Jimi Hendrix The Cry of Love (1971)

    Legacy Records
    • Jimi Hendrix – Freedom
    • 1. Freedom
    • 2. Drifting
    • 3. Ezy Ryder
    • 4. Night Bird Flying
    • 5. My Friend
    • 6. Straight Ahead
    • 7. Astro Man
    • 8. Angel
    • 9. In From The Storm
    • 10. Belly Button Window

    Originally released in 1971, The Cry Of Love was compiled and mixed by Hendrix’s longtime engineer Eddie Kramer and Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell. The bulk of these tracks were recorded between December 1969 and the summer of 1970 at Electric Lady Studios in New York, and were intended to be part of an ambitious double LP tentatively titled First Rays of the New Rising Sun. Commercially, The Cry Of Love was a huge success.

    Other Releases on Legacy Records

    George MellyPuttin' On The RitzLegacy Records
      • Original LP LLP 135£6.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      Muddy WatersElectric Mud (1968)Cadet Concept
      Heavy, Heavy, Heavy psychedelic funk rock! One of the finest albums recorded on Cadet - Marshall Chess's off-shoot label for Chess Records. Featuring the...
      • – i just want to make love to you
      Delia DerbyshireThe Dreams (Limited Purple Vinyl Edition)Fantome Phonographique
      Delia Derbyshire is one of the most innovative electronic musicians of the 20th Century. She is best known for her pioneering work for the BBC Radiophonic...
      • – Running
      • – Land
      • – Falling
      • – Colour
      • – Sea