Cannonball Adderley Sextet Jazz Workshop Revisited (1963)

    • Original LP£15.00
      Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VG-Original USA vinyl
      100% guarantee on this and all original vinyl at Sounds of the Universe
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Primitivo
      • 2. Jessica´s Birthday
      • 3. Marney
      • 4. The Jive Samba
      • 5. Lillie
      • 6. Mellow Buno

      Killer soul jazz featuring Nat Adderley, Yusef Lateef, Joe Zawinul, Sam Jones and Louis Hayes. Includes the classic 'Jive Samba'.

      Other Releases on Riverside

      Charlie ByrdLatin Impressions (1962)Riverside
      Guitarist Byrd touches on Bossa Nova, Argentine and Venezuelan folk and Villa Lobos! Orig. copy Original = Original USA Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG (sticker...
        Johnny Lytle TrioGot That Feeling! Riverside
        Tough vibes + organ trio soul jazz - fabtastic and heavy!
        • Johnny Lytle Trio – Got That Feeling
        • Johnny Lytle Trio – Big John Grady
        • Original LP£30.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl, minor sleeve creasing, lower spine part split

          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Clark TerryIn Orbit (1958)Riverside
        w/ Thelonious Monk, Clark Terrt, Philly Joe Jones recorded in New York 1958
          Thelonious MonkMonk In France (1965)Riverside
          w/ Well You Needn't.Feat. Monk + Charles Rouse, John Ore and Frank Dunlop
            Art Blakey & The Jazz MessengersCaravan (1963)Riverside
            Amazing, classic line-up, smokin' early 60s soul jazz. Art Blakey, Drums Wayne Shorter, Tenor Saxophone Freddie Hubbard, Trumpet Curtis Fuller, Trombone Cedar...
              • New LP (180g) + Download Code£21.99
                Out of stock
              • CD£7.99
                In stockAdd to Bag

              People also bought

              Miles DavisGet Up With It (1974)Columbia
              Heavyweight fusion from 74 with Airto, Herbie Hancock, Billy Cobham, Pete Cosey, Keith Jarrett and Carlos Garnett - an allstar lineup if ever.
                • 2×LP (180g)£24.99
                  Out of stock
                • 2×CD£9.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                1 x fcycles/s = fHzVariousLight Sounds Dark
                Light Sounds Dark have done the business again here with some outer-national, electronic experiments from  Melvin Oliphant III aka Traxx! Another...
                • – A1
                • – A2
                • – A3
                • – A4
                • – A5
                • – A6
                • – B1
                • – B2
                • – B3
                • – B4
                • – B5
                • – B6
                • LP£15.99
                  Out of stock
                Mike Dunn presents....We R Tuesday Nights Vol #2White Label
                Chicago House legend Mike Dunn digs deeper into the vaults to deliver a series of his own personal DJ Edits moving across jazz, funk, soul...
                • Mike Dunn presents.... – Untitled
                • Mike Dunn presents.... – Untitled
                • Mike Dunn presents.... – Untitled
                • 12"£7.99
                  Out of stock
                Mood Hut (JLM/Chris Wang)Better / FeverMood Hut
                Two certified bangers from the Mood Hut camp, inspired by the 'Love Dancing' party/rave in 2009 in Vancouver, Canada. The music on this...
                • Mood Hut (JLM/Chris Wang) – Better
                • Mood Hut (JLM/Chris Wang) – Fever
                • 12"£7.99
                  Out of stock
                House Of Doors The Dolphin Hotel Affair Vol.1 (Repress)Mood Hut
                Sleek dubby deep house from the ultra consistent Mood Hut stable. The fifth one from the label, Canadian artist Layne Brown AKA House Of Doors. 'Filter...
                • House Of Doors – Filter Feelings
                • House Of Doors – Moesha
                • House Of Doors – Frakincence
                • 12"£7.99
                  Out of stock
                LnrdcroyOoze CityMood Hut
                Killer new 12" on the mighty Mood Hut from Lnrdcroy, a record that is apparently dear to their hearts! We love this one! The title track "Ooze...
                • Lnrdcroy – Ooze City
                • Lnrdcroy – Aquabus (Plaza of Nations Dub)
                • Lnrdcroy – Kali Yuga
                • 12"£7.99
                  Out of stock