• LP VPRL4221£17.99
      Out of stock
    • Cornell Campbell – The Investigator
    • Cornell Campbell – Jah Jah Me Horn Ya
    • Cornell Campbell – The Gorgon
    • Cornell Campbell – The Stal-A-Watt
    • Cornell Campbell – Mash You Down
    • Cornell Campbell – No Man's Land
    • Cornell Campbell – Rasta Come From Jail
    • Cornell Campbell – Two Face Rasta
    • Cornell Campbell – Hypocrite
    • Cornell Campbell – Boxing Around
    • Cornell Campbell – Two Timer
    • Cornell Campbell – Bandulu
    • Cornell Campbell – Rope In
    • 1. The Investigator
    • 2. Jah Jah Me Horn Ya
    • 3. The Gorgon
    • 4. The Stal-A-Watt
    • 5. Mash You Down
    • 6. No Man's Land
    • 7. Rasta Come From Jail
    • 8. Two Face Rasta
    • 9. Hypocrite
    • 10. Boxing Around
    • 11. Two Timer
    • 12. Bandulu
    • 13. Rope In

    Cornell Campbell I Man A The Stal-A-Watt, highlighting the singer’s prominence in the golden era of reggae from the early 70s to early 80s. The title is a boast from the early soundclash era when many of Campbell’s tracks, here produced primarily by Bunny Lee, would play first on King Tubby’s Home Town Hi-Fi in Jamaica. The songs run the range from clash-ready standards like “Mash You Down” and “The Gorgon” to cultural commentaries like “Jah Jah Me Horn Yah” and “Bandulu” to a lover’s masterpiece, “The Investigator,” which leads off the set. Stretching into the early 80s, the collection includes two originals that would spawn countless reinterpretations, “Rope In” and “Boxing Around.”

    Other Releases by Cornell Campbell

    Cornell CampbellMy CountryRoots Vibration
    Classic roots reggae tune from 1978 by a legend of reggae music Cornell Campbell. Wicked horns on this one. Limited edition of 500.
    • Cornell Campbell – My Country
    • Cornell Campbell – My Country (Version)
    Cornell CampbellI've Never Found A Girl (Ain't No Love)Hop
    Great early reggae cover over Eddie Floyds "Never Found A Girl". First time released here on 7" as far as we know.
    • Cornel Campbell – I've Never Found A Girl (Ain't No Love)
    • The Viceroys – Colour Race
    CORNELL CAMPBELLGreenwich Farm SessionsJamaican Recordings
    LPCornell Campbell' s distinct falsetto voice, alongside his Rastafarian beliefs in the Mid Seventies, gave him a musical style that added an urgency and...
    Cornell CampbellRighteous RastamanJackpot
    Conscious or Righteous still sounds heavy as..mid 70s heavyweight roots from Cornell Campbell plus check King Tubby's awesome dub on the flip..worth the...
    • Cornell Campbell – Righteous Rastaman
    • King Tubby – Dub
    Cornell CampbellLet The Music Keep On PlayGG Records
    early 70s roots reggae recording from Cornell Campbell with version.
    • Cornell Campbell – Let The Music Keep On Play
    • Cornell Campbell – Let the music keep on play.version
    Cornell CampbellJah Give Us LovePressure Sounds
    Four killer mixes of roots steppers circa 1980 from producer Roy Cousins with two vocals from Cornell Campbell and Charlie Chaplin's  wicked "Air...
    • Cornell Campbell – Jah Give Us Love
    • Prince Far I – Tenastilin
    • Charlie Chaplin – Air Is Polluted
    • Cornell Campbell – Version
    Cornell CampbellDestinyTuff Scout
    Killer roots vocal from the Legendary Cornell Campbell teaming up with the Tuff Scout people over an update of the "Truth & Rights" riddim. check...
    • Cornell Campbell – Destiny
    • Cornell Campbell – Dub

    Other Releases on 17 North Parade

    Deep Roots Observer StyleNiney Presents Dennis Brown, I-Roy, The Heptones, Page One & The Observers17 North Parade
    Great 4XCD compilation of Dennis Brown's Deep Down, I-Roy's The Observer Book Of I-Roy, The Heptones Better Days and Page One & The Observers Observation...
      Gregory IsaacsMr. Isaacs17 North Parade
      Among the most important full-length album works from one of reggae’s greatest singers, Mr. Isaacs shows the great Gregory Isaacs in the prime of his...
      • Gregory Isaacs – Sacrifice
      • Gregory Isaacs – Storm
      • Gregory Isaacs – Storybook Children
      • Gregory Isaacs – Hand Cuff
      • Gregory Isaacs – Slave Master
      • Gregory Isaacs – Get Ready
      • Gregory Isaacs – Set The Captive Free
      • Gregory Isaacs – The Winner
      • Gregory Isaacs – Smile
      First Class Rock Steady17 North Parade
      Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the creation of the Rocksteady music genre, 17 North Parade presents "First Class Rocksteady". The collection captures...
        CultureCulture At Joe Gibbs17 North Parade
        Four bumper CDs compiling everything recorded by Culture for the one and only Joe Gibbs. Three classic albums (Two Sevens Clash; Baldhead Bridge; More...