Chain Reaction Hogtied / Quicksand

    • Chain Reaction – Hogtied
    • Chain Reaction – Quicksand (Previously Unreleased Version)
    • 1. Hogtied
    • 2. Quicksand (Previously Unreleased Version)

    Now available back-to-back on 7” single, ‘Hogtied’ and ‘Quicksand’, two standout cuts from Chain Reaction’s debut long-player recorded in September 1975 at The Workhouse Studios, located on Old Kent Road, London. Produced by industry veteran Stanley Pemberton of Congress Productions and Mike Hugg of Manfred Mann, Chain Reaction's blend of sweet vocal harmonies, funk-inflected grooves and Motownesque arrangements have long been favoured by soul collectors and beat-fiends alike. Both recordings are alternative 7" versions from studio tapes.

    Other Releases by Chain Reaction

    Chain ReactionIndebted To You (1977)Gull
    Lovingly re-issued by the expert Vocalion team, 'Indebted to You' is an overlooked chunk of sweet, melodic, funky soul from Chain Reaction. Formed of Bruce...
    • – Why Can't We Be Lovers
    • – Hogtied

    Other Releases on Backatcha

    Congress ProductionsCongress Productions EPBackatcha
    This 12” EP features the original 12” mix of the in-demand and much sampled early 80s jazz-funk classic, ‘Neptune’ plus two previously unreleased...
    • – Neptune - Congress (Original 12” Mix)
    • – Kevin's Funk - Gonzalez (Previously Unreleased)
    • – Live It Up - D’aile’ featuring Janice Hoyte
    • – Live It Up Instrumental - D’aile’ (Previously Unreleased)
    • 1. – Neptune - Congress (Original 12” Mix)
    • 2. – Kevin's Funk - Gonzalez (Previously Unreleased)
    • 3. – Live It Up - D’aile’ featuring Janice Hoyte
    • View full info and tracklisting
    Style XNo Secret AffairBackatcha
    Swindon funk combo Style X and their underground Brit-Funk classic ‘No Secret Affair’ remixed from the original 9-minute session tapes for this double-A...
    • – No Secret Affair (The Second Line Jazz Funk Excursion)
    • – No Secret Affair (Truth To The Light RMX)
    En-To-EndMoney Talks (Special Mix)Backatcha
    Reissue of En-To-End's late 80's street soul collectors anthem 'Money Talks' with an exclsive mix from London legend, Sean P!
    • – Money Talks (Sean P Special Mix)
    • – Are You Gonna Be
    • – Money Talks (Sean P Special Mix - Inst.)
    • – re You Gonna Be (Inst.)
    En-To-EndMoney Talks / I Still Love You feat. INTRIGUEBackatcha
    Reissue of En-To-End's late 80's street soul collectors anthem 'Money Talks' backed with the original 'Are You Gonna Be' vocal/full lenth instrumental...
    • – Money Talks (Vocal)
    • – I Still Love You feat. INTRIGUE (Vocal)
    • – Money Talks (Inst.)
    • – I Still Love You feat. INTRIGUE (Inst.)
    Magnum / Golden Voice, C.J. & Kid Bee RockSquivatch / Golden VoiceBackatcha
    Classic hard-to-find NY backstreet disco-funk from 1981 via Lloyd Barnes' Wackies powerhouse. ‘Squivatch’, a B-Boy-P-Funktified masterpiece coupled...
    • – Squivatch 'Short Version / Mix Master'
    • – Squivatch 'Full Version'
    En-To-EndNothing's HappeningBackatcha
    Top UK 1988 street boogie on 45 for the first time from the tape archives of London singer-producer Tony Shand.
    • – Vocal
    • – Instrumental

    People also bought

    Early 80s UK jazz-funk penned by Congress keyboardist Errol Reid and bassist Randy Hope-Taylor, featuring a previously unreleased upfront 45 mix of their...
    • – Neptune
    • – You Gotta Get It (Instrumental)
    Emm GrynerWhat You Won't Do For LoveLegere
    Killer version of the Bobby Caldwell classic! Top, breezy soft rock/blue-eyed soul business!
    • – What You Won't Do for Love
    • – Valencia