• 2×CD VP4200£14.99
      Out of stock
    • Gregory Isaacs – Sacrifice
    • Gregory Isaacs – Storm
    • Gregory Isaacs – Storybook Children
    • Gregory Isaacs – Hand Cuff
    • Gregory Isaacs – Slave Master
    • Gregory Isaacs – Mr. Know It All
    • Gregory Isaacs – Thief A Man
    • Ossie All Stars – Dubby Dubby
    • Ossie All Stars – Leggo Dub
    • Ossie All Stars – Doberman Skank
    • Ossie All Stars – Winners Dub
    • Ossie All Stars – Dub Down Babylon
    • 1. Sacrifice
    • 2. Storm
    • 3. Storybook Children
    • 4. Hand Cuff
    • 5. Slave Master
    • 6. Get Ready
    • 7. Set The Captive Free
    • 8. The Winner
    • 9. Smile
    • 10. Mr. Know It All
    • 11. The Sun Shines For Me
    • 12. African Woman
    • 13. Thief A Man
    • 14. Love Light Burning
    • 15. My Conversation
    • 16. Mr. Brown
    • 17. Ossie All Stars – Dubby Dubby
    • 18. Ossie All Stars – Leggo Dub
    • 19. Ossie All Stars – Doberman Skank
    • 20. Ossie All Stars – Winners Dub
    • 21. Ossie All Stars – Dub Down Babylon
    • 22. Ossie All Stars – Brooklyn Style
    • 23. Ossie All Stars – Ready Dub
    • 24. Ossie All Stars – Ghetto Dub
    • 25. Ossie All Stars – Bubble Up Style
    • 26. Ossie All Stars – Better Choice
    • 27. Ossie Hibbert – War Of The Stars
    • 28. Dillinger – Take A Dip
    • 29. Clint Eastwood – Jump And Pawn
    • 30. Big Joe – Lik Her She Gone
    • 31. U Brown – Sister Dawn Down A Farm
    • 32. Dillinger – CB 200

    First released in 1977 he ‘Mr Isaacs’ album established the template for Gregory Isaacs’ subsequent superstar status. Conceived by Gregory and producer Ossie Hibbert as an album project it contained three of the Cool Ruler’s greatest hits ‘Smile’, ‘Slave Master’ and ‘Set The Captives Free’. ‘Mr Isaacs’ status as one reggaes cornerstone albums was cemented when it was given full Blood & Fire reissue in 2001. Re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe this 36 track CD set includes more Gregory, DJ Cuts plus complete Leggo Dub album plus extra version.

    Other Releases by Gregory Isaacs

    Gregory IsaacsStormVP
    Wicked roots vocal cut taken from Gregory's Mr. Isaacs LP with "Leggo Dub" on the flip first time on 7" vinyl. Record comes in neat Gregory Isaacs & Ossie...
    • Gregory Isaacs – Storm
    • Gregory Isaacs – Leggo Dub
    Gregory IsaacsMr. Know It AllD.E.B. Music
    Gregory Isaacs 'The Cool Ruler' on fine form with this killer roots vocal cut from 1979, with the original b side "War Of The Stars" on the flip.
    • Gregory Isaacs – Mr. Know It All
    • Revolutionist – War Of The Stars
    Gregory IsaacsBabylon Too RoughJoe Gibbs
    Gregory Isaacs killer version of "Easy Take It Easy" by Dennis Brown with tuff dub version from Errol T, with Junior Byles "Heart And Soul" on the flip....
    • Gregory Isaacs – Babylon Too Rough
    • Mighty Two – I Stand Accused
    • Junior Byles – Heart And Soul
    • Mighty Two – Give It To Jah
    Gregory IsaacsBeautiful AfricaMicron
    Originally released in 1975, wicked militant roots with Horns, Harmonys, and Dub...Great pressing and limited repress..
    • Gregory Isaacs – Beautiful Africa
    • Gregory Isaacs – Version
    Gregory IsaacsExplanationJah Fingers
    Superb roots dancehall tune from 1988 produced by Roy Francis of Phase One / Mixing Lab fame complete with dub on the flip.
    • Gregory Isaacs – Explanation
    • Gregory Isaacs – Version
    Gregory IsaacsDealingBasic Replay
    Basic Replay reissue of a tuff Niney The Observer production with Mr. Isaacs on fine form and Ken Boothe on the flip. Check it out!
    • Gregory Isaacs – Dealing
    Gregory IsaacsSoon Forward (1979)Virgin
    One of the most crucial albums by reggae singing legend Gregory Isaacs, Soon Forward features an all-star lineup that includes the quintessential Sly and...

      Other Releases on 17 North Parade

      Deep Roots Observer StyleNiney Presents Dennis Brown, I-Roy, The Heptones, Page One & The Observers17 North Parade
      Great 4XCD compilation of Dennis Brown's Deep Down, I-Roy's The Observer Book Of I-Roy, The Heptones Better Days and Page One & The Observers Observation...
        First Class Rock Steady17 North Parade
        Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the creation of the Rocksteady music genre, 17 North Parade presents "First Class Rocksteady". The collection captures...
          CultureCulture At Joe Gibbs17 North Parade
          Four bumper CDs compiling everything recorded by Culture for the one and only Joe Gibbs. Three classic albums (Two Sevens Clash; Baldhead Bridge; More...

          People also bought

          Whoosha / Pamela NkuthaOn: The Sound Of On Records 1987-1989 Part 3Egoli Records
          Third part of Egoli Records 12" focus on the mighty South African label, ON Records. Amazing, DIY, bubblegum music out of South Africa, 4 killer tracks...
          • Whoosha / Pamela Nkutha – Whoosha - Mosquito
          • Whoosha / Pamela Nkutha – Whoosha - Nopaka
          • Whoosha / Pamela Nkutha – Pamela Nkhuta - Gambling
          • Whoosha / Pamela Nkutha – Pamela Nkhuta - Ano Tambura (Suffering)