• 2xLP + Download Code DAD2609£19.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Part 1 / IBM 1401 Processing Unit
  • 2. Part 2 / IBM 1403 Printer
  • 3. Part 3 / IBM 1402 Card Read-Punch
  • 4. Part 4 / IBM 729 II Magnetic Tape Unit
  • 5. Part 5 / The Sun’s Gone Dim and the Sky’s Turned Black
  • 6. Part 1 / IBM 1401 Processing Unit (live with the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra)
  • 7. Part 5 / The Sun’s Gone Dim and the Sky’s Turned Black (live with the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra)

Never before pressed on vinyl, ‘IBM 1401, A User’s Manual’ is one of Jóhann Jóhannsson’s most loved works. Released in 2006, the decade since its release has seen Jóhann establish himself as one of the most important composers in the world today, most notably scoring movies such as ‘Arrival’, ‘Sicario’ and ‘The Theory Of Everything’. Deluxe gatefold sleeve, clear vinyl double LP with two bonus tracks and digital download code included.

Other Releases by Jóhann Jóhannsson

Jóhann JóhannssonMandy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)INVADA Records
Geoff Barrow's (Portishead) Invada label release Jóhann Jóhannsson's brilliantly unsettling score to the equally unsettling horror motion picture starring...
Jóhann JóhannssonEnglabörn & VariationsDeutsche Grammophon
Reissue of award-winning Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson's Englabörn. This edition includes a second LP with outtakes, reworks and alternate versions...
Johann JohannssonThe MercyDeutsche Grammophon
Haunting score by the great Johann Johannsson for James Marsh’s The Mercy, about the infamous sailing voyage of Donald Crowhurst. Released via Deutsche...

Other Releases on 4AD

Gang Gang DanceKazuashita4AD
Eccentric US art-rock / post punk trio, Gang Gang Dance return with their anticipated 'Kazuashita' album!
The NationalSleep Well Beast4AD
LP pressed on white vinyl, includes download code.
Lo-FangBlue Film 4AD
Matthew Hemerlein, the man behind Lo-Fang, is classically trained in violin, cello, bass, piano and guitar. He performs all of the instruments on his debut...

People also bought

Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-81Soul Jazz Records
This latest instalment in Soul Jazz Records’ successful Deutsche Elektronische Musik series delves deeper into the German nation’s vaults to bring...
  • 1. Klaus Weiss – Wide Open Space Motion
  • 2. A.R. & Machines – I'll Be Your Singer, You'll Be My Song
  • 3. Deutsche Wertarbeit – Deutscher Wald
  • View full info and tracklisting
Hermeto Pascoal & Grupo Vice VersaViajando Com O Som (The Lost '76 Vice-Versa Studio Session)Far Out Recordings
Far Out Recordings celebrate their 200th release with a previously unreleased album by the maestro & cultural icon - Hermeto Pascoal and his ‘Grupo Vice...
Jeff ResnickSACOuternational Sounds
Official reissue of Jeff Resnick’s unique, ultra-rare, 1978 promotional recording for the School for American Craftsmen, at the Rochester Institute of...
  • LP£19.99
    Out of stock
Cowboys and IndiesThe Epic History of the Record IndustrySt. Martin's Press
NEW USA IMPORT HARDBACK BOOK Over 50% off RRP!Cowboys and Indies is the definitive record business bible, chronicling the pioneers...
Four TetNew EnergyText
Four Tet is back with an album that strides the expanse of new age and ambient music, with fleeting references to his earlier sound and the crystaline,...
  • 2×LP£20.99
    Out of stock
Walter FrancoRevolver (1975)Polysom
Tripped up funky rocky 70s fusion WICKED! Rare album