• 1. Hub Cap
      • 2. Cry Me Not
      • 3. Luana
      • 4. Osie Mae
      • 5. Plexus
      • 6. Earmon Jr.
      • 7. Plexus (Alternate Take)

      Freddie Hubbard trumpet, Julian Priester trombone, Jimmy Heath sax, Cedar Walton piano, Larry Ridley bass, Philly Joe Jones drums

      Other Releases by Freddie Hubbard

      Freddie HubbardHub-TonesBlue Note

      **Classic album/classic Blue Note sleeve!**

      The trumpeter/flugelhornist’s classic 1963 album. His fourth Blue Note LP. Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio on 10th October 1962 . Featuring an all-star band of James Spaulding (alto sax), Herbie Hancock (piano), Reggie Workman (bass) and Clifford Jarvis (drums). The album showcases four superb Hubbard originals (the title track, ‘Prophet Jennings’, ‘Lament For Booker’, ‘For Spee’s Sake’) plus a memorable take on the standard ‘You’re My Everything’, featuring some stunning Hubbard/Hancock interplay. Produced by Alfred Lion.

        Freddie HubbardBreaking PointBlue Note

        Freddie Hubbard + James Spaulding, Ronnie Mathews, Eddie Khan, Joe Chambers. Deep and essential Blue Note. New USA vinyl issue

          Freddie HubbardFirst Light (1974)Cti

          Hard to find on vinyl. Classic CTI stuff from 74. Heavyweight fusion with Airto Moreira, Ron Carter and George Benson in the line-up plus full orchestral ensemble.