Big Youth Man With A Mission

    Fruits Records
    • Big Youth – Man With A Mission
    • The 18th Parallel – Missionary Dub
    • 1. Big Youth – Man With A Mission
    • 2. The 18th Parallel – Missionary Dub

    Another scorcher for DJ superstar BIG YOUTH! Earlier this year, The 18th Parallel teamed up with Big Youth on the rockers one drop ‘Long Road’ released on Skankin’ Society Records. Now they are back together with a second single called ‘MAN WITH A MISSION’. Super heavy rub a dub riddim driven by a powerful bassline and none other than legendary Leroy “Horsemouth” Wallace on drums. Check dub!

    Other Releases on Fruits Records

    Roots ArchitectsFrom Then Til NowFruits Records
    From Then 'Til Now marks Roots Architects' debut full-length album, a monumental project bringing together over 50 of Jamaica's most iconic session musicians....
    • – 1000 Light Years
    • – In The Shadow
    • – Whitewater
    • – Memories Of Old
    • – Rose Hall's Birds
    • – Squirrel Inna Barrel
    • – Under The Cotton Tree
    • – 45 Charles Street
    • – Everlasting Love
    Cosmic ShufflingSputnik / Sun StormFruits Records
    Cosmic Shuffling took us on its journey last year with its magnificent vocal album COSMIC QUEST. Now the Swiss septet extraordinaire returns with the sequel...
    • – Sputnik
    • – Sun Storm
    Cosmic ShufflingHope For Longer Days / ZodiacFruits Records
    Geneva’s finest ska and rocksteady band, Cosmic Shuffling, announces a new album COSMIC QUEST for May 5th 2023. First single out of the album released...
    • – Hope for Longer Days
    • – Zodiac
    Cosmic ShufflingCosmic QuestFruits Records
    In a booming Swiss rocksteady and ska scene, COSMIC SHUFFLING is once again affirming itself as a rising star of the genre on a intergalactic scale. The...
    • – Cosmic Quest
    • – Hope For Longer Days
    • – Eclipse
    • – Tina
    • – Birds Of Spring
    • – Astrobike
    • – Walk On By
    • – By The Rivers
    • – Road To Love
    • – The Thrill
    • – Dusk Til Dawn
    Cosmic ShufflingJupiter's Garden / Asteroid Field IFruits Records
    This new double A side 7” record will set the dancefloor on fire. ’JUPITER’S GARDEN’ is an heavy, slow and extremely groovy instrumental ska blown...
    • – Jupiter's Garden
    • – Asteroid Field I

    People also bought

    Fred LocksThe System Is A FraudFruits Records
    Well known for hit songs ‘Blackstar Liner’, ‘Vision of Redemption’ or ‘Love and Only Love’, Fred Locks is another golden voice from the golden...
    • Fred Locks – The System Is A Fraud
    • The 18th Parallel – Dub Fraud
    Bush ChemistsPaymentsJah Shaka Music
    One of three fresh new roots steppers 7" from Jah Shaka Music featuring Tony Tuff, Mafia & Fluxy and Bush Chemists.
    • Bush Chemists – Payments
    • Dougie & Chazbo – Dub The Payments
    Mafia & FluxyJah CovenantJah Shaka Music
    One of three fresh new roots steppers 7" from Jah Shaka Music featuring Tony Tuff, Mafia & Fluxy and Bush Chemists.
    • – Jah Covenant
    • – Covenant Dub
    Tony TuffKeep WehJah Shaka Music
    One of three fresh new roots steppers 7" from Jah Shaka Music featuring Tony Tuff, Mafia & Fluxy and Bush Chemists.
    • Tony Tuff – Keep Weh
    • Mafia & Fluxy – Dub Weh
    Lloyd CharmersDeeper And DeeperReggae Funkyfied
    Lloyd Charmers masterful reggae take on Barry Whites's 70s late night soul classic "I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More" originally released in 1974...
    • – Deeper And Deeper
    • – Deeper And Deeper Version
    Ras MidasCant Stop Rasta NowReggae Funkyfied
    Ras Midas's superb re-lick of McFadden & Whitehead's "Ain't No Stopping Us Now" originally released in 1980 now with instrumental B-side. Limited stock...
    • – Cant Stop Rasta Now
    • – Cant Stop Rasta Now Version
    Susan CadoganChemistry Of LoveReggae Funkyfied
    Wicked disco reggae cut from 1988 featuring the sweet whispering vocals of Susan Cadogan and the slick boogie groove crossover on the instrumental B-side....
    • – Chemistry Of Love
    • – Chemistry Of Love Version
    The FrightnrsYou, Still / TuesdayDaptone Records
    Attention DJ's! It is our distinct pleasure to offer up "You, Still" b/w "Tuesday", two bangers from The Frightnrs latest long-player, Always..this time...
      Tippa IrieI'm An AfricanDubquake Records
      Great combination release from U.K. singer Tippa Irie and French producer O.B.F. on this limited picture sleeve 7" single.
      • – I'm An African
      • – I'm An African (Dub Mix)
      Mighty MegatonsGengis Khan / Never Too OldLiquidator Music
      Yes people, the rhythm locomotive releases a new single. A new vinyl featuring two new songs recorded in the studio that is, in some way, a continuation...
      • – Gengis Khan
      • – Never Too Old
      Sonia / Overnight PlayersEasier To Love / Malcolm XBackatcha
      Official 45 version of Sonia’s 'Easier To Love' classic, coupled with the dub version ‘Malcolm X’ by The Overnight Players, previously only available...
      • Sonia – Easier To Love
      • Overnight Players – Malcolm X
      Disco Reggae RockersSoul Jazz Records
      This album is released in three formats: Indies-only One-Off Special Limited Edition Sun Yellow coloured vinyl gatefold double LP + download, black vinyl...
      • Devon Russell – Move On Up
      • Crashers – Flight To Jamaica
      • Valerie Harrison – Fool's Paradise
      • Bill Campbell – For The Love Of You
      • Risco Connection – It's My House
      • Dave Barker – Glow Of Love
      • Derrick Harriott – Caught You In A Lie
      • Hortense Ellis – Young Hearts Run Free
      • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
      • Devon Russell – We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue
      • Seventh Extension – Reasons
      • Derrick Harriott – Brown Baby
      • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Let's Groove
      • Pete Campbell & The Sunshine Girls – Don't Let Love Get You Down
      • Webby Jay – In The Rain
      • Glen Adams Affair – Just A Groove
      • Indies Only Exclusive Limited Edition New 2×LP (Sunshine Yellow Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code SJRLP516C£28.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2xLP (+ Download Code) SJRLP516£26.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2×CD SJRCD516£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • MP3 Release SJRD516£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag