I Roy The Observer Book Of

    17 North Parade
    • LP£21.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Jah Come Here
      • 2. Step On The Dragon
      • 3. Camp Road Skanking
      • 4. Fresh And Clean
      • 5. Native Land
      • 6. Point Blank Observer Style
      • 7. Sister Maggie Breast
      • 8. Water Rate
      • 9. Jamaican Girl
      • 10. Wicked Eat Dirt
      • 11. Roots Man

      The run of hit singles he recorded for Niney The Observer in the mid 70s collected here for the first time on one LP. Versioning a serious set of Roots classics such as 'Wolfs and Leopards', Satta Massagana' and 'Weeping'.

      Let there be version !

      Other Releases by I Roy

      I RoyFlying HighSounds By Monk
      I Roy's awesome DJ cut over Junior "Soul" Murvin's tuff roots version of Curtis Mayfield's "Give Me Your Love" with King Tubby thrown into the mix...Don't...
      • I Roy – Flying High
      • Ras Monk All Stars – Super Cool pt 2

      Other Releases on 17 North Parade

      Ossie All StarsLeggo Dub17 North Parade
      Killer late 70s dub album which is based mainly on Gregory Isaacs "Mr Isaacs" LP. Originally released in 1978 on Cash & Carry records. Tuff Revolutionaries...
      • – Dubby Dubby
      • – Leggo Dub
      • – Doberman Skank
      • – Winners Dub
      • – Dub Down Babylon
      • – Brooklyn Style
      • – Ready Dub
      • – Ghetto Dub
      • – Bubble Up Style
      • – Better Choice
      Lee ‘Scatch’ PerryBlack Ark Vol. 217 North Parade
      Black Ark Vol. 2 is another piece of Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry’s limitless musical puzzle. "It’s a bedrock of deep and heavy rhythms recorded around...
      • Carol Cole – Ethiopia
      • The Silvertones – Give Praises
      • The Inamans – How Deep Is Your Love
      • Lacksley Castell – Jah Love Is Sweeter
      • Bunny Rugs – Let Love Touch Us Now
      • Bunny Rugs – I Am...I Said
      • The Originals – Got To Be Irie
      • The Upsetters – Double Wine
      • Junior Byles – Mumbling And Grumbling
      Barrington LevyTeach The Youth: Barrington Levy & Friends At Joe Gibbs 1980+8517 North Parade
      Featuring Barrington Levy's work with The Mighty Two (Joe Gibbs & Errol Thompson) from the early 80s. Four discomix's with various DJ's plus dubs and long...

        People also bought

        Scratch The UpsetterCloak And DaggerMusic On Vinyl
        Reissue of very rare and sought after Lee Perry album from 1972....
        • – Cloak And Dagger
        • – Hail Stone
        • – Musical Transplant
        • – Liquid Seranade
        • – Retail Love
        • – Creation
        • – Iron Claw
        • – Rude Walking
        • – Cave Man Skank
        • – Pe We Special
        • – Sunshine Rock
        • – Wakey Wakey
        Disco: An Encyclopedic guide to the cover art of disco Presented by Disco Patrick and Patrick Vogt Soul Jazz Books
        OUT NOW! New 400-page 12"x12" deluxe heavyweight book on Soul Jazz Records/Books. Foreword by Tom Moulton and Nicky Siano (The Gallery). Presented...
          • SJ Book (3.6kg)£35.00 £30.00
            Out of stock
          DiscoSoul Jazz Records
          Fantastic new album of disco, modern soul and boogie from 1978-82 on Soul Jazz Records.This album is released to coincide with the massive new 360-page...
          • The Fantastic Aleems featuring Calebur – Hooked On Your Love (John Morales Mix)
          • Superfunk – Superfunk
          • Jessie G – That's Hot
          • Jupiter Beyond – The River Drive
          • The Sunburst Band – The Easton Assassin
          • John Gibbs and the US Steel Orchestra – Trinidad (Special Disco Mix)
          • Sparkle – Disco Madness
          • Chain Reaction – Sweet Lady
          • Wayne Ford – Dance To The Beat Freakout
          • Sympho-State – You Know What I Like
          • The Fantastic Aleems featuring Corky Hodges – Movin' To The Beat
          • Something Extra – Sexy Lady
          • Stwange Poweple – Get Up
          • Chemistry – Skateboard
          • Cirt Gill and The Jam-A-Ditty Band – Turn This Disco Out
          • Sugar Bear Johnson – When Your Jones Come Down
          • Retta Young – My Man Is On His Way
          • The Imperials – Fast Freddie The Roller Disco King
          • Cordial – Wave
          • 1. The Fantastic Aleems featuring Calebur – Hooked On Your Love (John Morales Mix)
          • 2. Superfunk – Superfunk
          • 3. Jessie G – That's Hot
          • View full info and tracklisting
          • 2×LP Record A£26.00
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP Record B£26.00
            Out of stock
          • Deluxe 2×CD£13.00
            Out of stock
          • MP3 Release£9.99
            Out of stock
          Cultural RootsRevolutionary SoundsGermain
          long out of print, killer late 70s roots album from Cultural Roots recorded at Channel One studio with The Revolutionaries and produced by Donavan 'Penthouse'...
          • – Hypocrite
          • – Blackie Blackie
          • – Only Jah Knows
          • – Jah No Partial
          • Reissue LP£13.99
            Out of stock
          Will You Take Me as I AmJoni Mitchell's Blue Period Backbeat Books
          Joni Mitchell is one of the most celebrated artists of the last half-century, and her landmark 1971 album, "Blue", is one of her most beloved and revered...
            • Book (400g)£15.99 £8.99
              Out of stock
            Reggae SoundsystemOriginal Reggae Album Cover ArtSoul Jazz Books
            Reggae Soundsystem! is a new deluxe 200 page hard-back 12”x12” book featuring hundreds of stunning full size record cover designs that span...
              • SJ Book (2.2kg)£25.00
                Out of stock
              Keith HudsonTorch Of FreedomHot Milk
              ..Classic underground mid 70s roots album from Kingston producer/Dentist Keith Hudson. Original showcase style with dubs coming after his unqiue vocal...
              • – Lost All Sense Of Direction
              • – Like I'm Dying
              • CD£10.99
                Out of stock
              • LP£15.99
                Out of stock
              UpsettersReturn Of DjangoMusic On Vinyl
              Absolutely classic reggae! Wicked organ instrumentals, flawless Lee Perry production - Essential. Limited edition 180g re-press!
              • – Return Of Django
              • – Drugs And Poison
              Jackie MittooKeep On DancingStudio One
              Jackie Mittoo's third album, originally released in 1969 on Studio One. Featuring the killer funky cuts "Juice Box", "Hang 'Em High", "Can I Change...
                • CD£10.99
                  Out of stock
                • LP£12.99
                  Out of stock
                Max Romeo & The UpsettersWar Ina BabylonUpsetter
                C-L-A-S-S-I-C album !! Essential Lee Perry produced masterpiece with classic track after classic track, including 'I Chase The Devil' as sampled by...
                  • CD£7.99
                    Out of stock
                  • LP£14.99
                    Out of stock
                  Jackie Mittoo & The Soul VendorsEvening TimeStudio One
                  Absolute killer funky Reggae album on Studio 1 - loads of top foundation tunes on here, amazing how many rhythms that are still Jamaican staples today...
                    • LP£11.99
                      Out of stock
                    • CD£10.99
                      Out of stock
                    King Tubbys Meets Rockers UptownAn Augustus Pablo ProductionClocktower
                    All time classic dub album from two heavyweights of the Jamaican music scene in the 70s, augustus pablo and king tubby, featuring a legendary line-up of...