Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx

    Get On Down
    • New Audiophile 2×LP (180 GRAM)£29.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Striving For Perfection
      • 2. Knuckleheadz
      • 3. Knowledge God
      • 4. Criminology
      • 5. Incarcerated Scarfaces
      • 6. Rainy Dayz
      • 7. Guillotine (Swordz)
      • 8. Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)
      • 9. Shark Niggas (Biters)
      • 10. Ice Water
      • 11. Glaciers Of Ice
      • 12. Verbal Intercourse
      • 13. Wisdom Body
      • 14. Spot Rusherz
      • 15. Ice Cream
      • 16. Wu-Gambinos
      • 17. Heaven & Hell

      ALL TIME CLASSIC! Where Wu Tang's Raekwon and Ghostface Killah join forces for the first time!

      Raekwon's Only Built 4 Cuban Linx remains firmly planted as one of Wu's defining triumphs in their artistic legacy. The oft referred "Purple Tape", has been cited and debated by many as the greatest Wu-Tang solo project to date and a remains a bullet point in any discussion involving the greatest "Cocaine Rap" or "Street Hop" albums of all time.

      Raekwon's narrative, plays out like a movie script from the violent, drug fueled, underbelly of New York City's criminal landscape, intricately woven over instrumentals from the legendary mastermind behind the Wu-Tang Clan, The RZA. Even the album's main feature "Tony Starks aka Ghostface Killer", referred to as such rather described as a "guest star" appearing on 12 of the albums 18 tracks. It should be noted that while the Only Built 4 Cuban Linx did produce a string of successful singles, such as "Ice Cream", "Incarcerated Scarfaces", and "Criminology", like all classic cinema, the album was intentionally engineered to be appreciated in one sitting, played from beginning to end.

      People also bought

      Creative SourceCreative Source (1973)Polydor
      Superb soul album featuring the classic tracks: "You Cant Hide Love" & "Who Is He And What Is He To You". A must have album.
      • – You Can't Hide Love
      • – Who Is He And What Is He To You
      • Original LP£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl gatefold, some sleeve wear, sticker removal mark
        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        Out of stock
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock