Edith Moreno Get Ready For Judgement Day

    Honest Jon's
    • 7"£9.99
      Out of stock
    • Edith Moreno – Get Ready For Judgement Day
    • The Helen Hollins Singers – Jesus Will Give You Love
    • 1. Edith Moreno – Get Ready For Judgement Day
    • 2. The Helen Hollins Singers – Jesus Will Give You Love

    Red-hot gospel soul from 1983, only ever issued as a white-label test-pressing; never before released commercially. Backed with some classic early-eighties soul vibes on the flip from The Helen Hollins Singers.

    Other Releases on Honest Jon's

    ShackletonThe Majestic Yes (inc. Mark Ernestus version)Honest Jon's
    Twenty minutes of startlingly original music, with Shackleton the maestro at the top of his game weaving a complex, psycheldic pattern of otherworldly,...
    • – The Majestic Yes
    • – The Overwhelming Yes
    • – The Stick And Twist Mood
    • – Overwhelming Yes Dub (Mark Ernestus Version)
    Biluka Y Los CanibalesLeaf-Playing In Quito, 1960-1965Honest Jon's
    **Honest Jon's focus on the out-of-this-world recordings of Dilson de Souza!** Dilson was from Barra do Pirai, in the Brazilian countryside; moving to...
    • – Simiatu
    • – Huashca De Corales
    • – Bailando Me Despido
    • – La Naranja
    • – Negra Piedad
    • – Píllaro Viejo
    • – Poncho Verde
    • – Anacu De Mi Guambra
    • – Isinche Grande
    • – Cotopaxi
    MadteoHead Gone Wrong By NoiseHonest Jon's
    Long-playing outing via Honest Jon's from the excellent Madteo who re-routes Detroit style machine funk into raw, old-school, hip-hop and mongrel house...
    • – Since Man Crawled Out Of The Slime
    • – Big Stack Attack
    • – Know Fun
    • – Deserts Of Social Isolation
    • – Freeze The Cheese
    • – They Rolled Over For Him And He Rolled Over Them
    • – Character Assassinations Repairs
    • – People Impersonating Persons
    • – Not This, Not That
    Mark Ernestus versus ObadikahAprilHonest Jon's
    Consummate Berlin-style dub science by the maestro, Mark Ernestus, who re-works the opening track from the LP by the Obadikah...
    • – April
    • – April Dub
    • – April Parts

    People also bought

    Family Tree feat. Sharon BrownFamily TreeAcid Jazz
    If you've ever passed Sir Norman's 'Good Times' spot at carnival, you're sure to know this funky soul classic from 1975. A tidy 7" reissue of Family Tree’s...
    • – Family Tree
    • – Family Tree (OST Super Disoc Break Beat)
    • 7"£8.99
      Out of stock
    World SeriesTry It Out / Head Over HeelsChuwanaga
    Reissue of an almost forgotten 45 by Britfunk band, World Series, who brought together jazz-funk and breezy AOR vibes on this, the band's only single release...
    • – Try It Out Head Over Heels
    • – Head Over Heels
    • 7"£9.99
      Out of stock
    The Famous Ward SingersI'm Getting RicherHonest Jon's
    A scorcher from the golden age of gospel; from 1960, during The Famous Ward Singers family’s second decade with Savoy records. Featuring Gertrude Ward,...
    • The Ward Family – I'm Getting Richer
    • Jessy Dixon – Wade In The Water
    • 7"£9.99
      Out of stock
    MYTHPlay with MeAthens Of The North
    Athens Of The North return with a monster-stomping boogie 45! MYTH's 1985 rarity 'Play With Me' was originally available on a sought-after 12", now getting...
    • – Play with Me
    • – In Action
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Pneumatic TubesA Letter From TreeTopsGhost Box
    An American kosmiche music gem from Pneumatic Tubes aka Jesse Chandler (Midlake/Mercury Rev). 'A Letter From TreeTops' is a "paean to the wild landscapes...
    • – Summer's Children
    • – Joyous Lake
    • – TreeTops
    • – The Big Deep
    • – Mumbly-Peg
    • – Slow Fawns
    • – Camp Sunfrost
    • – Overlook Mountain House
    • – Saw Teeth
    • – Witch Water
    • – Magic Meadow
    • – Summer's End
    • LP + Download Code£20.00
      Out of stock
    • CD£13.00
      Out of stock
    Sauce And DogsIIStamped W/L
    The elusive Sauce And Dogs return with a balearic monster tune "Lift And Separate" with the more percussive "Pura Pura" on the flip..don't sleep! all sleeves...
    • – Lift And Separate
    • – Pura Pura
    • 7" (SOTU Exclusive)£11.00
      Out of stock