AM/PM Age of Distraction

    What About Never
    • AM/PM – Dance for Me
    • AM/PM – Nobody Knows Anything
    • AM/PM – Age of Distraction
    • AM/PM – Now’s the Time
    • 1. Dance for Me
    • 2. Nobody Knows Anything
    • 3. Age of Distraction
    • 4. Now’s the Time

    It’s the turn of AM/PM to bring some drama to What About Never, ushering in an ‘Age of Distraction’ with an EP of dark, pulsating techno, brittle dub polyrhythms and nebulous ambience.

    'Dance for Me’ takes the lead, locking into a propulsive, strobing groove, rolling out tension that ebbs and flows before the alien stepper, ‘Nobody Knows Anything’ shifts the tone. The mood changes further over the sparse, chattering, electronic fusion of the title track, before melting into the gaseous, ambient coda, ‘Now’s the Time’.

    Other Releases on What About Never

    Valerie from the GalerieLong Time Listener First Time CallerWhat About Never
    **RIYL Larry Heard, Burrell Bros, Nu Groove, Model 500, Michael J. Blood** Valerie from the Galerie steps back into the low-key, light-dark with another...
    • – Flash Boys
    • – Grapefruit
    • – Lean In
    • – Jimi’s Haircut
    • – Look After Yourself
    • – Black Magnet
    • – Low Intervention
    • – Terrible Bad OK Good Great
    SMBD ✕ CapracaraClub OzoneWhat About Never
    Rough, rugged, analogue house music traxx from the uncanny alliance of SMBD (aka UK producer hero Simbad) and Capracara (Soul Jazz/DFA/Comeme)!
    • – Roubaix Cube
    • – Prowler Report
    • – Club Ozone
    Valerie From The GalerieTape OneWhat About Never
    London label 'What About Never' follow up on last years excellent Secondo 12" with an album from newcomer Valerie From The Galerie. 'Tape One' is collection...
    • – Paradis
    • – It Don’t Worry Me
    • – Hello Goodbye Hello
    • – Pretentiousness
    • – Trouble & Strife
    • – The Razzle Dazzle
    • – At The Movies
    • – Hallucinations

    People also bought

    Eddie HarrisThe Real Electrifying (1982)Mutt And Jeff
    Late-period independently released album with nice versions of his earlier hits such as 'Listen Here".
      • Original LP£15.00
        Vinyl condition: NM-Sleeve condition: NM-Mint USA original vinyl sealed opened once
        Out of stock
      Milt Jackson OrchestraBig Bags (1962)Riverside
      Killer soul jazz. Original first pressing Riverside Records, 1962.
        • Original LP£20.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = USA Vinyl in great condition vinyl, sleeve good, small sticker removal mark, side spine split and taped
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
          Out of stock
        Stephen Osita OsadebeNdi Ochongonoko (1986)Polydor
        Original Nigerian vinyl. Killer. Original Nigerian Vinyl surface marks SOME BACKGROUND NOISE plays through +High-end Audio Desk Systeme Pro Machine Utrasonic...
        • – Ndi Ochongonoko
        • Original LP£18.00
          Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VGOriginal Nigerian vinyl
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Charles EarlandIn The Pocket... (1982)Muse Records
          • Original LP£18.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
            Out of stock
          Candi StatonHallelujah Anyway (inc. Frankie Knuckles remix)Glitterbox
          Candi Staton’s much-loved gospel anthem ‘Hallelujah Anyway’ gets remixes by the great Frankie Knuckles, Dr Packer, Larse and Moplen!
          • – Hallelujah Anyway (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
          • – Hallelujah Anyway (FK's Director's Cut Signature Praise 12" Edit)
          • 12"£12.00 £6.00
            Out of stock
          Jimi TenorMultiversumBureau B
          Jimi Tenor returns to his more 'minimalist' roots with an album that is a "declaration of love to the DIY spirit, somewhere between bedroom jazz and deviant...
          • – Slow Intro
          • – Life Hugger
          • – Jazznouveau
          • – Uncharted Waters
          • – Baby Free Spirit
          • – Monday Blue
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£24.00 £12.00
            Limited green vinyl edition
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Shawn LeeRides Yet AgainLegere
          Shawn Lee returns with the excellent 'Rides Yet Again' - an opus of panoramic, widescreen soft-rock and blue-eyed soul with epic string arragements and...
          • – Rabbits Foot
          • – You're Gonna Miss Me
          • – Airplanes
          • – Carla
          • – Are We Having Fun
          • – Heaven On Eleven
          • – It Felt Like Love
          • – Manuka Honey
          • – Lovely People
          • – Unemployed Clown
          • – 5 O'Clock Shadow
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£29.00 £14.50
            Very limited yellow vinyl edition
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Rough, rugged house music vibe from Bonobo - very limited, hand-numbered copies available!
          • – ATK
          • 12"£13.00 £6.50
            Out of stock