• CD ARTMOA014£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. village of eternity feat la note
  • 2. mars
  • 3. star crisis feat la note
  • 4. pou nou feat zig sixteen
  • 5. spring time again
  • 6. my collection
  • 7. goanzi
  • 8. my dream
  • 9. stardust feat la note
  • 10. pensee profonde
  • 11. gymnastik
  • 12. ekipoiz
  • 13. my dream feat blue daisy rmx
  • 14. pou nou feat ichiro rmx

As Valet is a Paris based abstract-instrumental-space-hip hop beat producer on Japanese label Art Union Group!

As Valet offers a 15 track ticket to the motherland, featuring dreamy vocals from La Note and Zig16, plus remixes from Blue Daisy (Black Acre) and the Japanese secret beat maker Ichiro_ (Oilworks). With deep influences ranging from 70s jazz, dub, experimental, African traditional, tribal, and 90s hip hop to contemporary advanced beat-edits and beyond, ‘Primitive’ evokes ancestral spirits channeled through analogue filters, dancing to the rhythms of tomorrow.

Essential sounds for fans of everyone from Ras G or Flying Lotus, to Sun Ra and African Head Charge, to Electric Egypt, to matthewdavid, to Madlib, and further. Oversized gatefold card sleeve artwork designed by California artist JAO, best known as a visual designer for Carlos Niño, Plug Research, and dublab.

People also bought

PUDGEIdiot boxRamp
The debut LP from Jamaican/L.A beat making Hip-Hopper P.U.D.G.E on Ramp Recordings! Although you may not have yet heard his name, P.U.D.G.E. has been...
Edward Larry GordonCelestial VibrationUniversal Sound
Universal Sound is releasing the first album by the Eno-produced ambient artist Laraaji. ‘Celestial Vibrations’ is a cosmic journey sounding...
Lloyd McNeill QuartetAshaUniversal Sound
Soul Jazz are issuing this super-rare deep jazz album from the Lloyd McNeill Quartet. This album was originally released by flute player Lloyd McNeill...
  • LP£13.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag