Jimmy McGriff & Groove Holmes Giants Of The Organ Come Together (1974)

    Groove Merchant
    • Original LP£12.00
      Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+surface marks VG- only
      Out of stock
      • 1. Licks A Penny
      • 2. Out Of Nowhere
      • 3. The Squirrel
      • 4. Finger Lickin' Good
      • 5. How High The Moon
      • 6. Things Ain't What They Used To Be

      Two heavyweight funky jazz organists come together with Pretty Purdie, George Freeman and O'Donel Levy for this early 70s session on Groove Merchant.

      Other Releases on Groove Merchant

      Jimmy McGriffIf You're Ready Come Go With Me (1974)Groove Merchant
      Very funky organ funk compilation from McGriff on Groove Merchant.
        Carmen McRaeIt Takes A Whole Lot Of Human Feeling (1974)Groove Merchant
        Vocalist Carmen McRae 1974 album on Groove Merchant/People Records
          • Original LP£9.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG-lot of spine wear/taped
            In stockAdd to Bag
          O'Donel LevyBreeding of MindGroove Merchant
          Rare funky jazz album originally released on Groove Merchant Records in 1973.
              Jimmy McGriffFly Dude (1974)Groove Merchant
              Funky organ jazz on Groove Merchant, 74
                • Original LP£15.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                O'Donel LevyBlack Velvet (1972)Groove Merchant
                Funky soul jazz guitar on Groove Merchant

                  People also bought

                  Jesse MorrisonThe Versatility Of Jesse Morrison (1975)Abet
                  Super funky flute album. Independent label, very good. Rare!
                    • Original LP£15.00
                      Out of stock
                    Harvey MandelBaby Batter (1971)Janus
                    Sample laden beats and strong grooves with rocky, funky guitar from Mandel and arrangements by Shorty Rogers! 'Baby Batter' is a seriously killer tune...
                    • – Baby Batter
                    • Original LP£30.00
                      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+MINT SEALED OPENED ONCE

                      Original = Original Vinyl NM- /Sleeve NM- (in original shrink)

                      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    Good God!Born Again FunkNumero Group
                    Hallelujah! This is the fantastic second installment of Numero's mighty 'Good God' Gospel series! Quite possibly some of the most uplifting, 100% unadultered...
                    • pastor t.l barrett & the youth for christ choir – like a ship
                    • ada richards – i'm drunk and real high (in the spirit of god)
                    • golden echoes – packing a grip
                    • lucy 'sister sul' rodgers – pray a little longer
                    • brother samuel cheatham – troubles of the world
                    • 1. pastor t.l barrett & the youth for christ choir – like a ship
                    • 2. ada richards – i'm drunk and real high (in the spirit of god)
                    • 4. golden echoes – packing a grip
                    • View full info and tracklisting
                    • CD£17.99
                      Out of stock
                    • 2×LP£23.99
                      Out of stock
                    The Main IngredientBitter Sweet (1972)RCA Victor
                    Sweet soulful sounds from '72, featuring "Everybody Plays The Fool"
                      • Original LP£11.99
                        Out of stock
                      Brass ConstructionII (1976)United Artists
                      Boogie funk 76
                        • CD£10.99
                          Out of stock
                        • Original LP£9.99
                          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl spine wear
                          Out of stock
                        CommonResurrectionGet On Down
                        Super deluxe box set edition of Common's critically acclaimed sophomore album, Resurrection! Compared to his debut album 'Can I Borrow A Dollar', Common's...
                        • – resurrection
                        • – i used to h.e.r
                        • – watermelon
                        • – book of life
                        • – nuthin' to do
                        • – thisisme
                        • 2×LP£20.99
                          Out of stock
                        • 2×CD Heavy Box (150g)£15.99
                          Out of stock
                        Slum VillageVilla ManifestoNe'Astra
                        This is the brilliant highly-anticipated new album from Detroit's legends Slum Village! Featuring Babu, J Dilla, De La Soul, Phife (A Tribe Called Quest),...
                        • – Bare Witness feat. Babu
                        • – Scheming feat. J Dilla, De La Soul, Phife
                        • 2×LP£14.99
                          Out of stock
                        • CD£7.99 £10.00
                          Out of stock
                        Shaft In AfricaOST by Johnny Pate (1973)ABC Records/Probe
                        Classic funky blaxploitation soundtrack rarity that's even better than the well known Isaac Hayes soundtrack to the first Shaft film! A frenzy of horn...
                        • – You Can't Even Walk In The Park
                        • – Are You Man Enough (Main Title)
                        • – Shaft in Africa (Addis)
                        • – El Jardia
                        • – Truck Stop
                        More Ethiopian Soul and Groove: Ethiopian Urban Modern Music Vol. 3Heavenly Sweetness
                        A few years ago the world discovered a unique sound coming from the distant Ethiopian capital Addis Ababa. The emotional blow was only matched by the...
                        • Girma Beyene – Ene negn bay manesh
                        • Seyoum Gebreyes and Wallias Band – Metch ene terf feleghu
                        • Hirut Beqele – Ewnetegna feqer
                        • Samuel Belay – Qeresh endewaza
                        • Girma Beyene – Yebeqagnal
                        • Mahmod Ahmed – Lomiwen Teqebeletch
                        • Muluqen Mellesse – Djemeregne
                        • Asselefetch Ashine and Getenesh Kebret – Metche new
                        • Getatchew Mekurya – Gedamay
                        • 1. Girma Beyene – Ene negn bay manesh
                        • 2. Seyoum Gebreyes and Wallias Band – Metch ene terf feleghu
                        • 3. Hirut Beqele – Ewnetegna feqer
                        • View full info and tracklisting
                        • LP£19.00
                          Out of stock
                        Black DynamiteMusic Track From The Picture Black DynamiteWaxpoetics
                        BACK IN STOCK Ace funky soundtrack from the 1970's on Waxpoetics! Jam packed with funky drum breaks, frenzied hi-hats, wah wah guitar, killer groovy...
                        • – Helicop
                        • – Drama Backcloth 3
                        • – Scenechange 3A
                        • – Action In Memphis
                        • CD£14.99
                          Out of stock
                        Roy Ayers UbiquityRed, Black & Green (1976)Polydor
                        Classic Roy Ayers album featuring deep jazz legend Harry Whitaker on keyboards alongside Strata East musicians Charles Tolliver and Sonny Fortune! Funky...
                        • – Henceforth
                        • – Red, Black, & Green
                        • – Cocoa Butter
                        • – Rhythms of Your Mind
                        • – Papa Was a Rolling Stone