• 1. Raunchy Rita
      • 2. Shiny Stockings
      • 3. M. E.
      • 4. Summertime
      • 5. Elvin's Guitar Blues
      • 6. Here's That Rainy Day

      Recorded for Impulse in 1967, a session originally intended to be a trio date morphed into an 11 ½-minute duet on “Summertime” between drummer Jones and bassist Davis when the guitarist did not appear. The following day, saxophonist Frank Foster and pianist Billy Greene joined in to round out the rest of the cuts including “Elvin’s Guitar Blues,” which features Jones’ only recorded guitar performance.

      This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

      Other Releases on Decca / Verve

      Pharoah SandersThembi (1971)Decca / Verve
      Classic deep jazz album that incudes the tranquil "Astral Travelling", the beautiful "Thembi" and features Lonnie Liston Smith and Michael White! All...

        People also bought

        BADBADNOTGOODMid SpiralXL Recordings
        The Mid Spiral suites see BADBADNOTGOOD return to their roots of instrumental jazz while once again pushing the boundaries of how they cross pollinate...
          ScientistDirect-to-DubNight Dreamer
          Known as the ‘Dub Chemist’ for both his technical expertise and forward thinking ideas, Scientist’s Night Dreamer session brings together musicians...
            Dom Salvador and AbolicaoSom, Sangue e RacaMusic On Vinyl
            Som, Sangue e Raça is still one of the milestones in Brazilian music. The music of Dom Salvador e Abolição is a funky and smooth blend of samba, soul,...
              • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) MOVLP3687C£32.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Lady BlackbirdSlang SpiritualsBMG
              Collaborating once again with Black Acid Soul producer Chris Seefried, the pair produce a second album that not only embodies the freewheeling, emotive...
              • – Let Not (Your Heart Be Troubled)
              • – When the Game Is Played On You
              • – Whatever His Name
              Supafunkanova Vol.3 Compiled by Woody BianchiZ Records
              Another instalment of badass Funk from the Disco era with Supafunkanova Volume 3 which has been selected by prolific DJ, producer, remixer and record collector...