Frankie Jones / Steve Knight / Michael Palmer Baby Come Back / Feel Like Dancing / Jah Is On My Mind

    Tasha Records
      • Frankie Jones – Baby Come Back
      • Steve Knight – Feel Like Dancing
      • Michael Palmer – Jah Is On My Mind
      • 1. Frankie Jones – Baby Come Back
      • 2. Steve Knight – Feel Like Dancing
      • 3. Michael Palmer – Jah Is On My Mind

      Other Releases on Tasha Records

      Icho CandyGet Up Natty / No PeaceTasha Records
      Both sides previously unreleased.Digikiller return to their long running Tasha reissue program with a unique pair of 12" releases, each with something...
      • – Get Up Natty
      • – Get Up Natty (Version)
      • – No Peace
      • – No Peace (Version)
      Michael Palmer / Frankie JonesReaping / Acting So StrangeTasha Records
      Mid '80s heaviness out of 29 Maxfield Ave. Two deadly cuts on the same rhythm once again presented back to back. "Reaping" originally appeared as the B-side...
      • Michael Palmer – Reaping
      • Frankie Jones – Acting So Strange

      People also bought

      Livingston HurlockNatty Become A HurricaneBlack Fighting Heritage
      Livingston 'Livy' Hurlock wrote, sang and produced this classic rough & ready rasta anthem roots 45 in the mid '70s, his first recording. As a fledgling...
      • – Natty Become A Hurricane
      • – Natty Become A Hurricane (Version)
      Caleb SweetbackZion Here I ComeBlack Spade
      Killer mid 70s heavyweight roots two sider, rare as hen's teeth..
      • Caleb Sweetback – Zion Here I Come
      • Al Moodie – Think It Over
      Amami & The WareikersN. Train / OctoberA & Family
      New roots and culture 7" only from Japan 
      • – N. Train
      • – October
      Paula Clarke / Singie SingieI Want To Go Home / If I Am WrongTasha Records
      The Tasha reissue program returns with two ten inches featuring all 5 cuts on this massive rhythm, laid at Channel 1 with the Gladiators band. Paula Clarke's...
      • Paula Clarke – I Want To Go Home
      • Singie Singie – If I Am Wrong
      Barnett & Jennings As PeacemakersMy StoryWork Shop 12
      Obscure spiritual roots cut from the early 70s from The Pacemakers with top dub version on the flip.
      • – My Story
      • – Work Shop 12 Special
      Sylvia StriplinGive Me Your Love / You Can't Turn Me AwayExpansion
      Produced by Roy Ayers and James "Jaymz" Bedford in 1981, 'Give Me your Love' is a digger's delight, deep soulful disco that really captures the...
      • – Give Me Your Love
      • – You Can't Turn Me Away
      The MajestriansYouth ManTaxi
      Two rare Sly & Robbie productions from 1980 with killer roots vocal cuts from The Majestrians and Psalms both with superb dubs.
      • The Majestrians – Youth Man
      • Sly & Robbie – Dub
      • Psalms – Hell Up In A Harlem
      • Sly & Robbie – Dub
      Barry BrownWe Can't Live Like This / From Creation I Man TherePressure Sounds
      Two brooding roots epiphany’s from the Barry Brown Striker Lee cannon. Cranked up musically by the Aggrovators with both sides stretched out over a re-mastered...
      • – We Can't Live Like This
      • – From Creation I Man There
      Ranking DreadAfricaFreedom Sounds
      Wicked tune from the rub a dub man recorded for freedom sounds label b-side features a killer King Tubby dub mix worth a tenner just for the dub!!!
      • – Africa
      • – King Tubbys Dub Plate Mix
      • Original 7" FSD018£10.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned Reggae 45 Vinyl (repress)
      EnlightmentFaith Is The KeyNature Sounds
      Reissue of this immensely sought after album!  After more than three decades as a lost classic, the debut album by Washington DC soul/gospel outfit...
      • – Faith Is The Key
      • – Burning Flame
      • – Jesus Will Always Be There
      • – Up And Away
      • – Whats Happening People
      • – Going Home
      • – Jesus Is Walking By
      • – I Got To Get Away
      • – Him Thats On Top Of The World
      Naton SkyersDreadlocks In The FamilyWell Charge
      Nice roots tune from Channel One
      • – Dreadlocks In The Family
        Roy PantonThis Same Old LifeMighty Ruler
        The sound of 1970 Randy's studio, early reggae with version.
        • Roy Panton – This Same Old Life
        • Blake Tone All Stars – Same Version
        Orchestral OverturesMe Ting Is MineCook
        Originally recorded in Trinidad 1958 killer upbeat Calypso two sider. Only 500 pressed worldwide...
        • – Me Ting Is Mine
        • – Whey You Want To Touch It For
        The ItalsDon't Throw It AwayGiant
        Two killer 1967 rocksteady bullets on limited repress 7" ..Get em while you can...
        • – Don't Throw It Away
        • – New Loving
        Norman GrantMatthew Mark Luke & JohnTreasure Isle
        Two very rare pre release rocksteady tunes from the vaults of Treasure Isle featuring Twinkle Brothers Norman Grant very early tune and Trumpeter...
        • Norman Grant – Matthew Mark Luke & John
        • Bobby Ellis – Sweet Lorna
        Nora DeanAngie La LaTreasure Isle
        BACK IN STOCK!! Welcome repress of this awesome tune which originally was a b-side!!  Highly recommended, buy before it disappears again. Back to...
        • Nora Dean – Angie La La
        • U.Roy – Tom Drunk
        SmokyLet My People GoBig M
        Rare and obscure roots single from the mid 70s produced by Clive Chin of Randy's records fame. Repressed on original label Big M Records a product of heavy...
        • – Let My People Go
        • – Version
        Michael WhiteCease Your Fire ArmsDub Store
        Two deep roots vocals from 1982 on High Music with Michael White's rare "Cease Your Fire Arms" and Clive Hylton's "Slavery" on the flip.
        • Michael White – Cease Your Fire Arms
        • Clive Hylton – Slavery
        Lokkhi TerraBangla RastaFunkiwala Records
        Funkiwala Records presents the first in a series of collaborations between London fusionistas LoKkhi TeRra and Bengali heavyweights Shikor Bangladesh All...
        • – Ronger Duniya
        • – Shaddho Ki Re Amar
        • – Ronger Dub
        • – Shaddho Dub
        Lloyd DeslandesSee Them A ComeBig Sax
        Wicked vocal roots skanker from 1977 from Lloyd Deslandes with dub version on the flip.
        • Lloyd Deslandes – See Them A Come
        • – Dub Them A Come