• Sneaky Jesus – Bugs
    • Sneaky Jesus – Józek Zagadka
    • Sneaky Jesus – Battledance
    • Sneaky Jesus – Minneapolis
    • Sneaky Jesus – Police Game
    • 1. Bugs
    • 2. Józek Zagadka
    • 3. Battledance
    • 4. Minneapolis
    • 5. Police Game

    Album debut from young, exciting jazz quartet Sneaky Jesus, based in Poland. 'For Joseph Riddle' merges concepts of contemporary Polish Jazz and breakbeat oriented styles of UK and US jazz with ideas and energy derived from punk and funk! Highly recommended!

    Other Releases on Shapes of Rhythm

    Emanative & Bex BurchDisrupt #4 (inc. Awkward Corners remix)Shapes of Rhythm
    Hypnotic, meditative, deep, minimal rhythm from Emanative and Bex Burch driven by an infectious hook played on a traditional Ghanaian Gyil xylophone. Awkward...
    • Emanative & Bex Burch – Disrupt #4 (Original)
    • Emanative & Bex Burch – Disrupt #4 (Awkward Corners Remix)

    People also bought

    The VV ExperienceNualitySola Terra
    Sola Terra bring some other-worldly, bruk, jazz fusion vibes from a cosmic quintet known as The VV Experience! The band find a sweet spot between the likes...
    • The VV Experience – Prospectivv
    • The VV Experience – Shapeshift
    • The VV Experience – Vvillains
    • The VV Experience – Lostalgia
    • The VV Experience – Runnas
    MF DoomMM Food (Limited Pink & Green Vinyl Edition)Rhymesayers
    After this album was pulled from the shelves for undisclosed reasons back in '06 this has been with out doubt the most requested hip hop album in our shop!
    • MF Doom – Beef Rapp
    • MF Doom – Hoe Cakes
    • MF Doom – Potholderz Feat Count Bass D
    • MF Doom – One Beer
    • MF Doom – Fillet-o-rapper
    • MF Doom – Guinnesses
    • 2×LP£28.00
      Limited pink & green vinyl edition!
      Out of stock
    WildflowerBetter TimesTropic Of Love
    London, UK based trio return with their third, essential album release! The beauty of 'Better Times' (broken up into "colour references" that are "suggestive...
    • Wildflower – Blue
    • Wildflower – Yellow
    • Wildflower – Green
    • Wildflower – Red
    Sons Of KemetBlack To The FutureImpulse!
    Second Impluse! records release for cult UK jazz psychonauts, Sons Of Kemet! Frenetic, spiritual, cosmic jazz energy from Shabaka Hutchings, Theon Cross...
    • Sons Of Kemet – Hustle feat. Kojey Radical
    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£28.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 2×LP£26.00
      Black vinyl edition
      Out of stock
    • CD£13.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Yelfris ValdésFor The Ones... Remixed (inc. Quantic, Osunlade, K15, Maxwell Owin and Likwid Continual Space Motion remixes)Música Macondo
    The hugely talented, Afro-Cuban composer and trumpeter, Yelfris Valdés, released the sold out, future classic 'For The Ones...' - a hypnotic blend of...
    • Yelfris Valdés – Aceleyo Aña (Quantic Remix)
    • Yelfris Valdés – Maktub (Contours Remix)
    • Yelfris Valdés – Ancestry (K15 Remix)
    Ruby RushtonGideon's Way22a
    **Another essential release by the Tenderlonious lead band!** Ruby Rushton return to 22a with a four EP combining a fusion of sounds from across the jazz...
    • Ruby Rushton – Spanish Raga
    • Ruby Rushton – Fall From Grace
    • Ruby Rushton – Gideon’s Way
    • Ruby Rushton – The Good Mixer
    Damon Locks & Black Monument EnsembleNOWInternational Anthem Recording Company
    Originally conceived as a medium for Chicago-based multi-media artist/activist Damon Locks’s sample-based sound collage work, Black Monument Ensemble...
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£25.00
        Limited crimson & black coloured vinyl edition
        Expected 09 JulPreorder
      • LP£23.00
        Black vinyl edition
        Expected 09 JulPreorder
      • CD£11.00
        Expected 09 JulPreorder
      Anthony JosephThe Rich are Only Defeated When Running for their Lives (feat. Shabaka Hutchings)Heavenly Sweetness
      **New release dates due to manufacturing delays. Vinyl format has moved to 18th June** Heavenly Sweetness release 'The Rich are Only Defeated When Running...
      • Anthony Joseph – Calling England Home
      • Anthony Joseph – Swing Praxis