• Reissue LP£10.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. New Name
  • 2. Wicked Men
  • 3. No Hoppers
  • 4. Zion Land
  • 5. If They Only Knew
  • 6. Babylon
  • 7. Booma Yeah
  • 8. Over The Mountain

Sixth album from Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus, originally released in 1977. Grounation roots at it's finest - check "New Name", "Wicked Men" and "Booma Yeah"

People also bought

Carroll ThompsonHopelessly In Love Universal Sound
Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sounds are issuing this seminal 1981 reggae album from Caroll Thompson.Thirty years on, this long out-of-print album stands...
Red DragonPum Pum ShortJet Star
hardcore raggamuffin set from red dragon released in early 90s at bargain price!
Devon RussellBible & The GunBlack Cat
cultural roots album from the mid 90s recorded in kingston and london with the help of mad professor and peter "the chemist".
  • CD£3.99
    Out of stock
King Sturgav Hi FiLee UnlimitedLive & Learn
Live session featuring U Roy, Dillinger, Charlie Chaplin, Echo Minott, Josey Wales, Billy Boyo, Beenie Man and many more. DJ Mentalism in the dancehall!
  • LP£9.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.49
    Out of stock
A Place Called Jamaica (Part 1)Derrick Harriott's Productions 60s & 70sMakasound
killer 18 track compilation of derrick harriotts productions from the late 60 through to 1976. always soulful but tuff rhythms featuring big youth, keith...
  • CD£11.49
    Out of stock
Rub A Dub SoldiersRare Heavyweight Rub A Dub Deejay TracksMakasound
17 tracks recorded at Channel One studio between 1980 & 1983 using the roots radics band. The album comes with unseen photos and sleeve notes in French...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
Malik FlavorsUgly BeautyStones Throw
With the fourth of Madlib's five-part Yesterday's New Quintet EP series from the early 2000s, Keyboardist Malik Flavors shows just how beautiful ugliness...
  • LP£9.99
    Out of stock
    Sabu MartinezBurned Sugar (1973)Mellotronen
    This is the heaviest Funky Afro Latin Jazz record you have ever heard, but not only that - it's never been released before! This is Sabu's band from...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£11.99
      Out of stock
    New Orleans FunkThe Original Sound of Funk 1960-75Soul Jazz Records
    Album features Ernie K Doe’s ‘Here Come The Girls’, The Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, Wild Magnolias and more.This is the definitive...
    • 2. The Explosions – Hip Drop
    • 3. Lee Dorsey – Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further
    • 4. Gentleman June Gardner – It's Gonna Rain
    • View full info and tracklisting
    Pharoah SandersElevation (1974)Universal Sound/Impulse! Records
    A beautiful package, Soul Jazz Records' Universal Sound is proud to present the re-issue of Pharaoh Sanders "Elevations" originally released on Impulse...