Cleopatra Jones Original Soundtrack by J.J. Johnson, Joe Simon

    • Reissue LP 9362480901£9.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Theme From Cleopatra Jones
      • 2. The Wrecking Yard
      • 3. Love Doctor
      • 4. Airport Flight
      • 5. Emdee
      • 6. Desert Sunrise / Main Title Instrumental
      • 7. It Hurts So Good
      • 8. Goin' To The Chase
      • 9. Go Chase Cleo
      • 10. Cleo And Reuben
      • 11. Wrap Up
      • 12. Theme From Cleopatra Jones / Instrumental

      Killer blaxploitation soundtrack!  Composed by J. J. Johnson with Joe Simon singing the title theme and Millie Jackson singing 'Love Doctor' and 'Hurts So Good'

      Other Releases on WB

      Emmylou HarrisRoses In The Snow (1980)WB
      Deep Country
        • Original LP£7.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA Vinyl
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          In stockAdd to Bag
        AmericaHoliday (1974)WB
        w/Tin Man. Folk funk classic!
          • Original LP£8.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl
            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Dee Dee BridgewaterJust Family (1978)WB
          Great vocal jazz fusion album from 78, produced by Stanley Clarke, with George Duke, Ronnie Foster, Airto and much more.
            • CD£7.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            • Original LP£9.99
              Out of stock

            People also bought

            Add N To XOn The Wires Of Our NervesSoul Jazz Records
            Incredibly inspired electronic retro-futurists who were so ahead of their time that they eventually imploded. This is a classic album!
            • Add N To X – We Are Add N To X
            • Add N To X – Murmur One
            • Add N To X – Sound Of Accelerating Concrete
            • Add N To X – Gentle Germans
            • Add N To X – The Black Regent
            • Add N To X – Planet Munich
            • Add N To X – Nevermind
            • Add N To X – King Wasp
            • Add N To X – Orgy Of Bubastus
            • Add N To X – Grey Body, Green Gun
            • Add N To X – On The Wire Of Our Nerves
            • Add N To X – Hit Me
            • Add N To X – Sir Ape
            Grant GreenCarryin' On (1969)Blue Note
            Killer funk soul jazz crossover with guitarist Green in the zone and breaking new ground as he covers tunes by James Brown, The Meters and more. Green...
            • Grant Green – i don't want nobody to give me nothing
            • Reissue LP£13.99
              Out of stock
            Gwen McCraeRockin' ChairCat
            Classic album which includes the 2-step classic 90% Of Me Is You
              • Reissue LP£11.99
                Out of stock
              Eddie FisherEddie Fisher & The Next One Hundred Years (1970)Cadet
              Tripped out guitar funk, released on Chess, 1970 but recorded in St Louis under the direction of the great Oliver Sain.
              • Eddie Fisher – jeremiah pucket
              • Eddie Fisher – either or
              • Reissue LP£11.99
                Out of stock
              Jimmy McGriffSoul SugarCapitol
              What an LP!! Full of wicked organ funk tunes! Essential!
                • Reissue LP£9.99
                  Out of stock
                The Whitefield BrothersIn The RawNow-Again/Stonesthrow
                Stonesthrow offshoot label Now-Again have released this mighty instrumental funk album from The Whitefield Brothers!!!! Now-Again Records have lovingly...
                • The Whitefield Brothers – Rampage
                • The Whitefield Brothers – Weija (serengeti beat)
                • The Whitefield Brothers – In the raw
                • The Whitefield Brothers – Witch jam
                • The Whitefield Brothers – Sol walk
                • The Whitefield Brothers – Thunderbird
                • 2×LP£13.99
                  Out of stock
                • CD£9.99
                  Out of stock
                  Carleen And The GrooversCan We RapNow Again
                  Now Again records deliver a great 12" looking at the Rare phenomenon that are Carleen And The Groovers. An essential 4 tracker of deep hard funk!
                  • Carleen And The Groovers – Can we rap
                  • 12"£6.99
                    Out of stock