Maximum Joy I Can't Stand It Here On Quiet Nights: Singles 1981-82

Silent Street
  • 2xLP + Download Code SSR001£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Silent Street / Silent Dub
  • 2. White & Green Place (Extraterrestrial Mix)
  • 3. In The Air (12" Mix)
  • 4. Building Bridges / Building Dub
  • 5. Simmer Til Done
  • 6. Stretch (7" Mix)
  • 7. Do It Today

Released via an Idle Hands and Blackest Ever Black collaborative effort, Silent Street, 'I Can't Stand It Here On Quiet Nights' focus in on some of the key material released by UK post-punk / mutant disco troupe, Maximum Joy!

People also bought

Burnin Beat feat. Olive MasingaIt's HotAfrosynth
Reissue of this hugely in-demand South African disco BOMB from 1979! This one will fly, so get in there quick! 
Sorry BambaDu MaliAfrica Seven
One of the most pivotal figures in the history of Malian music is Sorry Bamba.  His work spans five decades and his music bridges the gap between...
  • LP£16.99
    Out of stock
Cornell CampbellLovely FeelingFruits Records
Superb new deep roots offering from Cornell Campbell in collaboration Spanish producer Roberto Sanchez & Primate. Check B-Side for Melodica instrumental...
  • 7"£8.49
    Out of stock
Cornell CampbellJah Give Us LovePressure Sounds
Four killer mixes of roots steppers circa 1980 from producer Roy Cousins with two vocals from Cornell Campbell and Charlie Chaplin's  wicked "Air...
  • 10"£8.49
    Out of stock
Herbert BodzinRevival: The Electric Jazz Rock RecordingsThe Artless Cuckoo
Issue of this utterly obscure, electric jazz rock / fusion recording. Privately released in early 1977 by an artist collective as a protest action...
Sweet MusicI Get Lifted (1976)Wand
BOMB funky VOCAL + INSTRUMENTAL cut of George McRae/ KC and Sunshine Band's WICKED Miami funk tune. Large! ORIG USA FUNK...