• 2×LP RERVNG12LP£25.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • CD RERVNG12CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. A Little Piece
  • 2. Ghosts Before Breakfast
  • 3. Dreamplay 2
  • 4. Beside Myself
  • 5. Liberation Day
  • 6. The Sky Is Falling
  • 7. Beginning
  • 8. No More Law In Gotham City
  • 9. Time Piece
  • 10. A Void Dance
  • 11. Mother
  • 12. Beside Herself
  • 13. Dinosaur Dancing
  • 14. An Accident Waiting To Happen
  • 15. Reverie
  • 16. De Dunk
  • 17. Night Music
  • 18. Antigone
  • 19. Antarctica

Michele Mercure sound is a porous electronic art that overlaps ambient, abstract, and industrial sensibilities. Beside Herself, is an anthology of Mercure’s self-produced and distributed cassettes released between 1983 and 1990, a collection of dreamlike passages and lo-fi nocturnes, preserving the qualities of discovery and intimacy surrounding their

Other Releases on RVNG

Oliver CoatesShelley’s on Zenn-LaRVNG
For 'Shelley’s on Zenn-La,' Oliver Coates designs a complex of bending truths and reverse walkways to vernal states. Open ears can peer down hidden aux...
Pauline Anna StromTrans-Millenia MusicRVNG
Otherworldly and anomalous, hushed and hallucinatory, Pauline Anna Strom’s unique style of inner space music reaches across time to futures and...
  • 2xLP + Download Code£32.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Anna Homler & Steve MoshierBreadwoman & Other TalesRVNG
Reissue of this tape release from the 80s. Los Angeles based Homler is a performance artist and vocalist who sings in an invented tongue. This selection...
  • CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP£21.99
    Out of stock
These Are PowersCandyman EPRVNG
These Are Powers lay it on thick, sweet, and sludgy for their new Candyman EP. The Brooklyn-based trio of Anna Barie (vocals & electronics),...

People also bought

Nu Yorica ! Culture Clash in New York CityExperiments in Latin Music 1970-77Soul Jazz Records
This is the 20th anniversary expanded edition of one of Soul Jazz Records earliest definitive releases: ‘Nu Yorica : Culture Clash In New York City –...
JD Twitch presents: Kreaturen Der NachtVarious ArtistsStrut
Strut present this killer compilation compiled by Optimo’s JD Twitch, ‘Kreaturen Der Nacht’, bringing together classics, rarities and oddities from...
  • 2×LP£21.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag