Disrupt The Bass Has Left The Building

    • LP£12.99
      Out of stock
    • Disrupt – 21st Century Planet Smashas
    • Disrupt – Echobombing
    • Disrupt – Hail The Robots
    • Disrupt – Wir Rufen Die Venus
    • 1. The Bass Has Left The building
    • 2. 21st Century Planet Smashas
    • 3. Berzerk Dub
    • 4. Echobombing
    • 5. Bruce Lee
    • 6. Sega Beats
    • 7. Hail The Robots
    • 8. It's More Fun To Dubpute
    • 9. Wir Rufen Die Venus
    • 10. Mission Impossible III
    • 11. Bit Defender
    • 12. Love On

    ‘The Bass Has Left The Building’ is the long-awaited sequel to Disrupt's debut album ‘Foundation Bit’, which appeared on the wonderful Werk Discs in 2007 and quickly became one of the classic works of modern bass culture. On this new epic voyage Disrupt pushes the genre boundaries of 8Bit-ChipHop, roots dub and old-school gaming soundtracks into one big swirling black hole of low end mayhem.

    Raw, ultra-shuffling drum machine action and re-wired skanks create the gateway for a mind bending reference network of retro-SciFi movies, arcade classics and dub soundscapes in infinite loop mode. All riding on a non-stop wave of subsonic bass blasts to ensure an intense outah space blip-trip for all the 21st Century Planet Smashas out there.

    Essential Listening!!!

    Other Releases by Disrupt

    DisruptThe Recreation RoomZonedog
    Disrupt drops and album of dense, kosmiche dread via his own Zonedog imprint.
    • – XP Farming
    • – Ragdoll Physics
    • – The Karma System
    • – Time Sink
    • – Relax'em Up
    • – The Jesus Run
    • – The Souls Formula
    • – Choice Agony
    • – Would You Kindly
    • – Options Menu
    • – Backtracking
    • – The Fourth Wall

    People also bought

    100% Dynamite! NYCDancehall Reggae Meets Rap In New York CitySoul Jazz Records
    An essential guide to the Dancehall Reggae/Hip-Hop clash that ruled New York in the early 1990s as Shinehead, Supercat, Mad Lion, Bobby Konders and many...
    • Supercat – Don Dada (Bobby Konders Mix)
    • Yankee B – The Original
    • Shinehead – Know how Fe Chat
    • Fu Schnickens – Ring The Alarm
    • Born Jamericans – Informer
    • Shaggy – Mattress Jockey (Siren Remix)
    • Jah Batta and Skatee – Style and Fashion
    • Rayvon – Girls Fresh
    • Red Fox – Dem A Murderer
    • Nikey Fungus – Zig Zag Stitch
    • Bobby Konders – Mack Daddy
    • Louie Rankin – Typewriter
    • Mad Lion – Double Trouble (Original Mix)
    • Super C – The Rat
    • Lady Apache – Rock and Comeen
    • Jamalski – Texas Rumpus
    • Ken Albert – Gunshot
    • Shinehead – Rough and Rugged
    • Ugly Man – DJ De Yah
    • Rankin' Don – Real McCoy
    • Mad Lion – Love Woman So
    • Terror Fabulous – Woman Say So
    • Deluxe 2×CD£12.00
      Out of stock
    The HeadhuntersSurvival Of The Fittest (1975)Arista
    Super funky Herbie Hancock spin-off project featuring the musicians from his classic 'Headhunters' album. Includes the ultimate funk track "God Made Me...
    • – God Made Me Funky
    • Reissue LP£16.00
      Out of stock
    The DellsThe Dells Sing Dionne Warwicke's Greatest Hits (1972)Cadet
    Produced by Charles Stepney on Cadet with Phil Upchurch and members of The Pharoahs on backing...what higher recommendation do you need?!
      • Original LP£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA vinyl, price sticker removal mark
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Digital Mystikz / SilkieShake Out Your DemonsDisfigured Dubs
      Skreams own imprint Disfigured Dubz delivers the vibes again.,Its the old guard vs the whippersnappers here as Digital Mystikz feat Sgt Pokes share the...
      • Digital Mystikz Feat SGT Pokes – Shake Out Your Demons
      • Silkie – Cyber Dub
      • 12"£5.99
        Out of stock
      Maceo And All The Kings MenDoing Their Own ThingCharly
      Classic 1970 funk LP from James Brown's saxophonist! Recommended!
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        KoushikNothing's The SameStones Throw
        More dreamy goodness from Koushik's full-length debut, and this 7" comes with dedictated cover art and an exclusive b-side track! Stop sleeping on one...
        • – Nothing's the same
        • – Brasil beat 15
        • 7"£5.99
          Out of stock
        Ahmed Abdul-MalikEast Meets WestRCA
        Seriously deep, deep Afrocentric jazz meets the east from Brooklyn born Malik and his group of likeminded radical musicians. HEAVY.
        • – El Lail
        • – Takseem
        • Reissue LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        Cult Of The 13th HourWickednessSoul Jazz Records
        Cult of the 13th Hour is the pseudonym of two of the biggest names in Dubstep at the moment. “Wickedness” first appeared on Soul Jazz Records’...
        • – Wickedness (Original)
        • – Wickedness (Version)
        George PhangPower House Selector's Choice Vol. 317 North Parade
        'Power House' featured some of the most progressive riddims built by The Riddim Twins aka Sly & Robbie. Check 'Greetings', 'Lick Shot', 'Roll Call',...
          • 2×LP£13.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×CD£14.49
            Out of stock