Derrick Morgan Ban You Belly For Me

    • Original 7"£45.00
      Out of stock
    • Derrick Morgan – Ban You Belly For Me
    • 1. Ban You Belly For Me
    • 2. Version

    Roots vocal cut from 1975 produced by Clive Chin. Unplayed original copy.

    Other Releases by Derrick Morgan

    Derrick MorganForward March! 2CD EditionDoctor Bird
    • Two seminal LPs new to CD. • Featuring many tracks new to CD. • Including numerous Ska and Rock Steady hits from the 1960s. To commemorate Jamaica’s...
      Derrick MorganConquering RulerSkank & Groove
      1968 Boss sounds from Derrick Morgan’s skanking “Conquering Ruler” with Lloyd & Devon’s “Red Bum Ball” on the flip. All three Skank & Groove...
      • Derrick Morgan – Conquering Ruler
      • Lloyd & Devon – Red Bum Ball
      Derrick MorganEverybody Needs Help (1973)Dynamic Sounds
      Prod by Bunny Lee
        • Original 7"£10.00
          Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Derrick MorganMoon HopDoctor Bird
        Among the first major recording stars to emerge in Jamaica, Derrick Seymour Morgan first made his mark in the studio in the late 1950s, becoming the island’s...
        • – A Night At The Top
        • – Man Pon Moon
        • – Moon Hop
        • – Return Of Jack Slade
        Derrick MorganWant MorePyramid
        One vocal and one instrumental cut from 1968 repressed on the Doctor Bird offshoot label"pyramid"
        • Derrick Morgan – Want More
        • Roland Alphonso – Goodnight My Love

        People also bought

        Booker T & The MGsMelting PotStax
        'Melting Pot' is the last album to feature the group's classic lineup of Jones, Cropper, Dunn, and Jackson, and features longer jam-oriented songs for...
          • LP (180 gram)£23.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£8.99
            Out of stock
          Rita MarleyCome To MeWincox
          Brand new repress from Studio 1 featuring a young Rita Marley on a superb rocksteady cut with the rare tune from the Soul Boys  on the flip. Get em'...
          • Rita Marley – Come To Me
          • Soul Boys – Blood Pressure
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          Johnny MelodyCover Your MouthBeverley's
          It's rocksteady fever in soho at the moment buy before they fly... two killer cuts no filler.
          • Johnny Melody – Cover Your Mouth
          • Larry Marshall – Money Gal
          • 7"£4.99
            Out of stock
          The HeptonesThrough The Fire I ComeObserver
          A killer killer roots steppers tune from The Heptones with a dub to match produced by Niney, do not delay....... highly recommended.
          • – Through The Fire I Come
          • – Part 2
          • 7"£4.99
            Out of stock
          The TartansDon't Take The TrainDub Store
          Unreleased songs by Tartans, the vocal group consisted of Prince Lincoln, Cedric Myton, Devon Russell and Berg Lewis. Originally, it was recorded in 1966....
          • – Don't Take The Train
          • – Rocking Chair
          • 7"£9.99
            Out of stock
          The EthiopiansEverything CrashJ.J
          one of two ethiopians 7"reissues from 1969 loved by the skinheads of the time with the rare ansel collins cut on the flip. limited stock don't delay......
          • The Ethiopians – Everything Crash
          • Ansel Collins – Bigger Boss
          • 7"£9.00
            Out of stock
          PampidooNew Body RockStriker Lee
          Bunny Lee is best remembered for his late 60s and 70s productions, but this tune shows that he was rocking the dancehall in the 80s too, Sleng Teng stylee...
          • – New Body Rock
          • 7"£3.50
            Out of stock
          Pat FrancisGuys Get A BlowPressure Sounds
          killer roots vocal from pat "jah lion/lloyd" francis with superb dub on the flip with the horns to the front of the mix. reissued by pressure sounds on...
          • – Guys Get A Blow
          • – Version
          • 7"£8.00
            Out of stock
          Glen AdamsTaking Over Orange StreetLees Revive
          Two killer rocksteady tunes back to back from 1968 from Glen Adams
          • – Taking Over Orange Street
          • – Hold Down Miss Winey
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          Bob MarleyOne Cup Of CoffeeBeverley's
          Bob Marley's second single released in 1962 killer early ska tune with a Tommy McCook instrumental on the flip. very clean pressing!!
          • Bob Marley – One Cup Of Coffee
          • 7"£7.00
            Out of stock
          Colour ManDirty Ways GalCreation
          Digital party bomb !
          • – Dirty Ways Gal
          • 7"£3.99
            Out of stock
          NineyBlood And FireObservers
          Back in stock after an age..Niney's earthy roots classic from 1971 backed with Dennis Brown's "Lightning & Thunder" One of three new represses from "Observers"...
          • – Blood And Fire
          • – Lightning And Thunder
          Glen AdamsGrab A GirlLees Revive
          Head straight for the b-side for the wonderful tune "run come dance" dynamite sounds!!
          • – Grab A Girl
          • – Run Come Dance
          Roland AlphonsoHow SoonDub Store
          next five ( of twenty) rocksteady reissues from dub store records in japan. limited stock so don't delay.. how soon parts 1  & 2 rocksteady instrumental....
          • – How Soon
          • – How Soon Part 2
          • 7"£9.99
            Out of stock
          Johnny OsbourneLine UpWaterhouse
          big dancehall tune from johnny osbourne with fuzzy jones setting the mood right on the intro with version on the flip and different intro from fuzzy jones.killer...
          • – Line Up
          • – Version
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          The TartansI'm ReadyDub Store
          A debut song by Tartans, the group consisted of Prince Lincoln, Cedric Myton, Devon Russell and Berg Lewis. Beautiful Rocksteady songs on both sides.
          • – I'm Ready
          • – Rolling Rolling
          • 7"£9.99
            Out of stock
          The ConquerorsI Fell In LoveTreasure Isle
          two rocksteady skankers from the little known repress don't delay
          • – I Fell In Love
          • – Lonely Street
          Big YouthCool BreezeNegusa Nagast
          BACK IN STOCK!! Choice killer "Negusa Nagast" 7" Big Youth's killer dee jay piece over Keith & Tex rocksteady classic "stop that train" with an instrumental...
          • – Cool Breeze
          • 7"£5.99
            Out of stock
          The MorwellsDon Morwell (1975)Sir Jessus
          mid 70s roots skanker with stripped down dub on the b-side. MINT ORIGINAL VINYL 45
          • – Don Morwell
          • Original 7"£25.00
            Out of stock