Hudson Mohawke Dedsec - Watch Dogs 2 OST (RSD 2017)

    Warp Records
      • 1. Shanghaied
      • 2. Burning Desire (Hacker)
      • 3. W4tched (Cinema)
      • 4. Haum Sweet Haum
      • 5. Cyber Driver
      • 6. Amethyst
      • 7. Play N Go
      • 8. Eye For An Eye (Reprise)
      • 9. Cyber Driver (Opera)
      • 10. Citrus
      • 11. Balance
      • 12. Burning Desire
      • 13. Eye For An Eye
      • 14. Robot (Finale)
      • 15. Watch Dogs Theme
      • 16. The Motherload

      2LP in printed inners in 5mm spine sleeve, download card insert. First time on vinyl. Following the maximalist hymns of 2015’s Lantern, HudMo once again proves his versatility, applying his signature style to the soundtrack of Ubisoft’s video game Watch Dogs 2. Cinematic melodies are at the heart of his 15 original compositions, bringing the action adventure’s open world to life. Between the gothic minor chord progression of Haum Sweet Haum and the playful glistening reverie of Balance, the Glaswegian producer has a real talent for conjuring a wide set of moods to fit different scenarios. The thick bass lines and syncopated rhythms of tracks like Eye For An Eye allude to his more beat-focussed earlier work. Yet, the intricacy of the percussion throughout sets this soundtrack apart from his albums and EPs – showing HudMo progress to the next level.

      Other Releases by Hudson Mohawke

      Hudson Mohawke Lantern Warp
      Hudson Mohawke returns on Warp - six years since his album debut, 'Butter'. Now, with a sound that's bigger and bolder, 'Lantern' is a rambunctious meld...
      • Hudson Mohawke – Lantern
      • Hudson Mohawke – Very First Breath (ft Irfane)
      • Hudson Mohawke – Ryderz
      • Hudson Mohawke – Warriors (ft Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
      • Hudson Mohawke – Kettles
      • Hudson Mohawke – Scud Books
      • CD£10.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • New 2×LP + Print£18.99
        Out of stock

      Other Releases on Warp Records

      Flying LotusFlamagraWarp Records
      Flying Lotus' sideways boom bap is back! 'Flamagra' features collaborations with Anderson Paak, Little Dragon, David Lynch and more!
      • Flying Lotus – Black Balloons Reprise
      GravenhurstFlashlight SeasonsWarp Records
      The second studio album by the English artist Gravenhurst, Warp take a step away from their wobbly electronica to put forward a delicate LP by Bristol...
        PattenΨ (Psi)Warp Records
        Future-facing UK duo patten return with their third LP & second for Warp, an album of deconstructed club music with multiple strains of pop, post punk...