• Tania Maria – Lost In Amazonia
    • Tania Maria – Come With Me
    • 1. Lost In Amazonia
    • 2. Come With Me

    Tania Maria is a singer, composer and piano player from Brazil. It was a period in the early 80s that she became popular on the latin jazz, soul and fusion fans with her albums for the Concord Jazz Picante label and “Come With Me” is perhaps best remembered from that period. It has only once previously in 1983 been existed as a 7” promo only single, original copies exchanging hands now for over £125.

    Both songs are produced by Carl E. Jefferson who ran Concord Records since 1972. Tania has recorded since 1969, she’s Grammy nominated and has performed all over the world at major jazz festivals. “Come With Me” has been covered and sampled over the years and remains a timeless soul jazz classic.

    Other Releases on Soul Brother Records

    Crystal ClearStay With MeSoul Brother Records
    Crystal Clear were a group assembled by Philadelphia’s Morris “Mo” Bailey, a multi instrumentalist best known in the jazz world. First released back...

      People also bought

      Christopher JayWhat Do You Want Me To DoAthens Of The North
      Reissue of this wicked, oddball/outsider, boogie/funk 45 from New York circa 1987!
      • – What Do You Want Me to Do
      • – What Do You Want Me to Do (Edit)
      Weldon IrvineDéjà vu / I Am / BananasDynamite Cuts
      First recorded in 1973 and released on Nodlow records, we have taken 3 wonderful tracks from the epic 'Time Capsule' album, 'Déjà vu' this quirky, yet...
      • – Déjà vu
      • – Bananas
      NubiaThe Time Is RightAthens Of The North
      Chicano soul / disco floater cut from George Rivera's master tapes and reissued by the good people at Athens Of The North! Limited to 500 copies...
      • – The Time Is Right
      • – Feelin' Funky
      MomentaYour LoveLazy Robot / Upcycle
      Momenta bringing the heavy soul vibes on this new release split between Lazy Robot and Upcycle records. Backed with a wicked broken beat fix from Fradinho!
      • – Your Love
      • – Your Love (Fradinho remix)
      Billy BrunerTulsa SongAthens Of The North
      AWESOME 80s soul gem from Tulsa's Billy Bruner - monster, monster record reissued via Athens Of The North! Don't miss!
      • – T-U-L-S-A Song
      • – I Want To Hold You
      Trace of SmokeTreasure MindAthens Of The North
      Mega-rare, late 70s/early 80s funky disco cut coveted on the northern, rare disco and modern soul scenes - finally reissued via Athens Of The North!
      • – Treasure Mind
      • – U.R
      Barbara LynnMellow FeelingSoul Brother Records
      Barbara Lynn is a singer, songwriter and musician from a golden era of soul. On Soul Brother Records the success of “Movin’ On A Groove” showed the...
      • – Mellow Feeling (Part 1)
      • – Mellow Feeling (Part 2)
      The Rance Allen GroupI Feel Like Going OnExpansion Records
      Rance Allen, from Monroe Michigan, with older brother Tom on drums and younger brother Steve on bass recorded their first record and won a talent contest...
      • – I Feel Like Going On
      • – Can't Get Enough
      Bill SummersDon’t fade awayExpansion Records
      Bill Summers is a latin jazz percussionist from New Orleans who ventured in to jazz funk and soul in the 70s and early 80s. He also played with Herbie...
        GhostExpansions / Everybody Loves The SunshineStar Creature
        Two bananas version of two jazz-funk classics reworked by David Zylberman (AKA Ghost) from Egyptian Lover's spaced out synth-funk backing band. New school,...
        • – Expansions
        • – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
        The 3 PiecesIf Only I Could Prove To YouExpansion Records
        Also known as The Three Pieces and The 3 Pieces, we’ve gone for Three Pieces as this group from Washington, DC originally appeared on the Fantasy label...
        • – If Only I Could Prove To You
        • – I Need You Girl
        Family Of SwedeLife / Mellow (Edit)Cordial Recordings
        Cordial issue the rousing soul cut 'Life' on a 45! Monster, party-starting cut for the sunshine season!
        • – Life
        • – Mellow (edit)
        Rikki AaronThe Dream / Say What's On Your MindCordial Recordings
        Reissue of two, rare and sought after 80s soulful dancers from Rikki Aaron - first time on a 45 together.
        • – The Dream
        • – Say What's On Your Mind