Darwin's Theory Modern Soul Series Vol.1 (1978)

    Lotus Land
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£14.99 £11.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. keep on smiling
      • 2. funky sounds
      • 3. accept the truth
      • 4. if you dance tonight
      • 5. i love everything about you
      • 6. on a lnely night like this
      • 7. i hope you'll be
      • 8. untitled

      The arrival of label Lotus Land's first ever LP, in the form of a previously unreleased monster of a project. As you'd expect limited to 500. The amazing modern soul music of Darwin Jones, as recorded in 1978 at Sly Stone's home fortress studio. This LP includes 8 of the heaviest tunes from the full 17 they managed to unearth from tape. Tip!

      People also bought

      Deutsche Elektronische MusikSoul Jazz Records
      ‘a near-definitive guide to some of the world’s most extraordinary music’ (The Guardian). Featuring a stunning line-up of groups including Cluster,...
      • Can – Aspectacle
      • Between – Devotion
      • Harmonia – Dino
      • Gila – This Morning
      • Kollectiv – Rambo Zambo
      • Michael Bundt – La Chasse Aux Microbes
      • E.M.A.K – Filmmusik
      • Popol Vuh – Morgengruss
      • Conrad Schnitzler – Auf Dem Schwarzen Kanal
      • La Düsseldorf – Rheinita
      • Harmonia – Veterano
      • Faust – It's A Rainy Day, Sunshine Girl
      • Neu! – Hallo Gallo
      • Cluster – Heisse Lippen
      • Ibliss – Hi Life
      • Dieter Moebius – Hasenheide
      • Amon Duul II – Fly United
      • Popol Vuh – Aguirre 1
      • Ash Ra Tempel – Daydream
      • Tangerine Dream – No Man's Land
      • Amon Duul II – Wie Der Wind Am Ende Einer Strasse
      • Roedelius – Geradewohl
      • Can – I Want More
      • Deuter – Soham
      • 2×LP Vol.1£26.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2×LP Vol.2£26.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • Deluxe 2×CD£13.00
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£9.99
        Out of stock
      Kon and AmirOff Track Volume Three: BrooklynBBE
      This is the third installment from Kon & Amir's Off Track series on BBE! The first CD is compiled by crate-digging fanatic Kon.  He takes...
      • donny mccullough – from the heart (kon's multi remix)
      • the mazyck project – more power to you
      • fred prescott and the jeff band – come fly with me
      • bomp feat austi and jones – funk ina ghatto
      • effi duke and the love family – the time is come
      • 1. donny mccullough – from the heart (kon's multi remix)
      • 2. the mazyck project – more power to you
      • 4. fred prescott and the jeff band – come fly with me
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • 2×LP£17.99
        Out of stock
      Trus'Me PresentsPrime NumbersPrime Numbers
      Awesome double CD featuring one unmixed disc and one disc expertly blended by disco edits man Trus' Me, compiling some of the great tracks from the ace...
      • Linkwood – Lost Experiment
      • Reggie Dokes – Release Yourself
      • Trus' Me – WAR Dub
      • Linkwood – RIP
      • Trus' Me – Good God
      • Reggie Dokes – Black Thoughts
      • 2×CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      RahaanEdits Vol 1Space Machine
      *CD AND BONUS CD* Legendary Chicago native and killer DJ Rahaan serves up ten blinding soulful uplifting disco edits! Rahaan has personalized these...
      • – pressure point
      • – clap your hands stomp your feet
      • – just holin' on
      • – can feel it
      • – happy people
      • – tic toc
      • 2×CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      Etta JamesYou Got ItCadet
      Heavy funky soul doublesider ! Unplayed USA ORIGINAL VINYL 45
      • – You Got It
      • Original 7"£15.00
        Out of stock
      Uncle FunkensteinTogether AgainJazzman
      Jazzman deliver the goods once again with this facsimile reissue of this rare funky jazz record! Features Strata East deep jazz musician Larry Ridley! Self-written,...
      • – Uncle Funkenstein
      • – Uncle Funkenstein Part II
      • – Uncle Funkenstein Continued
      • – Blue Robe
      • – Third Bosinova
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Sjob MovementA Move In The Right Direction 1974Academy
      First ever reissue of this classic 1974 album! Deep and spacey Afro-Funk rhythms from four heavy weight Nigerian musicians, ex members of the Sonny...
      • – Country Love
      • – You Only Live Once
      • – Omo Oloro (To Nje Eyin Awo)
      • LP£15.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      Soul Jazz Club Flyer #1Nicky Siano's Gallery at Elektrowerkz (2004)Soul Jazz Records
      Soul Jazz Records one-night only club event in 2004 - The legendary Nicky Siano flew in for a one-off recreation of his legendary 70s New York club The...
        • Club Flyer ADD ON (freepost)£1.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • Club Flyer (postage applied)£1.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Lloyd McNeillAsha (1969)Soul Jazz Records
        New edition of this very rare deep spiritual jazz album, the debut release from flautist Lloyd McNeill released on his private-press Asha...
        • – Asha
        • – As A Matter Of Fact
        • – Two Thirds Pleasure
        • – Dig Where Dat's At
        • – St. Margaret's Church
        • – Effervescence
        • – Warmth Of A Sunny Day
        • LP + Download Code£23.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • MP3 Release£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Cloud OnePatty DukeSound of New York
        Classic Peter Brown produced disco boogie instrumental! Check the bassline!
          • 12"£7.99
            Out of stock