• LP SPS 24003£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. From A Whisper To A Scream
  • 2. Chokin' Kind
  • 3. Sweet Touch Of Love
  • 4. What Is Success
  • 5. Working In The Coal Mine
  • 6. Everything I Do Gonna' Be Funky
  • 7. Pickles
  • 8. Louie
  • 9. Either
  • 10. Cast Your Fate To The Wind

Toussaint is a 1971 solo funk/jazz and soul album by Allen Toussaint, and his second only solo album. Featuring a great version of "Chokin' Kind" by country legend Harlan Howard, a version of Lee Dorsey's "Working in the Coal Mine" and version of "Cast Your Fate to the Wind".


Other Releases by Allen Toussaint

Allen ToussaintThe Allen Toussaint CollectionNonesuch
A greatest hits album from Allen Toussaint - an amazing collection of 70's soul, funk and R&B.
Allen ToussaintAmerican TunesNonesuch
Final recording from the legendary New Orleans pianist.
Allen ToussaintSongbookRounder Records
Songbook presents Allen Toussaint in an intimate solo setting, performing many of his best-loved songs, along with several lesser-known gems and newer...
Allen ToussaintWhipped Cream & Other Delights (RSD 16)Charly Records
7" - £6.99Issued on limited edition "Whipped Cream" white vinyl, the picture sleeve EP features the classics 'Whipped Cream' by The Stokes (later a worldwide...
    Allen ToussaintToussaint: The Real Thing 1970-1975Raven
    A collection of New Orleans funk / soul classics from Allen Toussaint! 
    Allen ToussaintEverything I Do Gonh Be Funky: The Hit Songs & Productions 1957-1978Charly
    2 CDs and an extensive set of notes covering Toussaint's greatest productions for Lee Dorsey, The Meters, Ernie K. Doe and a host of New Orleans top talent....
    Allen ToussaintWhat is Success - The Scepter and Bell RecordingsKent
    If Allen Toussaint had recorded the hit version of every song that he’s written over the past 50 years, he would rank among the most successful...

    Other Releases on Scepter Records

    People also bought

    Melba MooreStanding Right Here / Make Me Believe in YouBuddah
    Two Melba Moore anthems on one official and remastered 12". 'Standing Right Here' and the never-before-released-on-a-12" cover of Curtis...