Funkadelic vs Moodymann Cosmic Slop (Moodymann mix) / Let’s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr edit)

    • 12" SEWT706£11.99
      Out of stock
    • Funkadelic vs Moodymann – Cosmic Slop (Moodymann mix)
    • Funkadelic vs Moodymann – Let’s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr edit)
    • 1. Cosmic Slop (Moodymann mix)
    • 2. Let’s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr edit)

    A limited promo release of these two edits from Westbound's release of 'Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters' album release. Two classics reworked by the one and only Kenny Dixon Jr / Moodymann!

    Other Releases on Westbound

    FunkadelicAmerica Eats Its Young (1972)Westbound
    Heavyweight album - loads of killer funky rock shit
    • Funkadelic – you hit the nail on the head
    • CD£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Reissue LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    Essential debut album from George Clinton's raw funk rock outfit ! The CD includes loads of bonus tracks

      People also bought

      Antonio AdolfoViralataFar Out Recordings
      New edition vinyl reissue of his seminal Brazil/Funk/Jazz fusion CLASSIC LP: Antonio Adolfo's Viralata! Remastered from original tapes and on heavyweight...
      • Antonio Adolfo – Cascavel
      • Antonio Adolfo – Paraiba Do Sul
      • Antonio Adolfo – Brincadeira Em Ré
      • Antonio Adolfo – Brincadeira Em Mi Bemol
      • Antonio Adolfo – Caminhada
      • Antonio Adolfo – Vermelhinho
      • Antonio Adolfo – Nordeste
      • Antonio Adolfo – Alegria de Carnaval
      • Antonio Adolfo – Diana E Paulo
      • Antonio Adolfo – Viralata
      • Antonio Adolfo – Assanhada
      • Antonio Adolfo – A Marcha
      • LP (180 gram)£20.00
        Out of stock
      Santa Cruz / Les InfernoToo Slow To Disco: Brasil EditsHow Do You Are?
      Two DJ friendly dance-floor edit's of tracks taken from the excellent 'Too Slow To Disco' compilation series. Jack Tennis Reworks the yacht disco, Santa...
      • Santa Cruz – Mais Uma Chance (Jack Tennis Remix)
      • Les Inferno – Brazilewis
      • 10"£12.99
        Out of stock
      Pure PleasureDancin' Prancin' / By My SideSoul7
      Soul7 drop a double sided treasure from the early '80s by cult Detroit band, Pure Pleasure. The MASSIVE 'By My Side' comes with the crucial,...
      • Pure Pleasure – Dancin' Prancin'
      • Pure Pleasure – By My Side
      • 7"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Roy AyersProgrammed For LoveColumbia
      "I have no other function...." Absolutely essential overlooked Roy Ayers 80s jazz funk cut - officially reissued! Taken from his 'You Might Be...
      • Roy Ayers – 12 Inch Extended Version
      • Roy Ayers – Single Version
      • Roy Ayers – Instrumental
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      The Colours That Rise2020Breaker Breaker
      Damn! Killer, killer fusion of house, jazz and broken beat from this duo once affiliated with the lamented Yussef Kamaal. Monster release, adroitly...
      • The Colours That Rise – Brain
      • The Colours That Rise – Map To Cydonia
      • The Colours That Rise – Voyager
      • The Colours That Rise – CTR Interlude
      • 12"£9.99
        Out of stock
      True PersuadersEconomic CrisisJamwax
      Previously unreleased killer roots vocal cut from True Persuaders with full dub on the flip. Limited repress...
      • True Persuaders – Economic Crisis
      • True Persuaders – Dub Crisis
      • 7"£11.49
        Out of stock
      True PersuadersPhone LineJamwax
      True Persuaders is a group composed by Courtney Edwards, Peter Seal and Sammy Melbourn. Peter and Courtney are from Harbour View and Sammy is originally...
      • True Persuaders – Phone Line
      • True Persuaders – Phone Line (Version)
      Freddie McKayThe Best Of Freddy McKayHit
      Misleading title as it's actually his 3rd album originally released in 1977 on Alvin Ranglin's GG record label. Killer Deep roots reggae featuring...
      • Freddie McKay – It's Running Over
      • Freddie McKay – Rome
      • Freddie McKay – Praising The Father
      • Freddie McKay – How Can I
      • Freddie McKay – When The Right Time Come
      • Freddie McKay – Blow Wind
      • Freddie McKay – Sweet And Sour
      • Freddie McKay – Some A Them Runa Away
      Jackie MittooSky King JackJammy's
      Brooding Jackie Mittoo organ version of the moodiest Jammy's rhythm that originally underpinned Hugh Mundell's Jah Fire Will Be Burning back...
      • Jackie Mittoo – Sky King Jack
      • 7"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Marvin BrooksCheer Up BlackmanTechniques
      Mid 70s roots vocal cut from Marvin Brooks with the later cut from Donovan Adams "Them A Mack Jah" both tracks with clean dub versions.
      • Marvin Brooks – Cheer Up Blackman
      • Techniques All Stars – Cheer Up Dub
      • Donovan Adams – Them A Mack Jah
      • Techniques All Stars – Mack Jah Dub
      • 12"£10.49
        Out of stock
      Dynamic SevenShame, Shame, Shame / Lucky Shot (1983)Sugar Hill Records
      Electro disco version of Shirley and Co's 'Shame, Shame, Shame' a hit for Sylvia Robinson (who owned Sugarhill). Orig USA 12"
      • Dynamic Seven – Shame, Shame, Shame
      • Original 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Gilles Peterson & Brownswood Recordings present: Future Bubblers 1.0Various ArtistsBrownswood Recordings / Future Bubblers
      Gilles Peterson showcases some of the promising talent from the music underground via the first volume of the 'Future Bubblers' series. Features future...
      • Yazmin Lacey – Marie
      • LP£11.99
        Out of stock
      Orlu Brothers International BandOnye-Ejile-Uwa-Eme-Onu (1987)Super International
      Wicked rare and groovy independent twisted synth/highlife hybrid Original Nigerian vinyl. Vinyl VG- (has background noise plays well), sleeve VG (writing)+High-end...
      • Orlu Brothers International Band – Cheremu Nwannem
      • Original LP£30.00
        Out of stock
      MoodymannDon't You Want My LovePeacefrog
      Reissue of this CLASSIC Detroit house joint from Moodymann with Norma Jean Bell on vocals!
      • Moodymann – Don't You Want My Love (Long Mix)
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Le StimA Tribute To Muhammad Ali (We Crown The King)Melodies International
      Melodies International reissue this super-rare disco anthem from Detroit that was originally recorded in 1980 and dedicated to the “King Of The Champion...
      • Le Stim – Tribute To Muhammad Ali (We Crown The King) (Long Version)
      • Le Stim – Tribute To Muhammad Ali (We Crown The King) (Short Version)
      • 12"£12.99
        Out of stock
      Makaya McCravenUniversal BeingsInternational Anthem Recording Company
      BACK IN STOCK! Universal Beings is jazz drummer / producer Makaya McCraven's most ambitious, elegant and refined work yet. Recorded at two intimate live...
      • Makaya McCraven – A Queen's Intro
      • Makaya McCraven – Holy Lands
      • Makaya McCraven – Young Genius
      • Makaya McCraven – Black Lion
      • Makaya McCraven – Tall Tales
      • Makaya McCraven – Mantra
      • Makaya McCraven – Pharaoh's Intro
      • Makaya McCraven – Atlantic Black
      • Makaya McCraven – Inner Flight
      • Makaya McCraven – Wise Man, Wiser Woman
      • Makaya McCraven – Prosperity's Fear
      • Makaya McCraven – Flipped OUT
      • Makaya McCraven – Voila
      • Makaya McCraven – Suite Haus
      • Makaya McCraven – The Newbies Lift Off
      • Makaya McCraven – The Royal Outro
      • Makaya McCraven – The Count Off
      • Makaya McCraven – Butterss's
      • Makaya McCraven – Turtle Tricks
      • Makaya McCraven – The Fifth Monk
      • Makaya McCraven – Brighter Days Beginning
      • Makaya McCraven – Universal Beings
      • 2×LP£23.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×CD£11.99
        In stockAdd to Bag