Wally Badarou The Unnamed Trilogy, Vol. 1

    • 12" DSKV037£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Wally Badarou – Fisherman (I-Theme)
    • Wally Badarou – The Daiquiri Diaries (Vintage Extended)
    • Wally Badarou – Awa
    • Wally Badarou – Higher Still ...
    • 1. Fisherman (I-Theme)
    • 2. The Daiquiri Diaries (Vintage Extended)
    • 3. Awa
    • 4. Higher Still ...

    Wally Badarou is a visionary musician who over the years has forged a history that is immensely storied, diverse and creatively rich. He has not only released timeless solo material such as the incredible Echoes LP in 1984 but worked with the likes of Grace Jones, Sly & Robbie, Mick Jagger & Fela Kuti. The Unnamed Trilogy Vol.1 is a collection of recent solo work presented for the first time as a limited-edition 12". Check!

    People also bought

    GrottoWait... No HurryOdion Livingstone
    First official reissue of Nigerian disco-boogie, holy-grail LP produced by Grotto for EMI Nigeria and originally released in 1978. Contains disco gem ‘Bad...
    • Grotto – Wait... No Hurry
    • Grotto – Maya
    • Grotto – When Will I Learn
    • Grotto – Who Gives A Damn
    • Grotto – Bad City Girl
    • Grotto – Yeah! Runnin'
    • Grotto – Freestyle
    • LP£21.99
      Out of stock
    Johnny HammondGears (2015 reissue)BGP
    Seminal jazz and funk album from 1975 with SIX EXTRA PREVIOUSLY UNISSUED TRACKS! Arguably one of The Mizell Brothers finest productions and one of SOTU's...
    • Johnny Hammond – Tell Me What To Do
    • Johnny Hammond – Los Conquistadores Chocolatés
    • Johnny Hammond – Lost On 23rd Street
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£24.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Dr Mary Sullivan BainDo You Know Black HistoryBackatcha
    WOW! What can we say? This incredible reissue has completely floored us here at Sound of the Universe! This obscure, proto-techno bomb was recorded in...
    • Dr Mary Sullivan Bain – Do You Know Black History (Vocal)
    • Dr Mary Sullivan Bain – Do You Know Black History (Instrumental)
    • 12"£13.99
      Out of stock
    VariousZou Zou ZouKongamato Recordings
    African jewels for the dancefloor! The African soul is here, insinuating its capacity for involvement and emancipation all the African territories. Not...
      • LP£22.99
        Out of stock
      Chuck SenrickDreamin'Notes On A Journey
      Notes On A Journey present Dreamin a essential reissue of the private press masterpiece from Chuck Senrick! Originally only 200 of this in circulation...
      • Chuck Senrick – Dreamin'
      • Chuck Senrick – Wedding Trilogy
      • Chuck Senrick – It Don't Matter No More
      • Chuck Senrick – Downtown
      • Chuck Senrick – Gray Days
      • Chuck Senrick – Kids
      • Chuck Senrick – Don't Be So Nice
      • Chuck Senrick – Celebration Lover
      • Chuck Senrick – It's Alright
      • Chuck Senrick – Bright Face
      • LP£17.99
        Out of stock
      Conga SquareSecada MondattaPalto Flats
      The first release on Palto Flats' PFF series for contemporary electronic / experimental / dance releases in limited format. Conga Square's 'Secada Mondatta'...
      • Conga Square – Fifth Season
      • Conga Square – Raiders
      • Conga Square – Secada Mondatta
      • 12" EP£10.99
        Out of stock
      Dego & The 2000Black FamilyThe Way It Should BeNeroli
      Dego & the 2000black family return to Volcov's Neroli imprint with two fresh modern, broken beat and heavy soul cuts - don't sleep!
      • Dego & The 2000Black Family – The Way It Should Be
      • Dego & The 2000Black Family – Spiritual Reconnaissance
      • Dego & The 2000Black Family – The Way It Should Be [Dub]
      • 12"£12.99
        Out of stock
      James MasonFunny Girl / DreamsDynamite Cuts
      Official reissue on Dynamite Cuts - a quality, limited edition release that showcases another two killer cuts on 7" from James Mason's classic 'Rhythm...
      • James Mason – Funny Girl (short version)
      • James Mason – Dreams
      • 7"£10.99
        Out of stock
      Mike Grant / Theo ParrishMoods & Grooves Classics v5Moods & Grooves
      Repress of this out-of-print Detroit house music gem! Features the slammin', Mr. G remix of Mike Grant's 'My Soul, My Spirit' backed with Theo Parrish's...
      • Mike Grant – My Soul, My Spirit (Mr. G's Freedom Train Mix)
      • Theo Parrish – Chunky
      • 12"£10.99
        Out of stock
      Edit & DubTee Scott Unreleased V3Edit & Dub
      EDIT & DUB unearth more unreleased gems! These are unbelievable takes of TEE's classic remixes with the music breaking down like never before, apparently...
      • Twennynine With Lenny White – Fancy Dancer (Unreleased Dub)
      • Columbus Circle – If You Read My Mind (Unreleased Dub)
      • 12"£13.99
        Out of stock
      PenyaSuper LiminalOn The Corner Records
      Afro-latin music collective deliver their debut LP for the ever excellent On The Corner Records! 'Super Liminal' is an otherworldly mix of modern, afro-motorik...
      • Penya – Search It Out (Reboot)
      • Penya – Iyesa
      • Penya – Why So Angry (feat. Daisho)
      • Penya – Karachi (What Could of Been)
      • Penya – Cham Bomb
      • Penya – Beat Your Demon
      • Penya – Tribes
      • Penya – Rootless (Part 2)
      • LP + Download Code£16.99
        Out of stock
      Mark BarrottCascades (François K Mix)International Feel Recordings
      Label boss, Mark Barrott drops a very special remix version of 'Cascades'! Legendary disco producer / remixer François Kevorkian soundtracks a blissed...
      • Mark Barrott – Cascades (François K Mix)
      • Mark Barrott – Theme From Nowhere
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Disco Hamam 3Various ArtistsDisco Hamam
      Third instalment in the essential 'Disco Hamam' series with edits of Turkish disco and bellydancing sleaze from edit specialists, Ozerbey and FOC Edits!
      • Ozerbey – Mihrimah (Erguder Abi Ozur Dilerim edit)
      • FOC Edits – Demdir Dem Bu Dem
      • FOC Edits – Neredesin
      • 12"£11.99
        Out of stock
      Pender Street SteppersMH019Mood Hut
      More wicked, deep, dream-house abstractions from the Pender Street Steppers via Mood Hut!
      • Pender Street Steppers – Raining Again
      • Pender Street Steppers – Mirror (Dub)
      • Pender Street Steppers – Molto Bene
      • Pender Street Steppers – Blackboard
      • Pender Street Steppers – No Need
      • 12"£9.99
        Out of stock
      Mushi & LakansyelKoté Ou?Granit Records
      Reissue of this fascinating and unbelievably obscure fusion album from Haiti, recorded in 1983! Conceived with some of the most prominent Hatian musicians...
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Port Salut
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Sab Lan Me
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Distances
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Kalalou
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Tout S'En Va
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Saut Mathurine
      • Mushi & Lakansyel – Kote Ou?
      • LP£20.99
        Out of stock
      OzoAnambraIsle Of Jura Records
      Isle Of Jura go back to 1976 to resurrect ‘Anambra’, the jewel in the crown of dub, soul and funk outfit, Ozo. ‘Anambra’ is something of a classic,...
      • Ozo – Anambra (12' Extended Mix)
      • Ozo – Anambra (Edited Version)
      • Ozo – Anambra River
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Bitty McLeanA CruisingPeckings Records
      Just found..Mint copies of 2005 release from Bitty McLean LIMITED STOCK!
      • Bitty McLean – A Cruising
      • Bitty McLean – Baby Tonight