Sahib Shihab Companionship

    • 2×LP£24.99
      Out of stock
    • Sahib Shihab – Om Mani Padme Hum
    • Sahib Shihab – Bohemia After Dark
    • Sahib Shihab – Companionship
    • Sahib Shihab – Con Alma
    • Sahib Shihab – The Turk's Bolero
    • Sahib Shihab – Balafon
    • Sahib Shihab – Invitation
    • Sahib Shihab – Serenata
    • Sahib Shihab – Sconsolato
    • 1. Om Mani Padme Hum
    • 2. Bohemia After Dark
    • 3. Companionship
    • 4. Stoned Ghosts
    • 5. Jay Jay
    • 6. Djidar
    • 7. Con Alma
    • 8. CT + CB
    • 9. The Turk's Bolero
    • 10. Talk Some Yak-ee-dak
    • 11. Calypso Blues
    • 12. Balafon
    • 13. I'm a Fool to Want You
    • 14. Insensatez
    • 15. Invitation
    • 16. Yah Yah Blues
    • 17. Serenata
    • 18. Just Give Me Some Time
    • 19. Born to be Blue
    • 20. Sconsolato

    Lovely reissue of this extremely sought-after modal jazz rarity, recorded in Europe in the mid sixties by cult ex-pat US reedsman Sahib Shihab! A classic double album of percussive modal jazz brilliance!

    People also bought

    Sahib ShihabSeedsSchema Records
    Reissue of this CLASSIC and extremely sought-after 1968 modal jazz rarity recorded in Europe by ex-pat US saxophonist Sahib Shihab! An original might cost...
    • – Seeds
    • – Who'll Buy My Dream
    • – Uma Fita de Tres Cores
    • – Mauve
    • LP£19.99
      Out of stock
    Sahib ShihabAnd All Those CatsSchema
    Great reissue of these rare European jazz recordings from the late sixties!
      • 2×LP£18.99
        Out of stock
      The Funky 16 CornersStones Throw
      Excellent funk album from the Stones Throw camp.
      • – Intro
      • Ernie And The Top Notes – Dap Walk
      • James Reese and The Progressions – Let's Go (It's Summer Time)
      • Bad Medicine – Trespasser
      • 2×LP£18.99
        Out of stock
      Joe ThomasJoy Of Cookin' (1972)Groove Merchant
      Funky flutey jazz on Groove Merchant! Includes a wicked version of the the classic "Thank you (Fall etin Me Be Mice Elf Agin)". Original USA vinyl w/Cut-out...
        • Original LP£19.99
          Out of stock
        Bobby TimmonsSoul Time (1960)Jazz Workshop
        Seminal soul jazz from pianist Bobby Timmons together with Art Blakey, Blue Mitchell and Sam Jones.
          • LP (180 gram)£19.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£8.99
            Out of stock
          Eddie HarrisI Need Some Money (1975)Atlantic
          Includes the killer funky title tracks "I Need Some Money" and "Get on Down". Experimental yet funky, Harris even puts "Carnival" through his Electronic...
          • – I Need Some Money
          • – Get On Down
          • Original LP£35.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl, some sleeve wear
            Out of stock
          Jimmy SmithCrazy! Baby (1960)Blue Note
          Original New York pressing. Rare Blue Note smokin organ soul jazz from 1960. Rare as hen's teeth.
            • Original LP£39.99
              Out of stock
            Mike CooperWorld SlideEthbo
            Preceding the Killing Melody LP by ten years, this EP was recorded by Mike in the late 90s and originally released on his own CDr label Hipshot. A 500...
              • 12"£6.99
                Out of stock
              Stan GetzDynasty (1971)Verve
              Rare album with European fusion jazzers recorded live in London, 1971.
                • Original 2×LP£20.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl, gatefold sleeve with some minor age wear
                  100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
                  Out of stock
                Paul HornThe Sound Of Paul Horn (1961)Columbia
                Deep West coast modal jazz. Includes Mirage for Miles. Rare Original USA mono pressing - has some background noise so £25 off!
                • – Mirage For Miles
                • Original LP£39.99 £14.99
                  Out of stock
                • Reissue LP£14.99
                  Out of stock
                Eddie Harris And Les McCannSecond Movement (1971)Atlantic
                Classic rare soul jazz funk produced by Arif Mardin featuring "Shorty Rides Again", "Universal Prisoner", "Carry On Brother" and "Set Us Free"!
                • – Shorty Rides Again
                • Original LP£20.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl

                  100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                  Out of stock
                Zackey Force FunkMoney Green ViperHit+Run
                First discovered by Kutmah back in the golden era of Myspace, Zackey's signature "Force Funk Sound" swiftly grabbed the attention of a number of formidable...
                • – Glass Tear Groove
                • – Press Play
                • – Cocaine Lady
                • – Where Buffalo Roam
                • – Yo Bael
                • – Dream Shine Cola
                • – Montego Bay
                • – A$$$low
                • – Zackey Can't Rap
                • – Out My Mind
                • – Gunny Peace
                • – Roch
                • – Write Her Name
                • – Fuck Your Fire
                • – Suicide
                • New LP £14.99
                  Out of stock
                Dam-Funk / Computer JayLos Angeles 7/10All City
                Masterblaster band members, Dam-Funk (Stones Throw) and Computer Jay (Ramp) each deliver a solid side of synth science on this latest in the All City L.A....
                • – Night Stroll
                • – 3012 Luv Affair
                • – Phantom
                • – Vice
                • 10"£7.49
                  Out of stock
                Brian Ellis Reflection (Feat. Egyptian Lover)Voltaire Records
                Hailing from Escondido, CA, Brian Ellis has arrived with the "Reflection" EP on Voltaire Records. Boasting an impressive kit-list (Oberheim DX, Oberheim...
                • – Love Is (Unreal Mix) [featuring Egyptian Lover]
                • – Pass The Time
                • – Cabernet
                • – Reflection
                • – All I Know, All I See
                • – Kick Clap
                • 12"£11.99
                  Out of stock
                Porgy & BessOriginal Soundtrack (1959)Columbia
                Original 1959 soundtrack by George and Ira Gershwin featuring Harry Belafonte, Dorothy Dandridge, Sammy Davis Jnr, Pearl Bailey and Cab Calloway.Original...
                  • Original LP£9.99
                    Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
                    Out of stock