Hawkwind Back on the Streets (RSD '15 Edition)

    Cherry Red

    Record Store Day 2015 Release. Remastered facsimile edition of the rare 1977 picture sleeve single - pressed on White vinyl. Originally issued by Charisma Records in 1977, this single saw Hawkwind move in a New Wave direction, fronted by the legendary poet Robert Calvert. This re-mastered release replicates the original UK Charisma Records picture sleeve.

    Other Releases on Cherry Red

    Bodhi Beat PoetsBaltimore [Behold The Precious Stupa] Positive Paranoia!Cherry Red
      • Original LP M RED 60£10.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned UK vinyl
        In stockAdd to Bag
      The PassageDegeneratesCherry Red
        • Original LP b red 29£15.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGBit of sleeve damage top left
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Various ArtistsC86 (RSD 16)Cherry Red
        2LP - £25.99Back in May/June 1986, the New Musical Express released one of their regular mail-order cassettes. Reflecting the latest trends in Indie music,...

            People also bought

            Soul Power & SoundIn Dub ProcedureHornin' Sounds
            Recorded at Channel One & Tuff Gong studios in the early eighties by roots band Soul Power & Sound but never released on vinyl till now with the added...
            • – I Love Your Ways
            • – The Right Pocedure
            • – Africa
            • – Loves Got Me Hypnotized
            • – Yard Music
            • – Lick Ganja
            The Natural MysticsMarley, Tosh & WailerNorton
            ONLY £10!!!! That's 50% OFF NEW USA HARDBACK BOOKOver one dramatic decade, a trio of Trenchtown R&B crooners swapped their 1960s Brylcreem hairdos...
              PrinceA Private ViewSt Martins Press
              SUPERB USA HARDBACK BOOK. Out of print - currently £35 on Amazon. Just £15 here! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Introduced...
                • Book (1kg) 1250134439£30.00 £15.00
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                Roots From The Record SmithLloydie Slim Productions 1973-1976Record Smith / DKR
                Now on very limited 2xCD gatefold issue Vocal & Dubs...Limited Stock..Nice! 10 song LP in two sided hand silkscreened jacket, collecting the best '70s...
                • Ronnie Davis – Live In Unity
                • Ronnie Davis – World By Myself
                • Cornell Campbell – Heading For The Mountain
                • Ronnie Davis – Jah Jah Jahovah
                • Tappa Zukie – Judge I O Lord
                • Hortense Ellis – Mr Lee, Mr Lee
                • Barrington Spence – Why Did You Leave Me To Cry
                • I Roy – Look A Boom
                • Heptones – Tripe Girl
                • Ronnie Davis – Power Of Love
                Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet) And The Magic BandRough, Raw and Amazing (RSD '15 Edition)Dandelion Records
                Record Store Day 2015 Release. 2LP set 180 gram yellow coloured vinyl gatefold sleeve 2000 units only. Another release from John Peels personal tapes archive....
                  Dr Strangely StrangeKip Of The Serenes (RSD '15 Edition)Island
                  Record Store Day 2015 Release. Incorporating the new (correct speed) master, this critically acclaimed Joe Boyd produced Pych album is released on coloured...
                    Alton Ellis Many Moods Of Alton EllisIroko
                    Wicked roots album originally released in 1980, produced by Heptones singer Earl Morgan. Includes the killer tunes "Mr Skabina" "The Children Are Crying"...
                    • – The Humble Will Stumble
                    • – Mr. Scabina
                    • – Pure Sorrow
                    • – The Children Are Crying
                    Marilyn Barbarin and The Soul FindersRebornSoul Jazz Records
                    Surely one of the TUFFEST New Orleans Funk tunes ever made! The intensity of Marilyn Barbarin’s vocals are only matched by the super-tightness of Eddie...
                    • – Reborn
                    • – Believe Me
                    Chuck Carbo & The Soul FindersCan I Be Your Squeeze / Take Care Your Homework FriendSoul Jazz Records
                    Chuck Carbo’s 'Can I Be Your Squeeze', backed with 'Take Care of Your Homework' are two of the most infectious break-heavy funk party tunes you will...
                    • – Can I Be Your Squeeze
                    • – Take Care Your Homework Friend
                    Bo Dollis and The Wild Magnolias Mardi Gras Indian BandHanda Wanda (Pts. 1 & 2)Soul Jazz Records
                    This is the first ever single from The Wild Magnolias - a massive, massive slice of super-percussive New Orleans second line funk meets Mardi Gras Indian...
                    • – Handa Wanda (pt.1)
                    • – Handa Wanda (pt.2)
                    SaltHung UpSoul Jazz Records
                    NEW LTD. 300 copies (2nd Press, yellow label) Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. FACT mag. no....
                    • – Hung Up
                    • – I Can't Believe
                    BlancmangeLiving On The CeilingLondon Records
                    synth pop classic
                      Brown SpiritsSpace Race (pts. 1 and 2)No Label
                      SORRY SOLD OUT!EXCLUSIVE!!!!! ANOTHER AWESOME PSYCHED OUT MONSTER 45! Second single in 4 weeks for BROWN SPIRITS sounding like the bastard offspring...
                      • Brown Spirits – Space Race (Part 1)
                      • Brown Spirits – Space Race (Part 2)