• Fred Locks meets The Creators – Love And Harmony
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Love Enough To Share
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Born In Slavery (Kill Nebudchanezzar)
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Let's Get It Right
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Touch Not My Locks
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Harmony Dub
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Love Dub
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Killer Dub
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Get Right Dub
    • Fred Locks meets The Creators – Dread Morning
    • 1. Love And Harmony
    • 2. Love Enough To Share
    • 3. Born In Slavery (Kill Nebudchanezzar)
    • 4. Let's Get It Right
    • 5. Touch Not My Locks
    • 6. Harmony Dub
    • 7. Love Dub
    • 8. Killer Dub
    • 9. Get Right Dub
    • 10. Dread Morning

    Erroneously credited solely to Fred Locks on its 1978 release, this superb set is in fact a showcase of the work of the 12 Tribes Of Israel band in collaboration with the aforementioned artist; the collab also includes Earl 'Little Roy' Lowe, Albert Malawi, the Creation Steppers and Cherry Rock. With the 12 Tribes first forming in 1968 as a Rastafarian organisation based in Kingston, this troupe brought exceptional works of OG lovers' rock to the table, amidst a wider cultic organisation that saw each member grouped into a formation modelled on the Biblical 12 tribes of Israel. You wouldn't know it from the sense of pure relief and love that wafts from the music here: Love & Harmony is a brilliant one, carrying a universalist message of racial and spiritual unity amid an acknowledgement of tough beginnings and the necessity of lock care.

    People also bought

    Linval ThompsonRide On Dreadlocks 1975-77Thompson Sound Cantabria
    A great compilation of Linval Thompson's roots vocal cuts & extended mixes from the mid 70s. 11 tracks of pure roots rockers no fillers all killers!! produced...
    • – Jah Jah The Conqueror (extended)
    • – Long Long Dreadlocks (extended)
    • – Ride On Dreadlocks
    • – Don't Cut Off Your Dreadlocks / Joyful Locks ft. U-Roy
    • – 12 Tribes Of israel (extended)
    Freddie McKayCreationEarthquake
    Long time out of print..Freddie McKay's masterful 4th album, originally released in 1979 featuring killer cuts of "Creation Rebel" "Rock A Bye Woman" "Nah...
    • – Creation Rebel
    • – Creation Dub
    • – Here I Come
    • – La La Bye Woman
    • – Rock A Bye Dub
    • – I-Man
    • – Nah Mek It Look So
    • – Version
    • – The Rainbow
    • – A Positive Mind
    • – The Girl I Left Behind
    • – Version
    Jah Children Invasion Vol. 6Digital DawnWackie's
    New compilation and long overdue next entry in the long running 'Jah Children Invasion' compilation series! This volume focuses on Wackies' foray into...
    • Horace Andy – Drop Off
    • Wayne Chin – Won't Do For Love
    • Milton Henry – Make It Right
    • Jerry Harris – A Little Love We Need
    • Chris Wayne – Streets Of Africa
    • Horace Andy – Dub Out A Sound
    • Jackie Mittoo – Sorrowful
    • Chris Wayne – Wild Goose Race
    • The Chosen Brothers – Majority Rule
    • Milton Henry – Now You See The Scene
    The SilvertonesSilver Bullets (Expanded Edition)Doctor Bird
    Long overdue expanded edition of the hugely sought-after Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry-produced album from 1973, “Silver Bullets” features the entirety of...
      Niney And The ObserversTubby’s Want The Channel
      • Includes dub mixes of numerous roots classics. • 28 tracks new to CD. • Featuring essential mixes by the legendary King Tubby. Renowned...
        Twinkle BrothersJahoviahTwinkle Music
        Classic heavy late 70s roots vocal from The Twinkle Brothers with Ralston Grant on lead vocals with DJ. cut from Illie P. and full dub version of the flip.
        • Twinkle Brothers – Jahoviah
        • Iley P. – Love Selassie
        • Twinkle Riddim Section – Dub Version
        Junior DelgadoReally For A Reason (Dubplate Mixes)Tuff Scout
        Killer dub plate roots mixes of Junior Delgado’s masterful “really for a reason” with unreleased dub plus new vocal from the soulful Amaani and Trumpet...
        • Junior Delgado – Really For A Reason
        • Gil Cang – Really For A Dubwize
        • Imaani – Cry No More
        • Aba-Ariginals – Tribute To Jooks
        Barry BrownRelease The ChainRockers
        All time killer deep roots cut from Barry Brown originally released in 1979 on the same awesome rhythm as Asher & Trimble's "Humble Yourself" produced...
        • Barry Brown – Release The Chain
        • Rockers All Stars – Chains Dub
        Leon DineroHeartbreak / Cut Both WaysDaptone Records
        back in stock for now... Great "Drum Song" vibe going down.. Leon Dinero returns with more rocksteady magic from producer Victor Axelrod. Originally...
        • Leon Dinero – Heartbreak
        • The Inversions – Cuts Both Ways
        Safe Travel (1966-1968)The Rare Side Of Rock Steady With Phil Pratt & FriendsPressure Sounds
        a wicked compilation from pressure sounds of the productions of phill pratt includes horace andy's first tune,the rare 'black man's country' emsley morris's...
          Delroy WilsonThe Cool Operator17 North Parade
          ‘The Cool Operator’ gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny...
          • – Cool Operator
          • – Better Must Come
          • – I Want To Love You
          • – Doing My Thing
          • – Till I Die
          • – Living In The Footsteps of Another Man
          • – Live And Learn
          • – I’m Still Waiting
          • – It’s A Shame
          • – Mother Nature
          • – Peace And Love
          • – My Baby Is Gone
          • – Drink Wine
          • – Once Upon A Time
          • – Dancing Mood
          • – Rain From The Skies
          • – Movie Star
          • – Riding For A Fall
          • – Try Again
          • – Who Cares
          • – This Old Heart of Mine
          • – Get Ready
          • – Can’t Stop Me
          • – Mash Up Illiteracy
          • – Here Come The Heartaches
          • – Trying to Wreck My Life
          • – Have Some Mercy
          • – Never Will Conquer Me
          Lonnie Liston SmithAstral Travelling (1973)Flying Dutchman
          Classic album of deep, deep, funky jazz......Includes 'Astral Travelling', as covered by Pharoah Sanders. Heavyweight line-up including Cecil McBee on...
            Dom Um RomaoSpirit Of The Times (Espirito du Tempo) (1973)Muse
            Incredible album! Legendary Brazilian drummer, and founding member of both Sergio Mendes' group and Weather Report, gets well deep with an allstar line-up...
            • – Shake (Ginga Gingou)
            Weldon IrvineCosmic Vortex (1974)BMG
            100% Stone-cold rare groove classic. "Walk that Walk" is a heavyweight monster tune. ESSENTIAL!By 1974, 31 year-old Weldon Irvine was ready for the next...
              The ViceroysBrethren And SistrenThompson Sound Cantabria
              The Viceroys wicked second roots vocal LP originally released in 1983 on CSA in the U.K. backed by The Roots Radics & produced by Linval Thompson. features...
              • – Girl It's Over
              • – Brethren And Sistren
              • – Ain't Nobody Love Nobody
              • – Please Stop Them
              • – There Is Hopes
              • – United Nations
              • – You Can Hear All
              • – Over Hills And Valleys
              • – My Love
              • – Ya Ho