Step

    People also bought

    The Alan Parsons ProjectI Robot (1977)Arista
    Unbelievably good electronic groovy monster! The title track is like Carl Craig meets Ash Ra meets Baldelli meets ... it's really good! Original = Original...
    • The Alan Parsons Project – I Robot
    • Original LP£9.99
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP (180g)£25.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    The Diabolical LibertiesLove GrowsThe Diabolical Liberties
    Further adventures in the cracks between footwork, jazz, dissonance, dub, poetry and jazz. Strictly limited 7” - hand-stamped and hand-numbered - edition...
    • The Diabolical Liberties – Love Grows
    • The Diabolical Liberties – Warehouse
    Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del RitmoHotline Bling​ / ​DoombiaTru Thoughts
    New material from NY-based producer Quantic with Holland’s Los Miticos del Ritmo acordeon band. On this latest offering, a sonidero special of Drake’s...
    • Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo – Hotline Bling
    • Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo – Doombia
    • 7"£8.99
      Out of stock
    TenderloniousThe Shakedown feat. The 22archestra22a
    Long awaited debut LP from Tenderlonious featuring the 22archestra! Listeners are exposed to the full breadth of the 22a leaders technical and compositional...
    • Tenderlonious – Expansions
    • Tenderlonious – Yussef's Groove
    • Tenderlonious – Togo
    • Tenderlonious – SV Interlude
    • Tenderlonious – The Shakedown
    • Tenderlonious – Maria
    • Tenderlonious – You Decide
    • Tenderlonious – SV Disco
    • Tenderlonious – Red Sky At Night