Paul Desmond Take Ten (1963)

  • Original LP£10.00
    Out of stock
  • CD 88697694582£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. take ten
  • 2. el prince
  • 3. alone together
  • 4. embarcadero
  • 5. the theme from black orpheus
  • 6. nancy
  • 7. samba de orfeu
  • 8. the one i love belongs to somebody else
  • 9. out of nowhere
  • 10. CD Bonus Track – embarcadero (alternate take)
  • 11. CD Bonus Track – el prince (alternate take)

Take Ten then appears with the original cover and two alternate takes. Recorded in 1963 at the peak of the bossa nova craze, this set heads south of the border and with superlative results. If there was a saxophonist besides Stan Getz more capable of exploring the light and whimsical mood inherent in the bossa nova then it had to be Paul Desmond. His takes on "The Theme from Black Orpheus" and "Samba de Orpheu" are among the highlights.

Original = USA Vinyl LP VG- /Sleeve VG

100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!'