• LP (180 gram)£22.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • New LP (180g)£19.99
      Out of stock
    • Brother Jack Mcduff – Flat Backin'
    • 1. Moon Rappin'
    • 2. Loose foot
    • 3. Oblighetto
    • 4. Flat Backin'
    • 5. Made in Sweden

    1970 classic Blue Note album from Brother Jack Mcduff, exploring funky spacy soundscapes. Moon Rappin’ is a fairly typical album of its time, boasting wah-wah guitars, flutes, spacious reverb, long bluesy vamps, orchestras, and disembodied backing vocals, but it also stands out from the pack in how it offers some excellent improvisations (including a rare piano spotlight on the title track) and unpredictable moments, like the stuttering organ and nearly free interludes on “Made in Sweden”.

    Other Releases by Brother Jack Mcduff

    Brother Jack McDuffDo It Now (1967)Atlantic
    Super-rare funky soul jazz from organ king Jack Mcduff. Classic Atlantic soul jazz sound, line-up includes Melvin Sparks on guitar.
      • Original LP£45.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Peachy clean promo copy (stamped on label)
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Brother Jack McDuffLive At The Jazz Workshop (1964)State
        • Original LP£20.00
          Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VGOrig black/yellow label Prestige first press - VG- only
          In stockAdd to Bag

        Other Releases on Heavenly Sweetness

        K.O.GZone 6, AgegeHeavenly Sweetness
        'Zone 6, Agege' refers to a little coastal suburb in Accra the capital of Ghana, where the now Shefeld-based KOG "grew up and the vibe, culture and social...
        • – Intro
        • – Mayedeen
        • – Like A Tree
        • – Shidaa
        • – Hewale
        • – Lord Knows Feat. Franz Von
        • – Heritage
        • – No Way Feat. Gyedu-Blay Ambolley
        David WaltersNocturne (Remixes)Heavenly Sweetness
        French producer David Walters' key album cut 'Nocturne', from the album of the same name, gets the remix treatment from Henrik Schwarz, Voilaaa, Batida...
        • – Mama (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
        • – Baby Go (Synapson Remix)
        • – Papa Kossa (Batida Remix)
        • – Sam Cook Di (Folamour Remix)
        • – Vansé (Voilaaa Remix)
        • – Papa Kossa (Déni-Shain & Mister Francky Remix)
        Anthony JosephThe Rich are Only Defeated When Running for their Lives (feat. Shabaka Hutchings)Heavenly Sweetness
        Heavenly Sweetness release 'The Rich are Only Defeated When Running for their Lives' from "one of the UK's most exciting and innovative voices, poet, novelist,...
        • – Calling England Home
        • – Swing Praxis
        • LP£20.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Blundetto / Ken BootheHave A Little FaithHeavenly Sweetness
        The first single from Blundetto’s forthcoming album sees the French producer collaborate with a true great of Jamaican music, the legendary reggae vocalist...
        • – Have A Little Faith
        • – Have A Little Faith (Version)
        Edmony KraterAn Ka SonjeHeavenly Sweetness
        Heavenly Sweetness continue their collaboration with Guadeloupean musician, Edmony Krater with the album 'An Ka Sonje', his first in 30 years.
        • – Nou Kontan
        • – Jouwe Tanbou
        • – A Pa Jodi
        • – Mi Yo Rive
        • – An Ba Jouk
        • – Lage
        • – Ti Jan Ka
        • – Donga Ave Se Neg Mawon
        • – An Ka Sonje
        • LP£16.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        We Are Ten! The Birthday PresentsHeavenly Sweetness
        Heavenly Sweetness celebrate 10 years in the game with this excellent collection featuring 10 new and exclusive tracks recorded by the labels artists to...
        • Cotonete – O Circo
        • Blundetto – Have a little faith
        • Roger Raspail – An Ba Galba
        • Guts – Move in Silence
        • Edmony Krater – Tijan Ka (2017 version)
        • The Mule – You Party Too Much
        • The Rongetz Foundation – Hip Hop Muse (Lefto Remix)
        • Anthony Joseph – Be The River
        • Florian Pellissier Quintet – Fuck With The Police
        • Edmony Krater – Tijan (Hugo LX Remix)
        10 Years Of Transcendent Music (2007-2017)Heavenly Sweetness
        Heavenly Sweetness celebrate a decade in the business by delivering a superb compilation of featuring some of their best releases!
          • 2×LP£19.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 2×CD£15.99
            Out of stock
          CotoneteEarth Overshoot Day (inc. Patrice Scott remix)Heavenly Sweetness
          Third part in the series from new project Cotonete, made up of members of Ethio Jazz group Akalé Wubé and keyboardist Florian Pellissier. Wicked 70's...
          • – Earth Overshoot Day - Original mix
          • – Earth Overshoot Day - Hugo LX remix
          • – Earth Overshoot Day - Vox Low remix
          • – Earth Overshoot Day - Patrice Scott remix
          Tagi & Steve BeatbergYOUARESURROUNDEDHeavenly Sweetness
          Sly Johnson's beatmaker project, back to his hip hop roots!!!Guided by Hip Hop since the 90's until today, worked in great detail, YOUARESURROUNDED highlights...
          • – Youaresurrounded (The Intro)
          • – This Is Life (Featuring Rapper Big Pooh & Sly Johnson)
          • – Boom Bap Love (Featuring Lisa Spada)
          • – Leiho (Featuring Pumpkin & Sly Johnson)
          • – N.T. (Featuring Georgia Anne Muldrow)
          • – Lost Art (Featuring Finale & Sly Johnson)
          • – Danceonitifucan
          • – Ame Son (Featuring Tiemoko)
          • – F___ it (Featuring Sly Johnson & Saga)
          • – Raponitifucan
          • – Retrograde (Steven Beatberg's Raw Mixxx With Sly Johnson)
          • – Run To The Sun (Featuring Elodie Rama) D.B.B.S.M. REMIX
          • – La Dune Noire (With Dilouya)
          • 1. – Youaresurrounded (The Intro)
          • 2. – This Is Life (Featuring Rapper Big Pooh & Sly Johnson)
          • 3. – Boom Bap Love (Featuring Lisa Spada)
          • View full info and tracklisting
          Pura Vida Presents: Beach Diggin' Volume 4 Hand Picked By Mambo & GutsHeavenly Sweetness
          14 more exquisite funky grooves of the rare variety to provide the ideal soundtrack for chilling on the beach.As usual with Beach Diggin' the selectors...
          • Boris Gardiner – Breezin
          • Glen Ricks – I've Been Waiting For You
          • Serginho Meriti – Bon Momentos
          • Sue Barker – Love To The People
          • Shoody – Tokyo Melody
          • Taxi – Crosslines
          • Alec Khaoli – Soul Brother
          • Bebeto – Neguinhio Poeta
          • 2×LP£19.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • CD£13.99
            Out of stock
          Baron Retif & Concepcion PerezL'IndienHeavenly Sweetness
          The pulsating grooves of Baron Retif & Concepcion Perez remain unrestrained and untamed, with their trademark minimal funk flo and singular cosmic...
          • – Blind Lemon
          • – Where's My Soul (feat. Vimbai Mukarati)
          • – L'Indien
          • – Jean-Noël 41
          • – Oranges
          • – Where's My Soul (Instrumental)

          People also bought