• LP BB064LP£21.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Signal
  • 2. Gewiß
  • 3. Aufbruch
  • 4. Schönheitsflecken
  • 5. Alle Jahre wieder
  • 6. Übern Fluß
  • 7. Tee für die Geisha
  • 8. Kichererbsen
  • 9. Grundlsee
  • 10. Regenwurm
  • 11. Thronfolge
  • 12. Signal

With "Selbstportrait I" Roedelius gave unequivocal confirmation that he no longer was treading the hitherto common paths of electronic music. "Selbstportrait II" corroborated the findings: for Roedelius, electronics would no longer be a means of creating abstract, noise-like music in the future, nor of generating utopian, mechanical rhythmic structures. His own utopia was quite a different place, more in keeping with his own personality and view of the world. Hence both self-portraits, in particular "Selbstportrait II", are programmatic. This album has never been released completely before! Includes five tracks never released on CD!