Roland Kirk Here Comes The Whistleman (1967)

  • Reissue LP SD3007£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. roots
  • 2. here comes the whistleman
  • 3. i wished on the moon
  • 4. making love after hours
  • 5. yesterdays
  • 6. aluminum baby
  • 7. step right up

Recorded 'live in Atlantic Studios' in 1967 with an invited audience. His band for the occasion is stellar: Jacki Byard or Lonnie Smith on piano, Major Holley on bass, Charles Crosby on drums. This is the hard, jump blues and deep R&B  Roland Kirk band - recommended.