CoN & KwAkE Eyes In The Tower

    Native Rebel
    • CoN & KwAkE – Eyes In The Tower
    • CoN & KwAkE – 15 Minutes
    • CoN & KwAkE – Dance In The Dark
    • CoN & KwAkE – One In Five
    • CoN & KwAkE – C.N.S. (City Never Stops)
    • CoN & KwAkE – Mental Note
    • CoN & KwAkE – Martin
    • CoN & KwAkE – Greedy Drum
    • CoN & KwAkE – Looking For What
    • CoN & KwAkE – One In Three
    • 1. Eyes In The Tower
    • 2. 15 Minutes
    • 3. Dance In The Dark
    • 4. One In Five
    • 5. C.N.S. (City Never Stops)
    • 6. Mental Note
    • 7. Martin
    • 8. Greedy Drum
    • 9. Looking For What
    • 10. One In Three

    ‘Eyes In The Tower’ is a uniquely London evolution of classic hip hop. It brings through lineages of jazz and was built on a cypher in which saxophone, drums, piano and double bass freestyle as powerfully as the lyricist. It is about friendships that have been built over thousands of hours hanging out in bedrooms, basements and back rooms. It was brewed for over a decade before being made in three days.

    “It’s letting rap be part of this journey in a way the jazz police can’t shut the door on,”

    People also bought

    Gallowstreet / Shamis & Rebiere52 North / Backpack (feat. Soul Supreme remixes)Soul Supreme Records
    Wicked jazz-funk and heavy soul vibes from Soul Supreme, remixing soul collective Gallowstreet and duo Shamis & Rebiere — monster productions! Limited...
    • – 52 North (Soul Supreme Remix) [feat. Lyma & Soul Supreme]
    • – Backpack (Soul Supreme Remix) [feat. Soul Supreme]
    Disco Pogo MAGAZINE #1Feat. Gilles Peterson/Andrew Weatherall/SAULT/Don Letts + more
    LAST 25 EVER!200+ pages!!!! w/ Gilles Peterson, Anna Prior, Andrew Weatherall, Confidence Man, Don Letts, Eris Drew, Gabriels, HAAi, Luke Una, Orbital,...
      "The Comet is Coming returns with their second full length album on Impulse! Records. King Shabaka, Danalogue, and Betamax’s newest effort finds the...
      • – CODE
      Joe Armon-Jones & MalaA Way BackAquarii
      Mala and Joe Armon-Jones unite on A Way Back; a five track collaborative project that calls back the golden age of dubstep, released on Armon-Jones’...
      • – Oh Lord feat. Maxwell Owin
      • – What It Is
      • – All Ways
      • – The Truth
      • – A Way Back
      Yazmin LaceyVoice NotesOwn Your Own Records
      Highly anticipated album release from SOTU favourite! Debut album from the one and only Yazmin Lacey following up on a couple of amazing laidback, sun-kissed,...
      • – Flylo Tweet
      • – Bad Company
      • – Late Night People
      • – Foolis Gold
      • – Where Did You Go?
      • – Sign & Signal
      • – From A Lover
      • – Eye to Eye
      • – Pieces
      • – Pass it Back
      • – Tomorrowis Child
      • – Match in my Pocket
      • – Legacy
      • – Sea Glass
      Roberta FlackFirst Take (1969)Atlantic
      This essential album includes the monster version of Les McCann's "Compared To What", the super deep "Tryin' Times" and more! (and of course The First...
      • – Compared To What
      • – The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
      • – Tryin' Times
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) 0603497837410£30.99
        Limited, clear vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • Original LP£25.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal Pre-Owned USA vinyl, bit of split to top spine
        Sold out Notify me
      Carlos GarnettBlack LoveMuse Records
      Killer album!!! "Mother of the Future" and loads more intense jazz dance classics! Deep, fiery music! Essential!
        Aretha FranklinSoul '69 (1969)Atlantic
        Another unquestionably ESSENTIAL late-sixties standard-setting soul album from the undisputed queen of soul, Aretha Franklin! This is truly amazing music...